We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fountain of Youth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Ranked #143 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Elegant, fantastic location and right in the center where the Trevi fountain flows! We had a view of part of the fountain and it was neat to see the crowds in the day then to wake up and open the shutters to fresh air without a soul in site at 8 A.M....It was raining too but still a neat site. The location is great and within walking distance to the Pantheon, Capuchin Crypt, Spanish Steps and depending how far your legs can go the Colosseum. Great location to catch the metro and get off at all the sites too. We utilized it all and really loved the energy that came with the hotel and the surroundings. One drawback, we live in Naples, and drove our car up and ended up leaving it in a parking lot close to the Colosseum because the parking in the area is pretty non-existent. We did notice parking in the Spanish Steps area but it was Carnevale weekend and we just didn't feel like messing with it......So parking is not really there..... Our shower was full of jets and the pressure was great!!!! We were surprised at the size of the room. Most hotel rooms in Europe are quite small. Oh they also offer an in room coffee and tea maker....That is something very rare in Italy!!! Breakfast buffet was top notch!!! Overall a great hotel that brought out our fountain of youth!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gibsonchop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (827)
There are newer reviews for Relais Fontana Di Trevi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

393 - 397 of 827 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2012

Perfect location, practically all Rome highlights are within walking distance, maybe with the exception of the Vatican. Our room was tiny, and rather dark, but at least the mattress was comfortable. Any assistance needed was perfectly provided by the helpful staff. It also provides one of the most decent breakfasts I've had anywhere in Italy, a country which doesn't really do breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Earthling70_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

The relais Fontana Di Trevi Hotel is 10yds from the Tevi Fountain and some rooms overlook the fountain. We had a triple room in the Annex which is about 50yds up the street from the main hotel. The room was well furnished and very comfortable. Everything a 4 * hotel should be. We stayed on a Bed and Breakfast basis and the Breakfast was served on the 3rd floor of the main hotel, overlooking the Trevi Fountain. Buffet style breakfast with hot and cold options. Throughout our stay the staff on reception and in the Breakfast room were most helpful and polite.

The Hotel is situated next to the Trevi Fountain, which is an ideal position for visiting all the Historic sites of Rome and the Vatican City. During our stay we had no need to travel by Taxi or Bus as it was so easy to walk to any location.

Overall - Excellent hotel and Superb Location

Room Tip: Pay that little bit extra to stay in the middle of the of the Historical area (Trevi fountain). It w...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MARK H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Amazing location to explore Rome for the first time. We fell in love with Fontana Di Trevi and enjoyed watching it during different hours - early in the mowning, when it's cleaned - from the patio upstairs; late at night - before we go to bed.

The personnel is veru friendly, they offer pick-up and ride back to the airport. Good breakfast. Clean rooms. Nice decor.

What else you need in Rome - when you are away all day exploring the history!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LanaGorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We chose this hotel having read good Tripadvisor reviews.

the location is ideal , we walked to all the sites/ sights - including The Vatican.

we stayed in a large very pleasant junior suite on the 1st floor with a view of the Fountain - no complaints there..

the unfortunate & most disappointing concern:- be forewarned..
water pressure for basin & toilet was fine - there was close to NO water pressure in the shower - especially for hot water.
a lukewarm drizzle enabled an unsatisfactory shower - hair-washing was impossible.

we were assured an "engineer" would attend in the morning & that evening advised the problem solved. NOT SO..

we were also told that no previous guest in the suite had complained - hard to believe..

we loved our five days in Rome but would not in all conscience be able to recommend the hotel.
an expensive sojourn without the luxury of a decent hot shower..

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank calico09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#86 of 1,267 in Rome
658 reviews
Trevi
Fontana Hotel
Fontana Hotel
#523 of 1,267 in Rome
440 reviews
Trevi
Relais Trevi 95 Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#214 of 1,267 in Rome
1,219 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Regno
Hotel Regno
#156 of 1,267 in Rome
1,711 reviews
Trevi
White Hotel
White Hotel
#140 of 1,267 in Rome
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Fontana Di Trevi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Fontana Di Trevi

Address: Via del Lavatore 44, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#247 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#311 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 9,772 - ₹ 23,965 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Fontana Di Trevi 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Relais Trevi Fountain RomeWelcome to the Relais Trevi Fountain in the historical centre of Rome, the ideal accommodation for an unforgettable romantic break in one of the world’s oldest and most spellbinding cities. Our luxury rooms & suites in the historical centre of Rome has undergone recent refurbishment to make it an immaculate yet personable accommodation in which you can set your mind at ease and make the most out of the cityThe Trevi FountainOne of Rome’s most popular landmarks and probably the most famous fountain in the world, the stunning Fontana di Trevi was immortalised in the 1960 classic Fellini film La Dolce Vita, starring Marcello Mastroianni and Anita Ekberg - who famously frolics in the fountain on a balmy Roman night. Needless to say, frolicking in the fountain today will probably land you with a hefty fine to pay, but if you can resist diving in, this beautiful Renaissance masterpiece is generally regarded as one of Rome’s most romantic spots.Our LocationTaking our name from the fountain, which is just a few metres away from the entrance to our luxury rooms & suites, the Relais Fontana di Trevi puts guests deep in the cobble-stoned heart of renaissance Rome, with other landmarks such as the Spanish Steps and Piazza Barberini within easy walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Relais Fontana Di Trevi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Fontana Di Trevi Hotel Rome
Relais Fontana Di Trevi Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing