We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great location and good service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Domus Livia Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Domus Livia Suites
Ranked #277 of 3,709 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Breda
1 review
“Great location and good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Together with a friend, I stayed three nights in the Domus Livia. The locations is perfect regarding sight-seeing and taking public transport. The breakfast was simple but adequate - especially considering the very low price. The service was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and clean - perhaps a bit too old-fashioned for my personal taste. Again, considering the price that is hardly an issue.

In short: If I come to Rome again, this will be the Hotel in which I will be staying again

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaroGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domuslivia, Proprietario at Domus Livia Suites, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
We want to thank you for having taken time to comment your stay at Domus Livia.We will be pleased to welcome you again for your next trip in Rome.
Regards
Susanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    134
    16
    4
    4
See reviews for
91
153
18
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
budapest
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

We have just returned from 4 nights at this B&B. Its all true - everything written in previous review.The room was clean and very comfortable to stay in.The staff was just wonderful and so very helpful in every way.Susanna made sure our stay was perfect...giving us great restaurant and gelateria recommendations. We will definitely turn back and we will let everyone know that this is the ideal place to stay. Not only is the price reasonable, but the location is excellent! Walking distance to everything!I'm sure there are many great locations in Rome but we would definitely stay here again in the future.Many thanks to Susanna and all the staff for a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank evatibor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domuslivia, Proprietario at Domus Livia Suites, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
We want to thank you for having taken time to comment your stay at Domus Livia, we are really touched by such a wonderful comment!We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you in the near future!!!!!Our kind regards
Susanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gijón, Asturias, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Hotel very well situated with large, clean and quiet rooms. Staff very friendly and very willing. All a detail the breakfast in the room. Very nice area and very acceptable price/quality ratio. Without doubt, place to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceshh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domuslivia, Proprietario at Domus Livia Suites, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to send us a comment concerning your recent stay with us.
We hope to welcome you in the near future.
Regards
Susanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

It took ages to find the right accomodation in Rome for the right price, but Domus Livia was perfect for our needs.

It's a short walk from Termini, so was very easy to get to from the airport bus, and the hospitality of Susanna and the team at Domus Livia was excellent. It's a very small B&B, and my boyfriend and I stayed in room 6 (the green room in the photo). It was really quiet, apart from a little noise from the lift every now and again. After a couple of hours, I didn't notice it at all.

We were able to check in at midday, and our room was ready when we arrived early. Susanna was happy to provide tips for what to see and how to get there, and reccommended a lovely family run restaurant for dinner which was ideal (Gioia Mia). Breakfast was great, the bed was really comfy, and the shower was hot and powerful. It's a great location for exploring Rome.

Thank you Susanna - it's the best holiday my boyfriend and I have had together!

Room Tip: We had room 6 - the green room in the photo, which was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catherineofyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domuslivia, receptionist at Domus Livia Suites, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear Catherine,
We would like to thank you for your wonderful comments and for your particular compliments to our team.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and in Rome as well.
We will be pleased to welcome you again for your next trip in Rome!!!
Kind regards
Susanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malta europe
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Thanks to the hospitality of the stuff in Domus Livia , particularly that of Susanna , this holiday turned up to be one of the best we had as a family. The location is perfect . Just 3 minutes from the metro station and close (walking distance) to a lot of attractions . The hotel rooms are comfortable and clean . Breakfast is served in bed . Don't think twice just book this hotel as you wont regret it for sure. Thanks again to Susanna for her help .

Room Tip: If it bothers you , check before about double beds as ours where 2 single near each other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robertobay73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domuslivia, receptionist at Domus Livia Suites, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear Roberto&family,
Thanks a lot for your great comment. We are glad to know that you loved your stay at Domus Livia.
It is a real pleasure for us to have such a compliment regarding our staff which gives each day the best to satisfy our customers. Thank you for them!We will be pleased to welcome you again for your next trip in Rome.
Kind regards
Susanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Gea di Vulcano
Hotel Gea di Vulcano
#349 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Cortina
Hotel Cortina
#62 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Miami
Hotel Miami
#202 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Giuliana
Hotel Giuliana
#116 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
Esquilino
Floris Hotel
Floris Hotel
#247 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Esquilino
Welcome House
Welcome House
#647 of 3,709 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus Livia Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Livia Suites

Property: Domus Livia Suites
Address: Via Nazionale 230, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #277 of 3,709 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,223 - ₹ 14,077
Hotel Class:3 star — Domus Livia Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A classy residence (First class auth.n.6329) with competitive prices in the historical center of Rome.A new concept in hospitality, as an alternative to the traditional hotel accommodation or to the simple bed & breakfast. In a strategic position among the Colosseum and the famous Spanish steps, at only 400 meters from Termini station…in a prestigious 19th century building, in a luxurious residence, with a welcoming atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Domus Livia Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domus Livia Rome
Domus Livia Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing