We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caesar's Rooms
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 215
US$ 197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 192
US$ 164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$ 281
US$ 251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Giolli Nazionale(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Novotel Roma Est Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 97
US$ 75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Papa Germano(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 69
US$ 59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$ 413
US$ 358
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 589
US$ 371
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B Calamatta(Rome)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
26
19
12
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
19
12
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2010

It's been a few months since this wonderful B&B has been reviewed. Here are a few notes to add on:

We stayed there for 3 nights in September 2009. There were 7 of us and we took up all 3 rooms. We had complete run of the place and it felt like we owned the joint. It was just what we needed - we weren't getting out of the place until 11am a couple of days, with running around figuring out what to do that day, debating travel logistics with the in-laws, lounging around and taking full advantage of the breakfast foods. There was wine and champagne in the fridge and, well, we had to take advantage of one bottle one night. I don't think that made it onto the bill; we probably owe them for it.

The staff were so good to us. They set us up very well for the 1 1/2-year-old travelling with us and were very patient.

The ownership has just changed hands and the new folks are great. They had a problem with their credit card machine, which I'm positive has been worked out, and were very accomodating to us working around this temporary setback. They are more fluent in Italian and Spanish than English and were wonderful to talk to and work through language barriers.

The staff allowed us to use their computer for the Internet as well as plug in my own laptop. We also used the phone for non-toll calls.

They directed us to Dal Toscano, 3 blocks away 58 via Germanico. The restaurant was very nice and not too pricey; a really nice find along with one of the gelaterie further down via Ottaviano towards the entrance to Vatican City. They'll probably have more restaurant recommendations now.

Out of the dozens of hotels, apartments and B&B's we researched, priced and debated, we're thankful we picked this one. Gracias e chi vedremo presto.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DickieRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2009

This is the perfect place to stay. It is SUPER close to the Vatican and the walk is great. The location is PERFECT for shopping and eating. We walked around Rome all night and it was very easy to find our way back. The room was VERY clean. Nice and warm. The bed was comfy. It was just what we needed. There is a kitchen if you need something to drink at night. Self serve in the am for coffee. It was just perfect. Warm feeling. Welcoming staff. It was JUST perfect. I will def stay there again and will recommend it to anyone who stays in Rome.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anabella1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2009

We stayed here for 5 nights in September, andwere really happy with our choice- it was just what we were looking for. Good value, clean, modern (very recently refurbished I think) and a good location- we were very thankful for the metro stop being a 60 second walk away- there aren't that many metro stops in Rome, so it was a bonus being so close.

The Vatican is within walking distance, and all the other major sites are within metro rides, or you can get the bus, which runs from very close by. It is also the right side of town for the Stadio Olimpico if you are going to watch football, and a bus runs from outside right to the stadium.

The B&B itself was great. Very small (only 3 rooms), but clean, modern (wooden floors, clean, trendy (ish) decor) and was the most spacious room we had in our 3 weeks in Italy. It's more like being in someones home than a hotel- though the staff aren't there much of the time, so you are free to help yourselves to breakfast each morning, and the internet that is on hand (again, free).

You are in walking distance to a few restaurants, but we would have appreciated being directed to some good recomendations by the staff when we checked in. We didn't see much of them after that, but we figured it out for ourselves.

We enjoyed our stay and felt we got good value for money. The pictures on their website are a fair reflection of the rooms. Would stay here again if back in Rome.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank extra_leg_room
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2009

Perfect location, a block and a half off the subway stop - and a 4 block walk to the Vatican. We arrived in rome, but our bags didn't make it. The very helpful staff (who speaks VERY little english) got on the phone with the airlines for us and arranged to have our bags delivered to their HOME and then they brought the bags to the bed and breakfast, so we wouldn't have to wait around for our bags and miss a day of sightseeing. HOW NICE?!?! The breakfast was "grab and go" - we didn't really take advantage of it, but it was nice to have it there, just in case. Rooms were awesome - bathroom was gorgeous...what more could you want for a GREAT price and PERFECT location? Highly, highly recommend this place.

Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank kristenp113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2008

This place was very nice and location was great! (near the vatican)! The owner was welcoming, but could not speak very well english, therefore hard to communicate, but he was very warm and kind. The place had a great style that made it original. The room was clean and b'fast was very good!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Canadians_1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews