We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get a bed, some wifi and breakfast.”
Review of Residenza Ki Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residenza Ki Rome
Ranked #323 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I arrived on a flight that came in on a Sunday evening at 5pm. When I arrived at this place an hour later there was a note and a map on the locked door telling me to walk ten minutes to a sister hotel to pick-up my keys. It was dark, I had just arrived, I was tired, I was loaded with luggage and I had to go off through streets I had never seen before following a map with tiny street names. And it was dark.

Don't expect to be looked after at this place. They can't even be bothered to wait for you to arrive and let you in. During the six days of my stay I saw another four notes for arriving residents attached to the front door. The concierge's attitude to this was an indifferent shrug when I told him it had been difficult for a newly arrived traveller.

The room was clean and neat but very spartan. You get a bed, an empty mini fridge and a wardrobe. There was a large cloth covered cube in the corner of the room but no desk or chair. The bathroom was clean but the water pressure meant the shower was just a dribble.

Breakfast was good but the timing (starting 7am) meant I missed out when I had to join a tour that left early.

The free WiFi was very convenient.

The location was excellent. I walked everywhere and never once used public transport.

It was mostly quiet but the television and conversation in other rooms is audible and was unbearable on one occasion.

Not recommended.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geoffll63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (835)
There are newer reviews for Residenza Ki Rome
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

197 - 201 of 835 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights over a weekend. I chose this hotel for location, cost and based on the very good reviews on tripadvisor.
We caught the bus from FCO airport, cost 6 Euros each (usually 4 but the bus was just leaving so we paid the extra). From Termini station it was about a 20 minute walk to the hotel. Ok if you have light luggage or a bag with sturdy wheels!
On arrival we were offered the sister hotel for one night as they had oversold. We declined as we were only staying 3 nights and didn't want to swap hotel mid-stay. I'm guessing a later arriving guest didn't get a choice.
We were then given room 204. It was tiny! The window only opened onto the stairwell so the room was dark. Bed okay but with the flattest pillows I've ever seen. Unfortunately we also had a very noisy family staying next door and the walls were thin enough to hear every loudly spoken word. Bathroom also tiny but adequate. Room overall okay as we didn't spend much time in it anyway.
Breakfast was simple but good - croissants, rolls, ham and coffee. Not enough tables if everyone comes down for breakfast at the same time so there was some hanging around one morning.
The hotel is in a great location - 5 minutes to the Trevi Fountain and about 20mins to the Pantheon. There's a stop for the sightseeing buses about 5 minutes away which we used to get to the Vatican and back to Termini at the end of our stay.
Loads of restaurants closeby so the hotel has a good location for resting feet and changing before embarking out for the evening. The Despar (Spar) is across the street - very handy for a pre-dinner beer as the cost of beer in the Rome bars and restaurants is prohibitive (6 Euros, compared to 1.59 in the Spar!)
Overall maybe we were given the smallest, darkest room in the hotel. For location it was great, cost was competitive but on the basis of our experience I wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't take 204 if offered!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We have just returned from a five night stay at Residenza Ki and can't recommend it warmly enough.

The Hotel is in a fabulous location perfectly placed for walking to most of the major tourist attractions. We were astonished to be this close to the Trevi fountain for such a reasonable price.

Rooms are of a good size, extremely clean (cleaned every day) and very comfortable. Breakfast featured pastries and the usual continental fare accompanied by juice and a good selection of hot drinks.

Rooms feature flat screen TV's (some with English satellite channels) and the complimentary wi-fi has a strong signal. There are also a couple of free internet access points available for those without netbooks.

What impressed us most about the Ki was the friendliness and enthusiasm of the staff.
Diogo, the manager, provided friendly advice, useful information and was happy to arrange museum tickets and restaurant reservations. When we experienced a problem with our bathroom he sorted things out quickly and with the least possible fuss. Other members of staff were similarly friendly and happy to help.

The only problem that we could see with the hotel was that its lack of a lift and multiple flights of stairs probably make it unsuitable for those with mobility problems. After a long days sight-seeing the stairs can be a bit daunting even to the more agile.

In all other respects the Ki was a first class experience at great price. We would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms are quieter and have newly renovated bathrooms but water pressure on lower floors is...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikhel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Travelled to Rome with my fiancee for the Six Nations match against Italy. We arrived late at night and, as per other reviews, it is a bit of hassle to get the keys if your taxi driver doesnt speak English (!), but it is definitely worth it. The room we had was on the 3rd floor and was very clean and big by Rome standards. The bathroom was lovely. The room was cleaned everyday.
Breakfast is basic but is just what is needed before taking to the streets. Make sure you have a chat to Diogo on the front desk even if you have been to Rome before as his restaurant recommendations proved to be brilliant!
Location wise, this place wont be beaten, it is within spitting distance of the Trevi fountain and you can walk to all other attractions very easily.
All in all, i would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: When Diogo emails you, enquire about renovated roooms...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brillwhensober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Just returned from a wonderful holiday, stayed 6 nights at Rezidenza Ki Rome during which time it snowed, something very rare for Rome. Diogo (receptionist) was extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay, giving us advice and could not do enough for us. Diogo arranged transport from the airport to the hotel going via the sister hotel to collect our room key as Rezindenza Ki Rome does not have 24hour reception. Our room was located on the first floor which was very clean, fresh sheets everyday and quiet. We found the location to be fantastic and meant we could walk everywhere...even Vatican City only took 20-30 minutes passing by all of the main sights. 100% recommendation and we will be staying here again in the future. Very cheap for a centrally based hotel in Rome!

Room Tip: Request a room on the first or third floor as on the second your room is off the breakfast area
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank friends1178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Julia
Hotel Julia
#333 of 1,267 in Rome
646 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#157 of 1,267 in Rome
781 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Hiberia
Hotel Hiberia
#191 of 1,267 in Rome
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Hotel De Petris
Hotel De Petris
#512 of 1,267 in Rome
1,400 reviews
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#210 of 1,267 in Rome
1,216 reviews
Trevi
Domus Julia
Domus Julia
#670 of 1,267 in Rome
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Ki Rome? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Ki Rome

Address: Via Rasella 53, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#173 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#186 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 6,750 - ₹ 36,513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza Ki Rome 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residenza Ki Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Ki Rome Hotel Rome
Residenza Ki Hotel Rome
Rome Residenza Ki Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing