We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just returned home from Rome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buonanotte Garibaldi B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Buonanotte Garibaldi B&B
Ranked #407 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just returned home from Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

We just returned home from a 5 night stay at Luisa's amazing "Buonanotte Garibalidi". We rented out the entire home, a perfectly curated Italian home in the beautiful Trastevere neighborhood (close to everything!!!) of Rome. Family and friends stayed with us (total of 6 is still very comfortable with nice privacy). We had the "blue room", on the second floor, with a ridiculously large terrace. The onsite butler takes care of your every need. This has quickly become one of our few repeat destinations - both city and lodging. We'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Blue Room has the great private terrace. Next to the owner's bedroom, who is completely accommo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    13
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
59
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

This was a great find. We loved everything about this small, gorgeous hideaway in the best spot in Trastevere, near all the quaint corners, shops and cafes which make this part of Rome so enormously attractive.The room we had (green room) was super-comfy and convenient, bed was huge and comfortable and bathroom a bit tiny but perfectly arranged and good facilities. A delicious breakfast was served in the stylish dining room featuring textile designs by the owner, Luisa, off the beautiful green and shady courtyard (but you could eat outside under the trees if you liked) and there was a lovely sitting room with classical music wafting (subtly) around. (heavenly, after some pop-music infested places we've stayed in in Italy) One of the best things was the impeccable attention and kindness of the staff here - David was absolutely amazing, nothing was too much trouble for him, he gave us lots of help with all we needed to know and he was thoughtfulness personified. (Thank you, David!) If only all hotels could be as welcoming and relaxing and comfortable as this one. A real treat. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Only 3 rooms to choose from - the green room is huge and comfortable and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foodissima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

We have just returned from a short 2 night break in Rome, We found the B & B through Sawdays website and as it was our anniversary hoped it would live up to expectations. It most certainly did, the outside belies what exists behind the metal doors, a peacefull, tranquill haven in the middle of the bustling trastevere district. We stayed in the blue room and enjoyed being able to share a glass of wine at the end of a busy day whilst sitting on our private terrace. We met an ecclectic mix of people over breakfast each morning and would whole heartedly recommend Buonanotte Garibaldi to anyone visiting Rome.

Room Tip: For a slice of luxurious privacy, the "blue room".
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
127 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

All the excellent reviews hit the bulls eye. This place is stylish, romantic, atmospheric, quiet and calm (very important in the chaos that is Rome). David, the concierge, butler (whatever) is a joy to deal with. I felt as pampered as an Italian movie star.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phototype
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

We landed in Rome after a long trip from Los Angeles. Our cab let us off in front of a rather intimidating door. We were not sure we'd made a good choice, and then the door opened. We walked into a little Roman oasis. The environment was lovely, the rooms were exquisite, the bathrooms just the right balance of luxury and function. The garden was elegant. We felt wrapped in the arms of a guardian angel while we were there. Location location location. It's quiet on that side of the river, yet filled with restaurants and bars and people watching. It's close enough to walk to everything. But after a day of walking and watching and eating, it's wonderful to return to your own little "home" in Rome. Louisa's fabrics and art fill every room with visual wonder. Oh, and breakfast was divine! I can't recommend it more highly.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Connie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
Tree Charme
Tree Charme
#594 of 3,734 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Trastevere
Palazzo Velli Suites
Palazzo Velli Suites
#125 of 1,067 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Trastevere
Trastevere Luxury Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
Domus Corsini
Domus Corsini
#877 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Trastevere
Casa Mia in Trastevere
Casa Mia in Trastevere
#271 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Trastevere
B&B Ventisei Scalini a Trastevere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buonanotte Garibaldi B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buonanotte Garibaldi B&B

Property: Buonanotte Garibaldi B&B
Address: Via Garibaldi 83, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #407 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,997 - ₹ 19,143
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our B&B in an artist's Atelier created by the owner Luisa Longo, an artist who finds her perfect form of expression through colour. Preciously hand painted fabrics for sale decorate the entire guest house. A very special place in the heart of Trastevere. A charming guest house conceived as an atelier where art, design and fiber art blend together. The three Windows of the guest rooms, with all comforts, all look onto a beautiful patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Buonanotte Garibaldi B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buonanotte Garibaldi Hotel Rome
Buonanotte Garibaldi Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing