We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay”
Review of Portrait Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Portrait Roma
Ranked #2 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Dali
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Adorable little hotel with good and quick service.Ultra modern decoration. Nicely prepared breakfast.Conveniently central located ( all shops and restaurants are just round the corner ) .I would totaly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    41
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
159
391
23
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Stayed 4 nights with wife and 4 yo son in the Via Condotti Suite NS (Room 433).

Location was so convenient, right on via Condotti so close to shops and restaurants. When I booked, I was worried about staying at a boutique hotel with a 4 year old, but didn't have any problems at all.

The suite is really a nice 1 BR apartment with lots of room for closet space, nice bedroom, comfortable living room with sofa and dining table, kitchenette cleverly hidden near the entrance, large bathroom with shower, bath, and space for toiletries, etc. Extremely well designed for efficiency and lack of clutter. Shower had strong water pressure which is always a plus. Bed, pillows, and blankets are comfortable and neutral smell. Onsite staff are very warm and friendly and all of the restaurant recommendations (conveniently stored on an in-room ipad) were spot on. Great rooftop terrace for breakfast and evening drinks (honor bar). There are so few rooms that you hardly run into any other guests so sometimes it feels like your own place.

We were in Italy for 2 weeks (Armani Hotel in Milan, Palazzo Barbarigo in Venice, Capri Palace in Capri) and although those are great hotels (and suites) as well, there were always small things that kept it from being perfect. Portrait Suites was able to get everything right. Compared to what we paid for suites at the other hotels, this was the least expensive which makes it the best value.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PQL74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We spent 5 days at portrait suites. At check in we had been upgraded, great surprise.
While taking in the view (great location) the team had arranged a bottle of champagne as they found out we where on our honeymoon.
Nothing was a problem for the team to handle.
We highly recommend portrait suites.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline-quin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli
Level Contributor
95 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

The staff were so helpful in arranging my husband's birthday surprise.
Excellent communications, a warm and friendly welcome and a rooftop tearrce to die for with the best mojitos .
Bliss

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SJ118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012 via mobile

We love our trip. The hotel and people are perfect!!!!

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Renata P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,559 reviews
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#4 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#6 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Appia Antica Resort
#1 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portrait Roma? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portrait Roma

Property: Portrait Roma
Address: Via Bocca di Leone, 23, 00187 Rome, Italy (Formerly Portrait Suites)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#2 Family Hotel in Rome
#9 Business Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 37,042 - ₹ 1,10,091
Hotel Class:4 star — Portrait Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality is an art and Portrait Roma has made it a masterpiece. In a new concept of bespoke tourism, we have transformed uniform luxury into spontaneous personalisation. Live a private mansion with the services of a 5 star hotel built around a city, a suite tailored to you and experiences crafted to your lifestyle. Let us make your stay in Rome a portrait of you. And let us make it better than perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Portrait Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portrait Hotel Rome
Portrait Suites Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing