We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 3,692 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Prague
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Location - nearby Manzoni metro station, very qiuet and nice quarter - local people, Colosseuim in walking distance, also not far from Termini station, though I don't recommend to walk from Termini, cause the area around the station is not very pleasant
Place - clean, comfortable, equipped with modern furniture with very good style
Breakfast - fruits, yoghurt, croissant, toast, ricotta, butter......more similar to lunch than breakfast + excellent capuccino
The owner - Laura is a lovely person and VERY helpful
Same place next year for sure!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    39
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
78
336
19
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gent
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

A nicely refurbished house in a quiet street somewhat out of the town middle but with easy access tot public transport. Cosy and with character, you are really welcome in Laura's house. No question too much, the answers quick an adequate. We'll recommend Aldebaran to our family and friends!

Room Tip: Let yourself be guided by Laura and you'll be fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LieFil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

My wife and I just finished a three day stay at Aldebaran after staying in B&Bs and small hotels in Rome, Siena, and Florence. Believe the reviews. This is a fantastic B&B!

Laura greeted us on day one and immediately sat down with us to map out our visit, explain the Metro, explain the buses, and recommend restaurants in specific areas of town. She went out of her way to make us comfortable in Rome. Laura attempted to help us make reservations to the Borghese Gallery, too. When my wife was ill one morning, Laura made a pot of chamomile tea for her. She encouraged our very bad Italian, and she invited us to keep in touch with her in order to keep practicing Italian.

Every morning Laura prepared an excellent breakfast of hot croissants, breads, cake, blood orange juice, and hard boiled eggs. On one morning, she had fresh ricotta cheese for the croissants. Laura's cappuccinos are fantastic, too.

Aldebaran is within easy walking distance of the Colosseum and many other sites. Two rooms share a bathroom, but this was not an issue for us as the other guests were very courteous. Laura also let us know in advance that we would not have a private bathroom.

I would highly recommend Aldebaran. We wish we could have stayed there for the rest of our trip. We had to move to a corporate hotel chain due to a conference and immediately wished we could have moved back. Stay here to truly experience Rome. Grazie mille, Laura!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoosier_Cav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012 via mobile

The owner, Laura is a very friendly and welcoming lady. We greatly appreciate her advices for moving around in Rome. She suggested that we visit St. Peter's Basilica before going to Vantica Museum to skip the lines and she was right. There was no queue when we got to the museum at 2pm, as most tour groups would have left.

Location of B&B is near to Metro and is able to walk to many places of interest by foot. The only set back for this B&B is that my hubby needs to carry up 2 huge luggages to level 3 as there was no elevator.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirleylsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Friendly! Warm! Wonderful! Homey! Convenient!

We stayed with Laura in her beautiful home, along with several other international guests, for 5 nights in March 2012. This inviting B and B is located a good 15 minute walk from Termini Train Station, in a quiet residential neighborhood. Our room and bathroom were beautiful, fresh, clean and spacious. The 12 foot ceilings, with tall windows opening onto a back courtyard, made for a quiet hideaway from the busy, big city traffic.

From the B and B, a two block walk on the Via Manzoni leads you to the red line metro which provides transport to the major tourist attractions – including St. Peter’s and the Vatican, Castel S. Angelo, Villa Borghese, Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. Walking several blocks south you can visit San Giovanni in Laterno and catch a bus to whisk you south to the San Sebastian or San Castillo Catacombs. A ten minute walk west finds you in front of the Colosseum along with the entrances to the Forum and Pallatine Hill. Nearby is Esquilino Park where you can watch men play bocce ball, or visit the important churches of St. Pietro in Vincoli and San Clemente. More importantly, it’s located 2 blocks from the famous Gelato Factory!

Laura helped us plan our daily excursions, answered our questions (in English) and helped us with our limited Italian. She makes the most beautiful cappuccinos, complete with smiley face, and we are absolutely addicted to blood orange juice. We enjoyed spending our breakfasts with young couples from Denmark and Germany, sharing our favorite “don’t miss” sites. Laura also made several restaurant suggestions and helped us with airport transportation at the end of our visit.

We felt so welcome in Laura’s home. We really enjoyed chatting with her and her daughter, Emma (and talking a little Harry Potter and dance  ). We would highly recommend this B and B to those preferring warm and cozy accommodations.

Arrivederci; Ciao!
Linda and Scott Wilson
Birmingham, Michigan USA

Room Tip: The stairs are not difficult, but if you have trouble with them, you may want to ask for the main fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,261 in Rome
724 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,261 in Rome
6,744 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,261 in Rome
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Villa Spalletti Trivelli
Villa Spalletti Trivelli
#10 of 1,261 in Rome
480 reviews
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,261 in Rome
4,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast

Property: Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
Address: Via Luigi Luzzatti 19, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 3,692 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,353 - ₹ 8,142
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aldebaran b&b, situated in the heaart of Rome, was born in March 2006 in Laura Tiberi's family house. It all started with her imagination, from souvenirs of trips made, and the historical memory to which this place belongs. The idea was to create a unique location, full of charm decorated with warm colors and styles, between the private dwelling and a real and refined hospitality. Breakfast is served in a quiet and bright living room where you can breathe an atmosphere which makes you feel at home but in a mixture of cultures and languages. The homemade bread, the water taken directly from the source, the aroma of our coffee "espresso", a delicious cappuccino, made from a special recipe and other delicacies, make the start of your day a unique moment together with the sympathy of Laura who is always eager to give you valuable information and important tips to discover the beauties and treasures of the Eternal City ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aldebaran Bed And Breakfast
Aldebaran Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing