We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
129
32
2
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
32
2
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vatican city croissants metro station excellent stay air con carlo guesthouse cheese sites
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

We arranged with the B and B for Valentino to pick us up and this was the best decision. Easy and efficient, Carlos and Manuel met us at the front of the B and B.

We had a great check in with lots of fab information, the room had a big comfy bed which after the 23 miles of walking we did in four days was something we needed lol!

We also came back one day to a bottle of fizz and glasses, a lovely touch. Thank you!

We felt comfy and safe, the location is perfect for everything. 10 mins to the Vatican, an hours walk to Trevi Fountain and a little less to the Coliseum.

DO NOT take public transport to these places, honestly if you do you will rob yourself of lots of extra sites that you never expected to see.

To make this trip extra special we also got engaged, we both have enjoyed every second and staying here was the icing on the cake.

Thank you very much xxx

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank karenenyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 November 2017

Dear our KAREN,
we are moved!!! Your sweet words are music for our ears... THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!
we will not forget these wonderful English friends, always smiling and friendly!
We are very happy to have met you,
a big kiss and ... we'll see you soon in Rome ... we hope ...
stefania e carlo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

What I expected , small B & B , walking distance to Vatican and sites, very affordable price for Rome, Parking is on the Street, once you park, don't move your car and you wouldn't want to or need to in Rome anyway. I chose this place because I needed free parking ( since we were spending a prolonged period in Italy ) and close to the City Center. The owner is a very very nice guy !! you can text him any time with any concerns or questions , you have a cute tiny kitchenette and can make coffee or tea all day if you want. Very easy walk to the Vatican,about 15 min, which was great given we had to get up early to join tours and didn't want to mess around w/ transport. My ONLY suggestion is he should update the bathroom in the first room coming in to the left, right next to the reception. . All other rooms were just fine with updated bathrooms, but that one is very tiny and run down. The only plus was that it had a small window. All other bathrooms in the additional rooms ( Total rooms are only 5 ) are updated and very nice as in the pictures. The breakfast is basic croissants, juice and coffee but very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mimiatsfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 November 2017

Thank you guys, thank you very much!
We accept your criticisms and we will try to improve by using your helpful advices.
You have been kind and very loving, a wonderful family!
We are still waiting for you in Rome,
good luck for your life
big warm hug
stefania e carlo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

I stayed in Vatican Holiday for 6 days and I'm very glad that I have chosen it. It is situated in the center of Rome, 400 metres to Vatican. Metro station Ottaviano and Cipro are also nearby and you can get to many museums and places of interest, such as Villa Borghese, Castel Sant'Angelo, Pantheon etc very quickly. The owners of the hotel - Stefania and Carlo - are also wonderful and friendly. They advised me interesting places, resolved all the questions. The rooms are not large but they are nice and clean, there are alI the items you need. In the morning there are tasty croissants, coffee, juice and cereal. In general, it feels like at home here.

Room Tip: I suppose all the rooms are good as the yard is quiet and the noise from the street is not heard.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Veronika_Bat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 October 2017

Dear Veronika,
we are MOVED!!! We are very happy for your sweet words... It was a pleasure to meet fantastic girls like you: always smiling... fantastic!
Remember that in Rome we are 5 millions, so if you want.. we will be 5 mllions and 2.. you and your friend!!!
We sincerely hope to meet you again,
a big warm hug and good luck for your life
stefania e carlo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

We recently stayed for three nights at the Vatican Holiday guesthouse. The location was great, really easy to navigate to and from the main attractions in the city and close to an underground station if you're too tired to walk home after a long day of walking. The room was lovely - really nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. What stood out most for us was the warm welcome we received from Carlo and the invaluable advice he gave us upon check-in on where to go, where to eat and where not to eat, and some places to visit that we hadn't thought of.
We would thoroughly recommend Vatican Holiday for anyone looking for a place to stay when visiting Rome and we would certainly rebook if and when we return!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizzie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 June 2017

Dear our English FRIENDS,
thank you very much for your sweet words... we are moved!
Our job is fantastic, if you are happy we are happe too , so it's a big pleasure to help you to visit the town and to give you some litle tips about restaurants, coffees and so on.
We hope to see you another time,
good luck for your life...a big warm hug
carlo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

This was my first time reserving a B&B lodging accommodations and thank goodness it was with the Vatican Holiday. Absolutely fantastic service from the hostess and owners. The apartment that i reserved was beyond expectations. It was clean, full of amenities, the art work in the room was interesting, and it had GREAT AIR CONDITIONING. Personally, the best part of the trip was the service. Thank you so much. I will return again. Roderick C.

Room Tip: Please reserve room 8
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roderick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vatican Holiday V, Proprietario at Vatican Holiday, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Dear Roderick,
we are very very happy for your magic review!!! THANK YOU VERY MUCH!
You are a fantastic American guy , smiling and happy... we want all our guests like you... we love American People!!!
Hope to see you again in Rome...
big warm hug
Michela Stefania Carlo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews