We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Welrome Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Welrome Hotel
Ranked #566 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel June 19th to 22nd. We chose the hotel after reading the reviews from Trip Advisor and were very satisfied with our choice. There are only seven rooms named after the famous piazzas of Rome. The hotel is very small, but clean. The room was a decent size. There was a fridge in the room and stores very close where you can buy food. My only issue with the room was the very small shower which is 2 feet square. The hotel itself was very close to the Termini railway station. Prior to our arrival, Mary emailed us specific directions on the best way to get to the hotel. Your hostess Mary goes out of her way to make you feel at home to include a customized croissant and juice waiting for you outside your door every morning. She is very helpful in planning your day letting you know the sites to see and how to get there. As a bonus our first full day in Rome happened to be a Wednesday which unbeknownst to us was the day the Pope speaks to his people. Mary informed us of this and told us exactly where to go to get free tickets for the audience with the pope. We hope to get back there again someday and hope a room at the Welrome is available.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penst8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    72
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
74
169
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yogya
Level Contributor
504 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

We are here for 5 days in Rome. The first impression I had is this place is very close to metro train and bus station so basically you can connect to everywhere in Rome easily. Second one, the host (Mary and her husband) is very friendly. They will guide you about all information about Rome. Starting from how to go to certain place, where is the best restaurant, where is the best place to buy ice cream, and where is the best and close place to have laundry, etc. Obviously without this, Rome will be more difficult to "conquer" with :) . Another thing, the hotel is very clean. For 5 days we are there, everyday the room is always very clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LinoYogya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed four nights in Welrome in May 2012. Very convienient with Supermatkets and railway close by. Easy walk to Trevi and various metro. 15 minute walk to Borghese.

The room was clean and comfortable with good facilities. A small fridge was a boon and Mary even supplied tea and coffee. In the morning she would provide orange juice and croisants. It made our stay very pleasant.

Mary is amazing! She just knows everything a tourist needs to know and is very pleased to tell you about her city. we used all her recommendations for restaurants and how to get to places. I can not speak highly enough about how wonderful she is.

I thoroughly recommend this hotel. It has so much character that the rooms have names, not numbers. (we stayed in Colosso). Should we return to Rome, we will stay here again.

We're in our early 50's, travelling from NZ and spent six weeks in Europe. In terms of hotels, this owas out highlight.

Room Tip: Jst ask mary
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Although the rooms are very small, the service is excellent. We stayed 4 nights before a cruise and were very pleased with the location, just a few blocks from Termini. The rooms have a hot pot with tea/coffee and each morning the Mary left us croissants, which were delicious. She also advised on local restaurants, sites to visit, etc. Both she and her husband were excellent hosts and we felt like honored guests staying with them.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Margie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

We chose this hotel based on location and reviews from TripAdvisor and we were very happy during our week-long stay in early April. Our room (The Spagna) was furnished simply, but was large and the beds were very comfortable. The best aspect of the hotel are the hosts (Mary and Carlo) who because of the limited number of rooms, treat each guest as if they were staying in their own home. Carlo, with his background in art history, took time every night to share his knowledge and enthusiasm about some of the pieces we would be seeing in the museums we had planned to visit the next day. They are clearly involved in the neighborhood as Mary walked me to the laundrymat one night (I wasn't sure there would be time to do my laundry before they closed) and the owner greeted her kindly and stayed open for me to complete my wash.
They gave excellent directions and the location is perfect, being close to Termini, but in a very safe neighborhood. We would definitely stay there again and will recommend it to all our friends.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Katty
Hotel Katty
#520 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#894 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel il Papavero
Hotel il Papavero
#973 of 1,291 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#440 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Hotel San Pietrino
#568 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Felice
Hotel Felice
#256 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welrome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welrome Hotel

Property: Welrome Hotel
Address: Via Calatafimi 15-19, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#75 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#303 Family Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,170 - ₹ 7,645
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Welrome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing