We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel yourself become a part of the city”
Review of WRH Trastevere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
WRH Trastevere
Ranked #220 of 3,664 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
SoCal
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Feel yourself become a part of the city”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Such an amazing location and such great concierge service that you feel so close to the city it's like you're wearing it as a Snuggie. Amazing staff, clean clean clean rooms, wonderful location... This was my girlfriend's first night of her first trip out of America and I thought this would be a great place to help her feel at home in a brand new city - it truly was. She was so comfortable with it, loved Rome because of it, and we were able to steer clear of the tourist path for most of our time there. We would have loved to stay longer but it was booked- and we were glad for that because we truly cared for our staff there. Cannot recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: All of them are great- we stayed in the Blue Room and it was very nice but the Marilyn Room seems to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Displacement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    104
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
57
253
23
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

we spent another 24h trip in rome and, as usual, our trip was just perfect. check-in times are flexible, breakfast in a great roman cafe i is included and the position is amazing for its price. Internet in all rooms (wireless and laptop). One year ago, they welcomed us with abglas of wine which is not the case anymore but may change again in the future.
no hesitation though

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AntoineBBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

First off, when I'm on a city break, I like to spend most of my time/evenings in an "Old Town" type area, with local bars & restaurants where locals go to. If this is the sort of thing you look for in a city break, then Trastevere in Rome is where you want to stay. If that's the case, then this hotel is absolutely spot on! Trastevere is full of locals eating and drinking good quality products at fair prices, none of this plastic multi-lingual nonsense you will get in the touristy parts of Rome.

Location wise, it's smack in the middle of Trastevere, with all the main bars/restaurants within a 5-10 minute walk. It's also only 10-15 minutes from the Piazza Navona where most of the tourist attractions are based. Vatican is a ~30 minute walk if you fancy a stroll through such a beautiful city, although buses are readily available. Ruins and Colosseum are equally about 30 minutes eastwards. Pretty easy to get to this hotel from the airport, get a train (local, not express) to Trastevere station and then get a tram towards the centre.

The "staff" (probably the most human people I've ever seen working at a hotel) at this hotel are incredibly friendly and accomodating. I'm a pretty cynical person and treat any kind of recommendations with skepticism, but all the recommendations the hotel gave us in terms of restaurants and bars were spot on! They also pointed things out on a map we could take with us which was used more than the guide book maps we had. This hotel is effectively an apartment converted into 5 rooms and a kitchen, and although the staff are only there until ~6:30pm, you have keys so no worries about staying out late.

Upon arrival, there was the legendary carafe of red wine on our bed, which was very quickly consumed after a day at the vatican! The room we had was very basic (Blue Room), but the beds were possibly the most comfortable I've ever slept in, had A/C, were very quiet, free wifi, and a laptop with internet. If you're visiting Rome, you won't spend much time in your hotel, so anymore in your room would be wasted in my opinion. Just a kitchen with a fridge, but there is an Espresso machine that is free to use, and the hotel provide you with tokens to have a Coffee+Pastry+Juice at a lovely cafe around the corner (also a nice bar in the evening!).

To sum up, if I were to visit Rome again, I wouldn't hesitate to stay in this hotel again as it was perfect for our needs, extremely accomodating, and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TonySands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012 via mobile

The accommodation was very good & the service superb. On check in, we received a complementary carafe of red wine which was delightful & got us in the mood for a lovely weekend in an amazing city.

It is located next within walking distance of all the major sites & Maria the owner of the guest house couldn't have been more helpful in helping us plan our assault on the city. She also recommend some fine restaurants which we dined in during our stay.

Overall, I would say excellent & would definitely stay here again!!!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank thebearandclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antalya, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Booked via booking.com. Their website looks really good but had some "what if" s- definitely no need! This place doesn t have a regular reception- they called us asking about arr time. Was no prob with check in. The room we stayed was a blue-ish one ( can check from pics on website)- nice furnitured, small but cozy and comfortable. Clean and modern but tiny bathroom was more than enough for two people :) Very good location- not exactly on the main noisy street bt a bit on the back side of. A short walk distance to the heart of Trastevere was a great base for night life.Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trippin123134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WRH-Trastevere, Owner at WRH Trastevere, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for the excellent review. We are glad you had a nice stay at Wrh Trastevere. We are sorry you did not booked via our website, wich is totally secure, in this way you did not received the offer we give to tripadvisor users ! Don't worry...you will get an extra discount next time you'll be our guest !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere
Trastevere
Sonnino Suite B&B
Sonnino Suite B&B
#481 of 1,257 in Rome
167 reviews
Trastevere
Hotel San Francesco
Hotel San Francesco
#293 of 1,257 in Rome
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
A Trastevere da M.E.
A Trastevere da M.E.
#138 of 3,664 in Rome
190 reviews
Trastevere
Hip Suites
Hip Suites
#170 of 3,664 in Rome
260 reviews
Trastevere
Trastevere Luxury Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WRH Trastevere? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WRH Trastevere

Property: WRH Trastevere
Address: Via di San Crisogono 40, 00153 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #220 of 3,664 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,608 - ₹ 23,559
Hotel Class:3 star — WRH Trastevere 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Guesthouse WRH Trastevere has been created on the idea of successfully fusing traditional hospitality with modernity and design. WRH Trastevere is located in Rome's Trastevere area, which is directly in the historical centre of Rome, and is often thought of as being one of the most typical and truly authentic Roman areas of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your WRH Trastevere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wrh Trastevere Rome
Wrh Trastevere Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing