We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Apartment , quiet location but so close...”
other travellers have booked this property
OTHERS
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OTHERS
OTHERS OTHERS
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
louisecam...
Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Apartment , quiet location but so close to everything”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This was such a lovely apartment and so spacious. Stephanie waited for us, to give us the keys and instructions of use , even though we were delayed 3 hours in another city. The Owner Maria was just so accommodating and helpful and as one of the kids was sick, a doctor and a pharmacy was needed asap. She gave us a list of the things you need, supermarkets and restaurants which helped out alot.
The apartment was so CLEAN and the air conditioning was so appreciated in the heatwave that was going through Europe. It is close to the Spanish Steps, The Vatican, subways and buses. My son loved the extensive DVD collection, especially the " Office " DVD . I loved the kitchen and the availability of three bathrooms with three kids was fantastic. This is an apartment I would book again and again . Thank you Maria for providing us such a great place to stay whilst we visited your beautiful country.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2016
Thank you for your feedback, we hope to have you again in Rome in this or in other apartments we manage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The spaciousness of the apartment was perfect for us -- two couples visiting Rome for the first time. The area of the city was very nice, quiet, and lots of good restaurants within easy walking distance (our favorite was Piccola Toscana) and an awesome gelato place (Lemongrass) at the Ottaviano metro stop -- one of two metro stops within walking distance. It was pretty easy walking to the Vatican and Museum but all the other sites were simply a metro ride away. We had a few technical problems -- one with the blinds in a bedroom which was fixed right away but the problems with the air conditioners weren't fixed in the time we were there, but that was not much of an issue given the great weather while we were there. The price was quite good and the contact staff very helpful while we were there. I would highly recommend the stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Spaciousness and location
Liked least: Air conditioner problems that weren't resolved
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2016
Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving a perfect rating and for recommending our apartment to other travelers. Air condition fixed now ! Take care and hope to see you again in Rome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Room2Grow
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
“Great location with lots of room”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Wonder Woman was extremely helpful both in planning our stay and while we were there. She was very responsive when we had some troubles with the air conditioners and a few other small issues. The apartment was large and as promised. The kitchen was well stocked and worked wonderfully for us. The bedrooms, bathrooms and common areas were clean and comfy.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location. Very convenient to the metro and Vatican area
Liked least: The shower stalls were tiny but functioned OK
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2016
Thank for your nice and helpful feedback I hope to have you here again in Rome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agedtechi...
Spring
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Apartment but NO Response from Manager or Owner During Stay”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Would have given this apartment 5 starts if someone had fixed the TV, which never worked during our stay. The Wi-Fi was "iffy" at best. Also, instructions for basic things, like turning on the hot water, running the washing machine, using the stove, etc, should be in all applicable languages. No hot water our first night was a bummer.
Having said all of that the apartment was well -located, fairly clean, large and nice for a rental apartment. We enjoyed our stay and our "manager" was helpful the first night---after that we never saw him. Also, he collected $100 euros cash in "rental taxes" but left all of the forms that we had to fill out for the "tax authorities" in the apartment, which makes us think that was a SCAM!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and size
Liked least: management response to problems
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2016
Dear Guest,
we apologize now the tv is fixed, and thank you to suggest to have instructions for all the amenities. The city taxes due to the Rome Council need to be collect cash upon arrival.
Thank you for reviewing your stay and hope to have you again in one of our apartment in Rome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeeTee201...
Middletown, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Set the bar - EXCELLENT!!”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Our group of 6 adults, ranging in age from 21 to 60, chose this apartment for very specific reasons - the three bedrooms - the three full baths - a kitchen big enough to cook a few meals if needed - and location. The added bonus was a front room that also had a futon AND a chair that converted to a bed (so yes - 4 bedrooms in all if needed!).

Let me just say that this apartment was amazing -

We had traveled for almost 24 hours from NY - we were tired - hot - overloaded and in need of a proper meal. The area is a few blocks NNW of Vatican City - the location of the apartment was well enough away from the noise of more touristy areas. It was quite residential and quite pleasant to stroll thru. We were greeted at the apartment by a wonderful man - Pietro. He speaks English very well and he was able to give us lots of information regarding the area and the best methods to get to our destinations. A true gem -

The apartment itself - was more than we expected. Everything was new - very well presented. The bedrooms were large - with very comfortable beds - lots of space to unpack if you wanted - and to just relax. All THREE bathrooms were beautiful - showers were great - never ran out of hot water (6 adults all getting ready in the morning!!). Plenty of towels if needed. The kitchen was so cute - with a little terrace. There is a large MOKA (so if you don't know how to use one of these - educate yourself) that was well used. There is plenty of glassware - wine glasses - china - silver - knives - cooking utensils - pots and pans - beautiful marble cutting board - toaster - full sized refrigerator - everything is brand spanking new and we felt very much at home making breakfast or lunch - The living/dining room combo was very nice and we spent any down time in this room. There is a big squishy couch - which - we found mildly annoying as the cushions kept sliding down and had to be adjusted all of the time. But the table is large enough to seat all of us comfortably. There is a nice TV - seems there is no service - but there are some DVD's to watch if needed. There are a few reference books of Rome/Italy if you need them -

The surrounding neighborhood was lovely - tree lined streets - little bars, food shops close. Restaurants a few blocks away - excellent food - very affordable and very refreshing. We were able to walk to Vatican City - lovely.

We would highly recommend this apartment to anyone - fantastic start to our vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Liked least: The least liked thing was perhaps the sofa in the living room. Although it didn't ruin anything.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2016
Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving a perfect rating and for recommending our apartment to other travelers.. Take care and hope to see you again in Rome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing