We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our first choice in Rome!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roma Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Roma Boutique Hotel
Ranked #177 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Our first choice in Rome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and were very impressed with the service. Roberto was very helpful and Alessandro went out of his way to assist us upon departure. The rooms have a great design and are very spacious. The location is great, within walking distance from the Spanish Steps and all the other main attractions in the city. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a reasonable priced hotel in a prime location.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LV0112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    181
    33
    6
    5
See reviews for
57
395
29
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

This hotel is a great choice in Rome. It is centrally located and you can walk to all the major sites in Rome. And for those of you who don’t like too much, the metro station is 10 min away. You can also take local buses to every place including the Vatican.

The rooms are very clean and well kept and the décor is modern. The bathrooms are a good size (considering this is Europe). And the best part was the service! The hospitality of Alessandro and Roberto made our stay extra special. And make sure you take their recommendations for restaurants, because both places they recommended for our anniversary & birthday celebration were excellent.

I would highly recommend this place to anybody who is looking for a warm, comfortable yet affordable stay in Rome.

Room Tip: The internet signal is better on the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SU_46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

This review is years over due. I just wanted to say this is by far my favorite little spot. I stayed there 3+ years ago and had such a wonderful experience with the staff and hotel. This is the hotel that I compare every other hotel with. So far nothing has exceeded this lovely place. Please stay here!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicago8002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

It truly was- we arrived home just a few hours ago and I want to write my review when memories are not yet fading. So, me and my husband spent 3 nights at this hotel. It was our honeymoon and our stay there was exactly what we were looking for. A nice, very clean room with a nice view, and I cannot leave some things unmentioned - the swiss embassy (I think so) was just about a few steps away, as also the polizia or guard keeping an eye in front of the building on everything and everyone. Secondly, polizia was also located in the same building, and so was a grocery-store. Some very good restaurants with good and genuine itallian food and service. Via Veneto a few streets away and the Spanish Steps just in a 5 min walk away. Also Villa Borghese practically next to the hotel. So, in general, great location, great service (modest but still honest and straightforward), breakfast pastry was delicious and the rooms were very nice. So, thank you very much for making our honeymoon just as we imagined it should be.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bondi, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

This was our second visit to this boutique hotel.The hotel now has two levels.Upon entering the new reception area we were shown our room.....right behind front desk.I asked to be moved almost immediately as we could here everything going on at front desk from our room.we were moved downstairs to the original level.I prefer these rooms.Apparently they are now deluxe rooms.I booked in november for a july booking ...i also had numerous emails during the months before our arrival organizing restaurants.I was annoyed that there was no mention of deluxe or not deluxe room,and i went though the hotel directly.I would have taken and paid for the deluxe had i known.We had to move again to another room as the one we were in was taken...the moves and requests were handled with care,and no attitude.
But I cant help but feel that it all could have been avoided had there been a communication about different room levels.
I would also reccomend not getting the room behind reception as the walls are not very soundproof.
We fell in love last time with this hotel....unfortunately we fell out of love this time...it still does the job ,but i will try somewhere else next time.A pity as we truely loved the experience last time.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank busbyrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Villa Pinciana
Hotel Villa Pinciana
#132 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Esquilino
The Britannia Hotel
The Britannia Hotel
#129 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Modigliani
Hotel Modigliani
#107 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Duca D'Alba Hotel
Duca D'Alba Hotel
#144 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#208 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Leon's Place Hotel
#130 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roma Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roma Boutique Hotel

Property: Roma Boutique Hotel
Address: Via Toscana 1, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#79 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#105 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#139 Business Hotel in Rome
#256 Family Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,556 - ₹ 13,842
Hotel Class:4 star — Roma Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Rome Inn is a small but exclusive superior class hotel, burn from the experience of the Roma Boutique Hotel. It is located on the fifth floor of the same elegant beginning of the last century building. A few steps away from the Spanish Steps, our hotel is just behind Via Veneto, the famous street that ispired Federico Fellini in his world famous movie "La Dolce Vita." Thanks to its enviable position and first class service, boutique Rome Inn proivides the ideal place in the heart of the eternal city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your Roma Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roma Boutique Rome
Hotel Roma Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing