We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfetto!”
Review of Caesar's Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Caesar's Rooms
Ranked #1,698 of 3,643 Rome B&B and Inns
Santa Clarita, California
1 review
“Perfetto!”
Reviewed 4 June 2010

The owner was very hospitable and made us breakfast in the morning. Typical of Europe, the rooms are rather small, especially the shower, but then again "When in Rome ..." A nice, quiet place to stay conveniently located next to the subway and the Vatican. Looking forward to staying there again on our next visit to Rome.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    18
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
9
33
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2010

It's been a few months since this wonderful B&B has been reviewed. Here are a few notes to add on:

We stayed there for 3 nights in September 2009. There were 7 of us and we took up all 3 rooms. We had complete run of the place and it felt like we owned the joint. It was just what we needed - we weren't getting out of the place until 11am a couple of days, with running around figuring out what to do that day, debating travel logistics with the in-laws, lounging around and taking full advantage of the breakfast foods. There was wine and champagne in the fridge and, well, we had to take advantage of one bottle one night. I don't think that made it onto the bill; we probably owe them for it.

The staff were so good to us. They set us up very well for the 1 1/2-year-old travelling with us and were very patient.

The ownership has just changed hands and the new folks are great. They had a problem with their credit card machine, which I'm positive has been worked out, and were very accomodating to us working around this temporary setback. They are more fluent in Italian and Spanish than English and were wonderful to talk to and work through language barriers.

The staff allowed us to use their computer for the Internet as well as plug in my own laptop. We also used the phone for non-toll calls.

They directed us to Dal Toscano, 3 blocks away 58 via Germanico. The restaurant was very nice and not too pricey; a really nice find along with one of the gelaterie further down via Ottaviano towards the entrance to Vatican City. They'll probably have more restaurant recommendations now.

Out of the dozens of hotels, apartments and B&B's we researched, priced and debated, we're thankful we picked this one. Gracias e chi vedremo presto.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DickieRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2009

This is the perfect place to stay. It is SUPER close to the Vatican and the walk is great. The location is PERFECT for shopping and eating. We walked around Rome all night and it was very easy to find our way back. The room was VERY clean. Nice and warm. The bed was comfy. It was just what we needed. There is a kitchen if you need something to drink at night. Self serve in the am for coffee. It was just perfect. Warm feeling. Welcoming staff. It was JUST perfect. I will def stay there again and will recommend it to anyone who stays in Rome.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anabella1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2009

We stayed here for 5 nights in September, andwere really happy with our choice- it was just what we were looking for. Good value, clean, modern (very recently refurbished I think) and a good location- we were very thankful for the metro stop being a 60 second walk away- there aren't that many metro stops in Rome, so it was a bonus being so close.

The Vatican is within walking distance, and all the other major sites are within metro rides, or you can get the bus, which runs from very close by. It is also the right side of town for the Stadio Olimpico if you are going to watch football, and a bus runs from outside right to the stadium.

The B&B itself was great. Very small (only 3 rooms), but clean, modern (wooden floors, clean, trendy (ish) decor) and was the most spacious room we had in our 3 weeks in Italy. It's more like being in someones home than a hotel- though the staff aren't there much of the time, so you are free to help yourselves to breakfast each morning, and the internet that is on hand (again, free).

You are in walking distance to a few restaurants, but we would have appreciated being directed to some good recomendations by the staff when we checked in. We didn't see much of them after that, but we figured it out for ourselves.

We enjoyed our stay and felt we got good value for money. The pictures on their website are a fair reflection of the rooms. Would stay here again if back in Rome.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank extra_leg_room
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2009

Perfect location, a block and a half off the subway stop - and a 4 block walk to the Vatican. We arrived in rome, but our bags didn't make it. The very helpful staff (who speaks VERY little english) got on the phone with the airlines for us and arranged to have our bags delivered to their HOME and then they brought the bags to the bed and breakfast, so we wouldn't have to wait around for our bags and miss a day of sightseeing. HOW NICE?!?! The breakfast was "grab and go" - we didn't really take advantage of it, but it was nice to have it there, just in case. Rooms were awesome - bathroom was gorgeous...what more could you want for a GREAT price and PERFECT location? Highly, highly recommend this place.

Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kristenp113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Amalia Hotel
Amalia Hotel
#434 of 1,256 in Rome
406 reviews
Prati
Cesar Vatican Rooms
Cesar Vatican Rooms
#502 of 3,643 in Rome
90 reviews
Prati
Amor Bed & Breakfast
Amor Bed & Breakfast
#178 of 3,643 in Rome
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#387 of 1,256 in Rome
408 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,226 of 3,643 in Rome
89 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,256 in Rome
6,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesar's Rooms? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesar's Rooms

Property: Caesar's Rooms
Address: Viale Giulio Cesare 92, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,698 of 3,643 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,749 - ₹ 10,141
Hotel Class:3 star — Caesar's Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caesar's Rooms is a luxury B&B located a few steps from the Vatican Museum and Saint Peter's Basilica. Located in a historical building dating back to the 19th century and easily reachable by all public transportation’s services. Our B&B is perfect for couples who want to visit the eternal city or businessman. Caesar Rooms B&B is exquisitely decorated and finished with a perfect combination of modern style and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Caesar's Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing