We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfecto in every way!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aelius B&B by Roma Inn
Ranked #550 of 3,758 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfecto in every way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

From even before we arrived, Maria made contact to ensure our room would be ready for our chosen time of arrival. She was also very helpful in giving us advise of parking before we arrived. The accommodation is fantastic! Beautiful big room with a proper queen bed, complementary water and wifi and amenities in the lovely small bathroom. Maria did everything possible to ensure our stay was the best. Breakfast each morning was a great selection of fresh bakery goods, yogurts, cereals and espresso.
Thank you very much Maria. I will be recommending you highly.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bforbubbles89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    67
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
107
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

Instead this turned out to be a cultural experience. Maria and Jeros were friendly and eager to make sure we were comfortable. “Conscientious” is an apt description. If you want all the comforts of home, go somewhere else. If you want to learn about the ordinary day of locals, stay here. We found other reviewers described this B&B very well: the comfortable bed, cleanliness, wi-fi, 8am breakfast, etc. On one particular morning we were going to be gone before 8am - they were ready to give us credit for breakfast at a local eatery. It’s our custom to make our own bed in the morning, at home or on the road. Guess we did not make it good enough according to their standards!

Comments:
Breakfast - don’t expect a large selection of hot entrees, it is unheard of here for a morning meal. Continental breakfast is the norm . . . and normally eaten on the run – meaning Italian’s don’t eat much for breakfast.
Location – European’s begin their floor numbering with ground floor, then 1st, then 2nd floor. By U.S. standards, Aelius @ #200 is located on the 3rd floor. Across the street is a large government finance building – and they line up to begin work before the doors open sometime around 6:30. Busses and trucks abound at 5:30. Bring ear plugs.
Safety: we walked around until 9-10pm and the streets were busy and crowded. Some of the side streets may seem iffy – use common sense. Aelius is on a major street with many lodging places; there are lots of travelers pulling their luggage on wheels behind them – at least up to 9-10pm.
Eating: definitely ask Maria for recommendations – she knows some hole-in-the-wall places around the corner most tourist probably wouldn’t set foot in.
Traveling distance: we’re close to retirement age but had no trouble walking to/from The Colosseum, Trevi, Steps, Piazza Navona, The Vatican.

We heartily recommend this B&B to anyone looking for an enjoyable lodging experience in Rome.
Bill & Carol

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Short walk to the train station approx 7mins. Accessible to travel around and the Thanks to people frm forum on looking out for hotel name on the door bell. Breakfast is alwayz ready from 8am onwards. Its a bonus when they have free wifi which we could surf using iphone. :)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

Thank you, thank you, thank you Aelius B&B!
We felt like we were at home. The room was just big enough, comfortable. the bathroom was always clean and needy. It is not just one of the B&Bs. Very different, surpring; you stay in one of the rooms of the Aelius house. Only the kitchen use is common. Clean and nice. you have your own keys. And the owner and the personel was very nice as well. they try to help and make you happy. I cann't forget my chocolate croissant breakfast special to my birthday. Thank you again. If we come back to Rome, we will definitely choose Aelius B&B again.
Yener&Selin Atakan

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SelinPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

Maria was great, a fantastic change from some of the other places we have stayed.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicktorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Ascot
Ascot
#550 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Esquilino
B&B Caffe e Cuscino
B&B Caffe e Cuscino
#659 of 3,758 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Esquilino
Amoromasuite
Amoromasuite
#612 of 3,758 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Bed and Breakfast Smart
Bed and Breakfast Smart
#91 of 3,758 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Esquilino
Guesthouse Montebello47
Guesthouse Montebello47
#576 of 3,758 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Esquilino
BBQueen
BBQueen
#844 of 3,758 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aelius B&B by Roma Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aelius B&B by Roma Inn

Property: Aelius B&B by Roma Inn
Address: Via Volturno 7, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #550 of 3,758 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,704 - ₹ 7,926
Hotel Class:2 star — Aelius B&B by Roma Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Aelius B&B by Roma Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing