We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of stanze vaticane

camera glycine
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
camera glycine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
camera glycine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Rome, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
freedom63
IL
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

If you want to enjoy all things regarding the Pope...it's a perfect location. Very short walk to St. Peter's and the Vatican. Streets are lined with cafe's, restaurants, and street vendors.

The apartment met all of our needs as we were 9 women traveling together. Beds were comfortable and showers were hot. Coffee and tea awaited us in the kitchen.

A few minor glitches existed with the electricity but Sylvia was quick to respond and help troubleshoot the issue.

Would definitely rent there again. Just a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No living room....would be nice to have an area besides kitchen to socialize
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2015
I'm very glad and happy for helping you to enjoy your stay in Rome. I really appreciated your politeness and I hope to host you again.
All the best
Silvia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xkat86x
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect family break”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself, husband and our extended family (7 adults) stayed here 3 nights for the bank holiday weekend.

The owner is very friendly and helpful- she kept in email contact prior to the stay and arranged our transport from the airport

The apartment has an excellent location, on a quieter street but in the middle of Rome- 10 minute max walk to the Vatican etc.

Good sized bedrooms, well equipped. The only small niggle was the toilet in the blue bedroom is noisy.

I would definitely recommend the apartment

The owner recommended we try a resturant called isola della pizza (about 2 minutes from the apartment)- and I would say this was one of the best meals I've ever had.

Thankyou for an excellent stay for me and our family

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2015
many thanks for having chosen our apartnment and for the kind review. You too were kind and polite guests, it was a pleasure to host you and we will be delighted to see you again whenever you want.
Our best wishes for a great future.
Hoping to see you again in Rome
see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meswak
Saint-Benoit, France
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2018
Il a ètè un plaisir de répondre à vos besoins, pour nous les invités sont sacrés, nous ne voulons pas simplement louer un appartement, nous voulons offrir à nos clients une grande expérience de Rome.
Merci pour vos belles paroles et surtout pour votre gentillesse et respect dans mon appartement.
A bientôt
Silvia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joachim D
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
Merci beaucoup pour te belle paroles, au revoir et a bientot
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing