We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful”
Review of WRH Trastevere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
WRH Trastevere
Ranked #210 of 3,742 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

we spent another 24h trip in rome and, as usual, our trip was just perfect. check-in times are flexible, breakfast in a great roman cafe i is included and the position is amazing for its price. Internet in all rooms (wireless and laptop). One year ago, they welcomed us with abglas of wine which is not the case anymore but may change again in the future.
no hesitation though

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AntoineBBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 114 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2012

First off, when I'm on a city break, I like to spend most of my time/evenings in an "Old Town" type area, with local bars & restaurants where locals go to. If this is the sort of thing you look for in a city break, then Trastevere in Rome is where you want to stay. If that's the case, then this hotel is absolutely spot on! Trastevere is full of locals eating and drinking good quality products at fair prices, none of this plastic multi-lingual nonsense you will get in the touristy parts of Rome.

Location wise, it's smack in the middle of Trastevere, with all the main bars/restaurants within a 5-10 minute walk. It's also only 10-15 minutes from the Piazza Navona where most of the tourist attractions are based. Vatican is a ~30 minute walk if you fancy a stroll through such a beautiful city, although buses are readily available. Ruins and Colosseum are equally about 30 minutes eastwards. Pretty easy to get to this hotel from the airport, get a train (local, not express) to Trastevere station and then get a tram towards the centre.

The "staff" (probably the most human people I've ever seen working at a hotel) at this hotel are incredibly friendly and accomodating. I'm a pretty cynical person and treat any kind of recommendations with skepticism, but all the recommendations the hotel gave us in terms of restaurants and bars were spot on! They also pointed things out on a map we could take with us which was used more than the guide book maps we had. This hotel is effectively an apartment converted into 5 rooms and a kitchen, and although the staff are only there until ~6:30pm, you have keys so no worries about staying out late.

Upon arrival, there was the legendary carafe of red wine on our bed, which was very quickly consumed after a day at the vatican! The room we had was very basic (Blue Room), but the beds were possibly the most comfortable I've ever slept in, had A/C, were very quiet, free wifi, and a laptop with internet. If you're visiting Rome, you won't spend much time in your hotel, so anymore in your room would be wasted in my opinion. Just a kitchen with a fridge, but there is an Espresso machine that is free to use, and the hotel provide you with tokens to have a Coffee+Pastry+Juice at a lovely cafe around the corner (also a nice bar in the evening!).

To sum up, if I were to visit Rome again, I wouldn't hesitate to stay in this hotel again as it was perfect for our needs, extremely accomodating, and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TonySands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

The accommodation was very good & the service superb. On check in, we received a complementary carafe of red wine which was delightful & got us in the mood for a lovely weekend in an amazing city.

It is located next within walking distance of all the major sites & Maria the owner of the guest house couldn't have been more helpful in helping us plan our assault on the city. She also recommend some fine restaurants which we dined in during our stay.

Overall, I would say excellent & would definitely stay here again!!!

Stayed: March 2012
Thank thebearandclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Booked via booking.com. Their website looks really good but had some "what if" s- definitely no need! This place doesn t have a regular reception- they called us asking about arr time. Was no prob with check in. The room we stayed was a blue-ish one ( can check from pics on website)- nice furnitured, small but cozy and comfortable. Clean and modern but tiny bathroom was more than enough for two people :) Very good location- not exactly on the main noisy street bt a bit on the back side of. A short walk distance to the heart of Trastevere was a great base for night life.Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trippin123134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WRH-Trastevere, Owner at WRH Trastevere, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you for the excellent review. We are glad you had a nice stay at Wrh Trastevere. We are sorry you did not booked via our website, wich is totally secure, in this way you did not received the offer we give to tripadvisor users ! Don't worry...you will get an extra discount next time you'll be our guest !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

My husband and I booked this hotel based on Tripadvisor ratings and we have stayed in a similar hotel in Paris with great results. We checked in early in the morning with Maria, left our luggage, got a map, directions and suggestions ~ and were off for a full day of sightseeing. Returning to our room (Marilyn), we loved it! The room is right off the common area, but we never heard anyone comong or going. As a matter of fact, we loved that we were only steps away from a hot cup of coffe or tea. Had no problems at all, the bed and pillows comfy, room very clean and the red bathroom, sleek and modern. We ate breakfast only once at Bar Lili, standard coffee, juice and pastry. We met Fabrizo, as we were again leaving our luggage after we checked out. Very personable, approachable, caretakers! Will spread the word, you have an awesome place!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MIcalobeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere
Aventine
Hotel Aventino
Hotel Aventino
#64 of 1,271 in Rome
980 reviews
Trastevere
Sonnino Suite B&B
Sonnino Suite B&B
#521 of 1,271 in Rome
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
Hip Suites
Hip Suites
#187 of 3,742 in Rome
275 reviews
Trastevere
Little rHome Suites
Little rHome Suites
#171 of 3,742 in Rome
220 reviews
Trastevere
B&B Ventisei Scalini a Trastevere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WRH Trastevere? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WRH Trastevere

Address: Via di San Crisogono 40, 00153 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 3,742 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 3,795 - ₹ 25,274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — WRH Trastevere 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Guesthouse WRH Trastevere has been created on the idea of successfully fusing traditional hospitality with modernity and design. WRH Trastevere is located in Rome's Trastevere area, which is directly in the historical centre of Rome, and is often thought of as being one of the most typical and truly authentic Roman areas of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your WRH Trastevere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wrh Trastevere Rome
Wrh Trastevere Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing