We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This was the perfect location in a local...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen, Upper Level
Kitchen, Upper Level
Kitchen and Dining Area, Upper Level
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1, Lower and Upper Level
Bedroom 1, Upper Level
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom3, Upper Level
Shower Room 1
Shower Room 1
Shower Room 2
Shower Room 2
Rome, Vatican City
Rome
Rome
Logo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
sampajam
Crystal Lake, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This was the perfect location in a local neighborhood.”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment was lovely. It was clean and spacious. We loved the neighborhood. It was close to the subway, the taxi station, and plenty of restaurants and coffee bars. It was a very lively local neighborhood. It was not touristy and we felt very safe. Aiysha was a wonderful hostess and very accommodating. Our flight got in before we could check in but she opened up the apartment for us early. I would definitely stay their again. We loved every moment of it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
thanks a lot for your review. It has been a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you in Rome again very soon. Ciao!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for visit to Rome.”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Ideal location near Vatican and all places of interest within walking distance. Large well equipped apartment, in quiet street, with a good selection of restaurants nearby. There were three good sized double bedrooms, two with mezzanine single beds. Two shower rooms, plenty of hot water for six of us. There was wi fi and use of a lap top if required. A very large kitchen dining area, there was plenty of cooking and dining equipment, more than many other places we have stayed. We had a 21/2 year old with us, there was a new play area in the grounds of "Castello Sant Angelo" a short walk away. Aysha, owner, gave us lots of tips and advice. I would recommend Vatican Vacation Home DoVigi for a stay in Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to all places we wanted to visit, within walking distance
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
thanks a lot for your review. It has been a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you in Rome again very soon. Ciao!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deamd
Sonora, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice, close to Vatican, clean comfortable, quiet no surprises.”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The room in on the first floor. The Build has Large locked door then smaller glass locked door and the apartment is well locked. It you a concerned about security this is your place.
The apartment is modern, nice kitchen. Bathrooms are nice. Wifi worked well and easy to use.
If we come back we will stay here. We felt safe in Rome and were up late walking around. At 11pm many people are still at the restaurant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
thanks a lot for your review. It has been a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you in Rome again very soon. Ciao!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Groovy apartment in great location”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment comfortably accommodated our family of 2 adults and 4 children. It was clean and beautifully decorated. We were able to walk to and from everything we wanted to see and do in Rome. However, there is a metro station nearby. There is also a stop for the airport shuttle bus in the same street. The owners were very accommodating and quickly resolved a couple of problems we had. Just one word of warning: the kitchen is on a mezzanine level and has a very low ceiling. If you are taller than 6 feet or 180cm you may not be able to stand upright!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy D
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“My Favorite!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for almost a week with my family of 7. The apartment is amazing. Very clean! They had a computer and printer which was very handy for printing out boarding passes. There is an airport shuttle on the same street for 6 euros per person-very convenient. We got our deposit back the same day we left which was very thoughtful. The area is very classy. Many restaurant and shops to walk to and Metro was close by. Just a couple minutes walk to the Vatican and any other of the best touristic places. Wish we could have spent more time there!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing