We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved the stay. Very Helpful.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Vinay M
Wokingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Loved the stay. Very Helpful.”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My wife and I stayed at the apartment with our 3 children in August 2015. Mike was very helpful in terms of arranging our local transfers and ensuring that we settled in quickly. The apartment itself was very clean and suited our needs. The local Metro station (Ponte Lugano) is a short 10 min walk away and the local supermarket/convenience store is also very close-by. We used the apartment as a base and travelled north to Florence, Lucca, Pisa and (closer to Rome) Tivoli during our short stay. All in all would definitely recommend.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amurillo4...
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Place..!!!!”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I stayed on this apartment with my mother and family. The place is excellent and with all possible necessary furniture and appliances you may need. It was a very good location and everything on the apartment looks new, just like the pictures. Owner is easy to contact and a very good person to make any possible arrangement you may need. I will consider going back for vacations soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Furniture and overall apartment condition.
Liked least: a street near the apartment close to the railway
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohanEcl
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great Place to experience Rome as modern day Romans!”
Reviewed 8 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had a very pleasant stay! Comfortable, safe and conveniently located apartment! Just a nice place to rest after a tiring day out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Building
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonMac64
North Carolina
1 review
“Definitely great apartment for the price and was as advertised”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The property was as advertised. It was perfect for my family of 6 which included 4 children from ages 15, 14, 10, and 9. It was within walking distance to the metro which allowed you to get into the heart of the city. It was located in a safe neighborhood with supermarket and restaurants close by. It was a clean apartment with everything you need. It also had 2 TVs with DVD players. Air-condition worked well although we really did not need it but if you rent in the summer this would be very important.
What was great is that an airport shuttle to and from airport was arranged for us through the apartment managers. This was important as we had an early departure flight and had to be picked-up at 0430 but no worries it showed up as promised.
We were met at the apartment upon arrival and given the key, explanation of how things worked, contact number if we had any problems, and some good information about the area, transportation, maps and suggested places to eat and shop in the neighborhood.
I can not say anything bad about the whole experience of renting this apartment. Everything form the booking to the stay was great. I would recommend this apartment . I do not think you will find a better place for this price and service. Thanks to Mike and Ivana we enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: price and location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamTurne...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly and helpful.”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Our stay at the Topaz was great. My only suggestion is not making the guests clean a room they paid for. Owner was super friendly and helpful though. Would stay there again...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;