We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
travelsaf...
Burbank, California
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

First, the description corresponds exactly to the apartment. It is quiet, nice, clean, has everything you may need and is located in a beautiful neighborhood near tourist sites. The owner is nice, helpful, and attentive. She is happy to help with anything you may need. There is a supermarket about three blocks from the apt located on the groundfloor of a clothing store and lots of convenience stores. There are also lots of nice cafes, restaurants, and an amazing deli around nearby. Perfect stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
HAPPY NEW YEAR !

Thanks for this beautiful feedback! It was a pleasure to host you. Please for the next time stay a few more days, there is much to see.
Arrivederci Iole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rocklake
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I rented Iole's apt for our week stay in Rome and it was a good decision to do so. The apt is in the Trastevere neighbourhood and was an excellent location. Some of the best Roman restaurants within a 5 - 10 min. walk, the best gelato right around the corner! We wanted to get a feel for the Italian culture and we certainly got a front row seat for that!

The apartment was roomy, very clean, a lovely terrace to relax for a few hours, the owner, Iole, was very hospitable and extremely easy to deal with. The whole rental process was uncomplicated, everything was exactly as stated...no surprises. A very enjoyable week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, ground floor, location in the neighbourhood, owners response
Liked least: Bus locations a bit far if you have walking issues
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
Dear S.,
You are fantastic!!!! Really many thanks for your extraordinary review!! It's was a really pleasure to host you on my home and I hope you can come back again very soon. Please, say hello to your husband and a big hug for you!! Best wishes for hall!! Iole"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudyBa-Au...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quiet, secure, ground floor apartment”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a spacious, well equipped apartment with air conditioners in bedroom and living room (but cannot be used together). The bedroom which is at the rear, is large with ample storage and the queen sized bed comfortable. There are secure shutters which can be utilised overnight to allow air but delete light. The courtyard is pretty but because August was so hot, we did not use it. The kitchen is adequate and the 3kg front loader washing machine, excellent. Pegs, airer, iron, ironing board all supplied. The living area is large and comfortable (with extra bedding). The shower recess is quite narrow and small but plenty of hot water. Communication between owner and also her friend who met us as Ioletta was away on holidays, was excellent as both spoke English. There are plenty of places to eat and drink within a few hundred metres but you do not hear them in the apartment. Our favourite restuarant was Isole di Sicilia, via Garibaldi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area and the property was located in a quiet street
Liked least: The bathroom shower recess was narrow
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Dear J., you are amazing!!!!! Many thanks for the wonderful review! Has been a realy pleasure for me to host you and I really hope that you will come back to Rome and to my apartment, very very soon! All the best for you. An affectionate greeting. Iole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EddieS171...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful apartment - Fantastic location”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was exactly as promised. It is a comfortable and smart apartment with all the facilities we required. A snug fit for a family of four, however that only added to the experience, the children were very happy not being too far from the best gelato in Rome.
I Cedri apartment is deep in the heart of Trastevere, a stones throw from excellent restaurants and bars, the great attractions of the Capital are within walking distance.In a bustling and exciting area, the apartment is a quiet oasis .

Lole, thank you for looking after us. we hope to visit again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
"Dear E., you are amazing!!!!! Many thanks for the wonderful reviews! Has been a realy pleasure for me to meet you and I really hope that you will come back to Rome and to my apartments, very very soon! All the best for you. An affectionate greeting. Iole"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delacroix...
Berkeley
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Trasteverre apartment”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My husband and I spent a week in I Cedri a lovely Trasteverre apartment which we rented through vrbo (# 1174063) and were very pleased. Rome can be overwhelming sometimes as it is a big, noisy city but miraculously the apartment in Trasteverre was actually quiet! The windows and doors all double pane and the bedroom is at the rear of the apartment overlooking a patio where we would have an aperitif and/or dinner. The living/dining room was quiet and the bedroom was very quiet. I also want to mention that the air quality near the apartment was very good, something we noticed when we came home from Piazza Venezia. Oh, and it was always pretty easy to catch a tram or a bus when we wanted to go to the other side of the river. Iole was very responsive to our emails and was very helpful when we were there including explaining how everything worked, meeting us at the apartment and not only calling a taxi but waiting with us for the taxi when we left. She has decorated apartment in lovely warm tones with souvenirs of her travels. Very pretty, indeed. There were many good restaurants nearby as well as delis and even a supermarket within easy walking distance ( Iole gave us a list and directions). This is the 4th time we have stayed in Rome and by far the best place we've stayed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful, great mattress, patio with umbrella, location
Liked least: Would have liked a good sauté pan but I understand why there is not one in a rental
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
Dear C,. I'm really touched by your wonderful review. It's always a great pleasure to meet people like you, and this pays all my efforts in hosting in the best way. I hope you to come back early in my house, you and your friends will be always welcome! Thanks again for everything. A warm greeting Iole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing