We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel in a Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Spalletti Trivelli
Ranked #16 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed at the Villa Spalletti Trivelli for 2 nights following a cruise. We had a Prestige Deluxe Room on the top floor. The room was spacious with a large bathroom. The minibar is included in the cost as are free wi-fi, fitness center, breakfast and drinks at a self service bar in the lounge on the main floor. There is a lovely garden with covered areas where you can sit and have breakfast or have a cocktail in the evening. The staff was friendly and helpful in terms of directions and recommendations. The hotel is one block from the Quirinale Palace and within walking distance of the Pantheon and Trevi Fountain. Despite being in the heart of Rome it was quiet in our room. If we visit Rome again, we would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Pinya room and I would book that one again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Finsatsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

278 - 282 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2012

We agree with the chorus of TripAdvisor members, whose reviews sent us here, that this is a thoroughly enjoyable, luxurious venue only minutes from most major sights but surprisingly peaceful and non-commercial. Our room, a smaller suite (#7), was spacious, amply air-conditioned and luxuriously appointed with antiques and a marble bathroom. Views from the rooms are unimportant even if the hotel is justifiably proud of their well-kept private rear garden and proximity to several parks, which, incidentally, were deserted during our five-day visit. We had originally considered two boutique hotels, including the popular Portrait Suites, on the Via Condotti, but were very satisfied with this property and will not hesitate to return. Highlights are the breakfast buffet, which is sumptuous, the basement-level fitness center, and the overall sense that you are visiting wealthy relatives rather than a commercial establishment. We disagree with one TripAdvisor member who found the atmosphere akin to a mausoleum. It is just lively enough during July so that you don’t feel you are in an empty theater. I will say that it is awkward ringing the front doorbell and waiting to be let in every time you return home. Moreover, we found the staff inconsistent and, while mostly very accommodating, believe we encountered the front desk employee who wrote a bitingly sarcastic reply to the abovementioned TA member. His sour-ness was noted in person over and above his perfect English-language skills. But beyond these expectable issues this is a premier property which we highly recommend.

Room Tip: A "view" is not necessary as all rooms offer peace, privacy and light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NiceNYer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

I spent a long weekend here in February, and we were impressed with the great atmospehere, lovely building and nice gardens. The staff did not hesitate to fulfull any request. Our room was lovely with a great bathroom. We really enjoyed out breakfast with the best coffee. We had the rooftop to ourselves in the nice sunshine and enjoyed the lovely and comfortable sitting areas downstairs with free bar at night. We walked everywhere and this hotel has a super central location.
I feel lucky to have stumbled across this gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ingveig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

A must stay in Rome - warm welcome at 8:00 am for very early arrivals with the offer of breakfast as our room was made ready. Charming and gracious rooms and spared spaces downstairs were very spacious and comfortable in grand style.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Very good hotel. Our room was lovely, we had a suite which was just perfect with two lovely bathrooms. The gardens are lovely and we especially enjoyed the early evening glass of prosecco sat outside. One small complaint is that it is disappointing that can't get tea/ coffee in your room without paying also breakfast could be slightly improved with more of a selection of hot food. Overall though it was a centrally located oasis of calm.
The staff were excellent and could not do enough to help.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank honest_chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,269 in Rome
6,860 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,269 in Rome
746 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#5 of 1,269 in Rome
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#3 of 1,269 in Rome
442 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Spalletti Trivelli? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Spalletti Trivelli

Address: Via Piacenza 4, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#7 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#22 Family Hotel in Rome
#110 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 24,195 - ₹ 85,073 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Spalletti Trivelli 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The urban Villa of the Spalletti Trivelli Counts rediscovers its vocation as host of business and leisure travelers, connoisseurs of art and wellbeing. In the heart of Rome, Villa Spalletti Trivelli is unique among the historic residences: a splendid Italian garden, elegant and refined environments furnished with genuine antiques, exclusive energy bar, sumptuous rooms with every comfort... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Spalletti Trivelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Spalletti Trivelli Hotel Rome
Spalletti Trivelli Rome
Spalletti Trivelli Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing