We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of WRH Trastevere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
WRH Trastevere
Ranked #252 of 3,736 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

My husband and I booked this hotel based on Tripadvisor ratings and we have stayed in a similar hotel in Paris with great results. We checked in early in the morning with Maria, left our luggage, got a map, directions and suggestions ~ and were off for a full day of sightseeing. Returning to our room (Marilyn), we loved it! The room is right off the common area, but we never heard anyone comong or going. As a matter of fact, we loved that we were only steps away from a hot cup of coffe or tea. Had no problems at all, the bed and pillows comfy, room very clean and the red bathroom, sleek and modern. We ate breakfast only once at Bar Lili, standard coffee, juice and pastry. We met Fabrizo, as we were again leaving our luggage after we checked out. Very personable, approachable, caretakers! Will spread the word, you have an awesome place!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MIcalobeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    101
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
55
245
22
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
newbury
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

We have just returned a stay at WRH Trastevere. Their website and the "excellent" and "very good" comments on Tripadvisor sum up this place pretty well. It is spotlessly clean, the beds are comfortable and it is quiet{at least for a city}. There isn't a bar but there are fridges if you want to bring something back, You are only a short distance from the bars and restaurants of Trastevere.
Maria and Fabrizio are great hosts and made us feel particularly welcome.They gave really helpful advice on whatever we needed.
Trastevere is a great location and only a short walk from "Ancient Rome".
This guest house /boutique hotel is all you really need if you are out most of the time exploring Rome.
On a practical note it is cheaper and quicker to catch the local train from FCO airport and then catch a number 8 tram, rather than travel by the express train into the centre and then out.
We thoroughly recommend WRH Trastevere

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jrnewb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Fantastic little hotel. The staff are super helpful to your needs and the location is excellent for getting out and walking about. I stayed there in June 2011 with my wife and promised I would write a review as way of thanks to Maria and Fabrizio. Look at the website and what you see is what you get. Something a little different and a little special. Loved the hotel, the staff and Trastevere and Roma.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

Really hospitable staff at the WRH Trastevere. It appears to be a nice apartment has been divided into several hotel rooms. We stayed there the second week of December 2011. The room was spacious and clean with nice amenities. We had a carafe of wine waiting for us upon arrival. The hotel is located in a convenient location in Trastevere Which is a very fun part of Rome. However it is a bit cumbersome to get to from the airport using public transportation. Thus we had to take a taxi. However once in the city Trastevere is very accessible by public transportation to access all tourist sites.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed here in early December 2011 and thought this place was a great value. We booked online for three nights, and ended up staying for an additional three nights. We stayed in two different rooms (the Marilyn Monroe room and a slightly smaller room with a canopy bed that was as awesome in its own way). The rooms are all decorated uniquely, but both were exceptionally clean and bright. There are flat screen televisions, free wi-fi, and a laptop computer in each room. The location was excellent. Trastevere is a cute, vibrant neighborhood that has tons of shops and restaurants. Best of all, Trastevere doesn't feel touristy but it isn't far from all of the tourist attractions. It is an easy walk to the Pantheon and other sites across the Tiber River, and when we didn't feel like walking, we hopped on the #8 Tram or a bus, both within a 3-5 minute walk from the guesthouse. It was very easy to get here from the airport using public transport (a combination of a train to the Trastevere station, and then the #8 Tram towards Argentina). All of this, and I didn't even mention the best part - Maria and Fabrizio were extremely friendly and helpful. They gave us many tips about our stay, ranging from how to get from point a to point b, how to get bubble wrap to wrap up our olive oil and wine to take home, storing our luggage while we took a side trip to Naples, opening hours for stores, best views of Rome, and many recommendations of places to eat. All of their tips and directions were spot on, and really made for a great stay. I can't wait to go back to Rome, and I absolutely would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amyakabetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere
Trastevere
Hotel Domus Tiberina
Hotel Domus Tiberina
#499 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Trastevere
Hip Suites
Hip Suites
#201 of 3,736 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
A Trastevere da M.E.
A Trastevere da M.E.
#139 of 3,736 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Trastevere
B&B Danilo Roma
B&B Danilo Roma
#337 of 3,736 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Trastevere
Trastevere Colors
Trastevere Colors
#199 of 3,736 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WRH Trastevere? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WRH Trastevere

Property: WRH Trastevere
Address: Via di San Crisogono 40, 00153 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #252 of 3,736 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,018 - ₹ 11,752
Hotel Class:3 star — WRH Trastevere 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Guesthouse WRH Trastevere has been created on the idea of successfully fusing traditional hospitality with modernity and design. WRH Trastevere is located in Rome's Trastevere area, which is directly in the historical centre of Rome, and is often thought of as being one of the most typical and truly authentic Roman areas of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your WRH Trastevere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wrh Trastevere Rome
Wrh Trastevere Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing