We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
129
32
2
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
32
2
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vatican city croissants metro station excellent stay air con carlo guesthouse cheese sites
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

If you are going to Rome you should stay here it's close to everything and very calm and so good organized by a lovely couple Stefane &Carlo... On my experience they are so hospital and Carlo gives you all the tips which would make your holiday perfect. He will tel you where to go what to see where to eat what to eat like everything and I sincerely thank him for being so gentle and helpful... If I can ever come Rome I will chose Vatican Holiday again...
Thank you again Carlo e Stefane great regards from Turkey :)

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Saygu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vatican Holiday V, Proprietario at Vatican Holiday, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Dear Saygu,
thank you very much for your kind way to do, for your calm, for all!
We are very happy for you if you spent a nice holiday at Vatican Holiday. It was a pleasure to help you with some tips for visiting Rome.
We hope to meet you again, please come back another time...
a big warm hug
stefania e carlo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed here in June and had an amazing holiday and fantastic stay at the Vatican holiday, the couple were lovely and welcoming on arrival and were very helpful throughout our stay! The room was lovely and cool which was good because it was so hot outside!! Would defiantly recommend!! Rome was s beautiful place and we had an amazing time

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank hollytaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vatican Holiday V, Proprietario at Vatican Holiday, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Dear, thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are honoured!
We are very happy for you if you spent good holidays in Rome and at VATICAN HOLIDAY... we are happy if you are happy.
Thank you for your kind way to live our little guesthouse, you are the perfect guest!
We hope to see you again,
a big warm hug
stefania e carlo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Some misunderstanding at the begining about fares, refer to check-in guidelines that are not always well displayed on the different websites. Besides that, an excellent service, a very warm welcome from the host, they gave us the best advices on Roma and gave us an impeccable service.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chloe d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vatican Holiday V, Proprietario at Vatican Holiday, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Dear fantastic guys,
thank you very much for your lovely stay . You are a fantastic mix of french and spanih... you are a very nice couple!
We are very happy if you spent a good holiday... we hope to see you again...
a big warm hug
stefania e carlo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Vatican Holiday is a great accommodation. Great location, close to Vatican and metro station. We had a great time and Rome experience and it was also down to excellent hospitality from Stefania & Carlo, as they were exceptional. Very helpful and professional. We recommend this place! Dominika & Lukasz

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 21DominikaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vatican Holiday V, Proprietario at Vatican Holiday, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2016

Ciao Dominica e Luca!
How are you ? And your fantastic parents? We are very happy to met you. You are Poland and you live in England... beautiful persons!!!
Thank you so much for all, for your kind way to do, for your smile and... for your gift... we are moved, you are truly special people... we will remember you!
We hope to meet you again... next year, for example!
a warm hug
stefania e carlo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

This B&B is in close proximity to the Vatican and to the metro station to go to the Coliseum, and other great places in Rome. The hospitality provided by Stefania and Carlo is superb. I will go back again even though the Wi-Fi connection never worked.

Room Tip: lower floors is best
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vatican Holiday V, Proprietario at Vatican Holiday, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2016

Dear Jay,
what a pleasure! How are you?
We are very happy for your review, we are happy to met you and your fantastic family... our friends!
We are sorry for wi-fi, but when you were here there was a big problem in the Area, not our problem... you were not so lucky!
Thank you very much because you were smiling even if you you were without wi-fi.
We hope to see you soon... if your wife wants to live in Italy you HAVE TO COME AGAIN!!!!!
Thank you our friends...
a big big kiss
stefania e carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews