We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A warm-hearted and comfortable place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 3,673 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A warm-hearted and comfortable place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

We, as many others, got tempted by the excessive amount of high reviews Aldebaran and her hostess, Laura, received over the years. It was well deserved! The breakfast was complete and could be adjusted according to each one's taste. Laura was always glad to help us planning our trip, including side tips regarding restaurants, less obvious sight-seeing etc. The room was cosy and included private bathroom and cloakroom. The nearest metro station was about 3 minutes walk but most of the main attractions were easy to reach by walking. We wholeheartly recommend this place to anyone willing to enjoy their trip in Rome.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DolphinKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    39
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
73
312
18
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sebastopol, California
Level Contributor
269 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed at B&B Aldebaran last fall and found it a wonderful, affordable place to stay for our visit to Rome. Laura's B&B is clean, modern, light and close enough to walk to some of the major sights. But in addition to the amenities, Laura herself really helped us when we needed it. Our next stop after Rome was scheduled to be Cinque Terre, but the day we arrived in Rome massive flooding almost wiped Cinque Terre out. Laura helped us find out information on the disaster--even calling a hotel in Riomaggiore to find out if they were still operational. Thank you Laura!!
We had the room with the shared bath which wasn't a problem. Toilette and bidet had good pressure, although it takes a little time for the hot water to make it upstairs. Breakfast was good and varied, using fresh local products--salume, cheeses and yogurts especially.
Free wi-fi is included. The signal was a little weak upstairs, but fine downstairs and in the breakfast room. Laura was also very helpful in explaining the metro and where to catch the buses.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MMMSebastopol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

We stayed here at the end of a three week trip to Italy. It was exactly as described in the reviews. Laura was there to meet us when we arrived and gave us an orientation which included information on the B&B, how to use the Metro, buses, a restaurant, etc. The outstanding thing was that she made sure that we understood and answered all of our questions. The room we stayed in was great. We liked be able to choose our breakfast time each morning. Breakfasts were very good. Laura was very caring and even checked on our transportation to the airport when we became concerned that they were running a little late. We found the location to be convenient - within walking distance of the Colloseum and public transportation. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank PatMNewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

Stayed in SEPTEMBER 2011 - The best place to stay in Rome!!!! Laura is wonderful hostess and the house is abs fabulous. The rooms are very very spacious and well decorated, all renovated. The bathrooms are also big and very nice, the house is clean and it has a rooftop where you can drink your wine, next to the tomato plants that Laura cultivates. It is a house of very good taste. Laura gives you all the details of Rome once you arrive; also the house is SO CLOSE to the Coliseum... a few footsteps! Breakfast is great, also there is the subway line very close to the house and a supermarket, a very good pizza place.... everything is close by!!!! HIGHY RECOMMENDED!!! We will definitely go back to Laura's house!!!!! WE LOVED IT!!!! Paula and Marcus from RIO DE JANEIRO, BRAZIL!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

After having read all these excellent reviews before staying a Laura's place, it didn't disappoint! - Laura went beyond the call of duty to my make my stay perfect. I stayed for three nights for work and it made such a refreshing change from staying in bland and lifeless hotels. Grazie Laura! x

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FunkyFoncs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,139 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#4 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
La Piccola Maison
La Piccola Maison
#15 of 3,673 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Monti
Locanda al Viminale
Locanda al Viminale
#28 of 3,673 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast

Property: Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
Address: Via Luigi Luzzatti 19, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 3,673 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,342 - ₹ 7,381
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aldebaran b&b, situated in the heaart of Rome, was born in March 2006 in Laura Tiberi's family house. It all started with her imagination, from souvenirs of trips made, and the historical memory to which this place belongs. The idea was to create a unique location, full of charm decorated with warm colors and styles, between the private dwelling and a real and refined hospitality. Breakfast is served in a quiet and bright living room where you can breathe an atmosphere which makes you feel at home but in a mixture of cultures and languages. The homemade bread, the water taken directly from the source, the aroma of our coffee "espresso", a delicious cappuccino, made from a special recipe and other delicacies, make the start of your day a unique moment together with the sympathy of Laura who is always eager to give you valuable information and important tips to discover the beauties and treasures of the Eternal City ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aldebaran Bed And Breakfast
Aldebaran Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing