We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Spettacolare” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roma Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Roma Boutique Hotel
Ranked #132 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Genova, Italia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spettacolare”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

If you want a good value and very comfortable room, without the frills of a full hotel, then this is a very good option. The absence of hotel facilities means that full attention is given to the style of the room. No bath in our room but the shower was excellent. Breakfast in the room seemed a bit unappealing but turned out to be successful as the space available was adequate. Breakfast was simple but you can ask for extra coffee or similar items the night before. Fresh bread and patisserie. Allesandro and Roberto go out of their way to be welcoming and helpful. Location is off centre for tourists but only a couple of blocks from other major hotels and it feels more authentic. The rooms facing the street have a pleasant outlook but the adjoining main road can be a bit noisy.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doreen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    176
    33
    6
    4
See reviews for
56
387
29
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

We would heartily recommend this hotel to all our friends and family. Bed very comfortable, fantastic shower, friendly personnel in hotel, great location. Stayed for 4 nights to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary and would go back in a heartbeat. Alessandro and Roberto wanted to help in any way they could, Roberto recommended a restaurant for our first night that was divine, Alessandro was there every morning at breakfast to help us plan our day if we wanted help and had lots of useful information on Rome. We loved it.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimalyje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

THRILLED WITH OUR CHOICE TO STAY HERE! First time in Rome and could not have selected a better hotel! Roma Boutique Hotel has a Bed and Breakfast feel to it. Our room as well as the entire hotel was immaculate and elegant. Best part of our stay was the wonderful, warm and gracious hospitality of each person who works there. They showed that they were truly concerned about our wellbeing and were happy to offer numerous helpful suggestions. When I phoned to confirm our reservation, they offered to arrange our transport to Hotel. They recommended outstanding restaurants to us where the Romans go and where there own family are patrons instead of the many tourist traps. We enjoyed the best food in Rome because of this! We also enjoyed the spacious, comfortable and lovely room that we stayed in. The bathroom was also spacious and had a large shower. They provide a lovely continental breakfast with a choice to have it delivered to your room or eat in their breakfast room. Breakfast consisted of high quality pastries, yogurt, cereals, juices, coffee, tea or cappuccinos.

Great location around the corner from the Excelsior Hotel, near the Embassy and Hard Rock Cafe. Was a short walk to Barbieri Square.About a 10 minute walk to the Spanish steps.

This is the only place to stay in Rome and we will return for any future trip there for sure! What a fabulous experience!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Iris24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

This boutique hotel definitely has the feel of a B&B. It is located on the fourth floor of a quaint old office building, but since the hotel has its own floor, you don't really notice. We would definitely come back to stay here given the chance.

The staff are few but very very attentive to your questions & for the most part helpful. There isn't an official 24 hour concierge service, but the staff will accommodate or assist your needs if they can during regular business hours. They are less available "after-hours" but you just to have to plan ahead is all. I wouldn't expect any more or less than that. The did give us restaurant recommendations, called in our dinner reservations, & gave us directions to sites as needed, etc. - we took it from there.

It is very close to the US Embassy in Rome, so it is a safe location with a bus stop right outside the door. Just be sure to learn the bus routes or get a bus map! They are somewhat confusing & Google Maps has yet to figure out the public transportation in Rome.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iiiwoodrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beirut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

located on Via veneto and via toscana, you can't find better in terms of quality and price! it's a one-floor hotel set in a building, so it's very private, quiet and the room was a great surprise. very comfortable, a well furnished mini bar, extremely hospitable and friendly and efficient staff! spent just one night there, but will definitely make it my pied a terre in Rome!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynnBeirut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Villa Pinciana
Hotel Villa Pinciana
#176 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Marcella Royal Hotel
Marcella Royal Hotel
#108 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
Esquilino
The Britannia Hotel
The Britannia Hotel
#66 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Rose Garden Palace
Rose Garden Palace
#83 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#41 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,095 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#26 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roma Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roma Boutique Hotel

Property: Roma Boutique Hotel
Address: Via Toscana 1, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#72 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#79 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#139 Business Hotel in Rome
#258 Family Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,694 - ₹ 14,082
Hotel Class:4 star — Roma Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Rome Inn is a small but exclusive superior class hotel, burn from the experience of the Roma Boutique Hotel. It is located on the fifth floor of the same elegant beginning of the last century building. A few steps away from the Spanish Steps, our hotel is just behind Via Veneto, the famous street that ispired Federico Fellini in his world famous movie "La Dolce Vita." Thanks to its enviable position and first class service, boutique Rome Inn proivides the ideal place in the heart of the eternal city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Prestigia so you can book your Roma Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roma Boutique Rome
Hotel Roma Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing