We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"OUR EVERY YEAR ESCAPE"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Spalletti Trivelli
Ranked #7 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“"OUR EVERY YEAR ESCAPE"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

To all who are considering staying in Villa Spalletti Trivelli! This very private place,which has a fairytail ,magic charm, is one and only hotel we'd stay in Rome. Minute you ring masive,antique doors you are entering the most beautifull place in the city. This palazzo with fireplace, antique furniture, soft carpets, beautifull paintings and gobelins on the walls,where you rest after exploring Rome has everything you wish for on your relaxing holidays. It's quiet,
warm place where you are aloud to enjoy old times charm with complimentary drinks by fireplace and listen just to clock ticking. Rooms are amazing overlooking garden or little street.Breakfast is delicious and has a great selection. Thank to all wonderfull people of Villa Spalletti Trivelli!!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maukyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    27
    7
    5
    0
See reviews for
91
302
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We were on our honeymoon for 7 days in Paris and 7 days in Rome.

I booked this hotel for 7 nights and it was just amazing! We dont understand how anyone can give this place a bad review. The staff all spoke great english which is a bonus. The building itself was spotless and in great shape. The are very overstaffed so there is always someone catering to your every need. Everytime we gave our key to the desk to go out for the day or even for a few hours someone went in the room and cleaned up, closed the shutters, restocked the fridge (FREE DRINKS!) etc...

The service was amazing. It was like we travelled back in time and we were Italian aristocrats who had many servants living is this amazing villa. We just loved it! We were a short walk from most attractions. There are MANY great restaurants. One tip travellers. Just because you have $$ don't spend them at the expensive restaurants. We learned that the cheap ones are WAY better. We had dinner at a recommend restaurant next to the hotel and were very disappointed. The next day we went to another that costed 4 times less and was just amazing. We found this to be true for every restaurant we visited. AVOID TOURIST TRAP RESTAURANTS! Eat as far away from the tourist area's. I know this is not a part of the hotel review but please listen.

But overall I will 100% be back to the Villa. If Rome didnt have so many places to visit we would of just stayed at the Villa all week.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jordan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

We stayed at Villa Spalletti for 4 luxurious nghts. A true secret, close enough to the madness of Rome CBD but far enough away to chill out. Elio and all the staff are exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble. All staff are bilingual. The Spa and Turkish bath is out of this world. Beautiful breakfast buffet which we took out to the exquisitely manicured gardens. The detail in room finishes, crockery, furnishings are all of a beautiful standard. This was the first 4 nights of our holiday and boy - did these guys set the bar high! we absolutely loved it and will definitely be back!,

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Headys55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

After 6-7 trips to Europe, each with a splurge or two, this is absolutely the best hotel we ever visited. Located off the beaten path overlooking a quiet park at the top of Quirnal Hill, you ring the doorbell of a Reniassance home to summon the reception. Great! our room is ready, but not before a guided tour of the museum-like public areas. Rooms were impeccable, every amenity imagineable, including a complimentary minibar. The entire staff was professional and gracious. For example, we had to change plane reservations home due to Hurricane Irene...staff helped dial the airline and offered me a drink while I sat on hold! Breakfasts and dining room decor are indescribable. There's also a beautiful garden in back with a covered patio for cocktails and another is an optional breakfast area...you'd never know you were 200 yards from Via Navionale.
This is a fantastic, magical place.

Room Tip: Rooms have names not numbers. Ours overlooked park in front and we enjoyed watching neighborhood do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JimsBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

I am surprised to see a negative review on here because we found it to be absolutely amazing. It was elegant and stately without being one bit pretentious. I took my parents here on their first ever trip to Italy and have to say that the Villa was one of the highlights of the week. The suite was comfortable and lovely and provided lots of privacy. We also enjoyed the complimentary cocktails in the evening!
I couldn't say enough good things about this place - well worth the money.

The one note is that the staff had recommended a restaurant around the corner from the hotel, Rinaldi (?). It turned out to really just be a mediocre tourist trap which was overpriced so I would suggest avoiding it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CastleNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,476 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#5 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#3 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Spalletti Trivelli? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Spalletti Trivelli

Property: Villa Spalletti Trivelli
Address: Via Piacenza 4, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#22 Family Hotel in Rome
#110 Business Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 23,865 - ₹ 95,587
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Spalletti Trivelli 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The urban Villa of the Spalletti Trivelli Counts rediscovers its vocation as host of business and leisure travelers, connoisseurs of art and wellbeing. In the heart of Rome, Villa Spalletti Trivelli is unique among the historic residences: a splendid Italian garden, elegant and refined environments furnished with genuine antiques, exclusive energy bar, sumptuous rooms with every comfort... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Spalletti Trivelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Spalletti Trivelli Hotel Rome
Spalletti Trivelli Rome
Spalletti Trivelli Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing