We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, brilliant location.”
Review of Hotel Artorius

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Artorius
Ranked #293 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Well appointed room. Spacious considering the location and cost. The room was clean, comfortable and very welcoming. The situation of the hotel could not have been better. It was within walking distance of many tourist attractions with the added plus of being close to the underground when walking no longer felt like an option. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. If I returned to Rome, I would definitely stay here again and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 212 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2012

The hotel is about a 30 minute cab ride from the Rome airport and is located on a picturesque cobblestone side street. The staff at the front desk speak fluent English and are very friendly. They have a selection of English guide books and magazines in the lobby as well.
Our double room was spacious, temperature controlled, nice and dark, and very clean.
Breakfast was nice, slightly sparse compared to other Italian hotels I have stayed in, but certainly adequate.
The hotel is about a ten minute walk from the Colosseum and The Forum and about a 20 minute walk to the Pantheon.
Would most certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was sort of near the main hallway. Ask for a room further down the hall to avoid loud guest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank abt9904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Fully modern rooms well situated to all Rome has to offer. While the lobby and the garden is on the main level, the rooms are situated on the upper floors. There is an elevator available, but the reception needs to provide access. The room was spacious, nicely appointed, with a full modern bathroom. Air conditioning was welcome. The reception staff was helpful in guiding us to points of interest, and in finding local services such as a laundry service. The continental breakfast in the garden was an ideal way to start the day.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank communicator1598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Artorius for 3 nights over new year 2011/2012. The hotel itself is small but well appointed and the room we had was perfect for our needs (site seeing break). Our room was a double which was nicely decorated and furnished, and was a good size considering we were in the centre of Rome. The staff at the hotel were very friendly, spoke excellent English, and humoured my awful Italian! :)

The location of the hotel is brilliant as it's only about 500 metres from the Colosseum. We walked to the hotel from the central Termini on arrival but the hotel has two Metro stops very close by (Cavour which is practically on the same road as the hotel, and the Colosseum stop which is at the end of the road parallel) which makes it easilly accessible to anyone who doesn't want to walk with their luggage. The entrance to the hotel is on the street and looked very pretty with the christmas decorations up outside.

The hotel was an excellent starting point to the city and we found most locations were walkable (given a good hike) although you had the handiness of the Metro nearby if your feet started to ache. There were also a good range of restaurants on the same street as the hotel. We ate at 3 of them whilst we were there and they were all very nice.

We didn't make it for breakfast on any of the days so I can't comment on that, but we would go back to this hotel in a flash when we return to Rome due to how welcome we were made to feel, the amenities the hotel provides for the cost, and it's superb location.

Room Tip: The hotel only has 10 rooms but there is one with a balcony. It may be worth requesting this when bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank danny_robbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

We found this hotel on Trip Advisor after many searches. We can't say enough about this place. You can walk to many sites from this location. The breakfast must be the best in all of Rome. We looked forward eveyday to start our day off with the wonderful buffet. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are very comfortable, and the bathroom is large with nice shower area. Close to a wonderful restaurant we went to every night for dinner, and loved. We did not want to leave this quaint little hotel. We will go back to this lovely place when we are in Rome again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank CA_sisterbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Grifo
Hotel Grifo
#106 of 1,271 in Rome
1,167 reviews
Monti
Hotel De Monti
Hotel De Monti
#159 of 1,271 in Rome
682 reviews
Monti
Apollo Hotel
Apollo Hotel
#269 of 1,271 in Rome
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Centro Cavour
Hotel Centro Cavour
#132 of 1,271 in Rome
316 reviews
Monti
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#239 of 1,271 in Rome
569 reviews
Monti
Hotel Ivanhoe
Hotel Ivanhoe
#335 of 1,271 in Rome
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artorius? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artorius

Address: Via del Boschetto 13, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#59 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#96 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 5,603 - ₹ 14,007 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Artorius 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Artorius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artorius Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing