We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabuous Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bed & Breakfast Orti di Trastevere
Ranked #99 of 3,621 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
leicestershire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabuous Stay!”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I stayed for 3 nights in Orti di Trastrevere in January and the room was delightful. It was super clean and very warm. The room we had also had a private bathroom - outside of the room - but this was never a problem. The breakfast room provided a grat start to tthe day - fruit, cereal, toast, coffee, tea and juice. The owners were lovely and welcoming. A fabulous place to stay and I wopuld definately stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wahaaay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    61
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
150
28
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

If you want to come to Rome, there is no better place than Trastevere - where ancient rich romans lived (and this guys knew how to do things, ha?)). If you want to stay in Trastevere - the first best choice would be this wonderful B&B. Nice rooms, recently installed airconditioning, breathtaking view from the windows (on Piazza Venezia), perfect location. Try it - you won't regret.

Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank Anastasia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We've spent 5 amazing days in Rome last September and we loved this cozy b&b and it's atmosphere. Central position, clean and spacious rooms with a nice view, friendly and professional staff, affordable rates.. It was what we're looking for.. Even more. Thanks guys, Rome was so gorgeous thanks to you too!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nikola K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We stayed four nights in this b&b Orti di Trastevere and all in all the experience was great! The location is the best. Trastevere is such a beautiful and living surrounding and it is really a 15 minute walk from Pantheon and Piazza Navona etc. other cultural sights in the Center. Actually we walked to everywhere on foot but there is also a tram number 8 just in the corner whicg goes to Largo Argentina (near Pantheon). We loved to eat at nights in Trastevere becouse the old street and atmosphere is uniq.

The Staff of the plave (Maurizio and Eduardo) are so polite and help you with everything. The rooms were cleaned every day. We shared a bathroom which was never occupaid when needed. And always clean. So no problem! We didn´t eat the breakfast becouse we lover italian coffee and always ate at bar a cappuccino and cornetto but it is becouse I am a coffee freak.

Rome is quite expensive city so this place is worth of monAnd it is nice to stay in a small place where are only three rooms. I can only recommend for budget travellers!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna-Leena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We stayed three nights at the B & B for our honeymoon and absolutely loved our experience. We chose the B & B for it's location in Trastevere as we wanted more of a local experience instead of staying in the heart of the tourist sites of Rome. What we ended up getting was so much more! The price is unbeatable for the service you will get from Maurizio and Eduardo. They arranged our private transportation from FCO and to the Termini when we left. When we arrived, they immediately helped us with a map and how to get to the major sites, how easy it was to take the tram, and recommendations for places to eat. Our room was great. Spacious, clean, great view. We didn't mind sharing a bath at all either because other then the morning and late evening, we were pretty much gone all day sightseeing and trying to live the life of a Roman. If you want to stay out of the tourist area, I would look no further than the B & B. We walked or took the tram our entire stay and it was perfect for us. The food in this area is great too and so affordable compared to the heart of the city. Rome is an incredible city and the B & B helped make our stay one we will always remember. We hope to be back some day!

Room Tip: If you are particular about having your own bathroom, suggested the room with it's own bath. Bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greenlimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere's Friends
#133 of 3,621 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
B&B Trastevere Rooms
#750 of 3,621 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Trastevere
Trastevere Colors
Trastevere Colors
#173 of 3,621 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
A Trastevere da M.E.
A Trastevere da M.E.
#140 of 3,621 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Monteverde
Suites Trastevere
Suites Trastevere
#18 of 3,621 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Trastevere
IL BOOM - il bed 'n breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Orti di Trastevere? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Orti di Trastevere

Property: Bed & Breakfast Orti di Trastevere
Address: Largo Bernardino da feltre 1, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 3,621 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,351 - ₹ 7,376
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Orti di Trastevere b&b is found at the 4th floor of a noble building, on Viale Trastevere. Very well connected with airport and train station and very close to the historical centre.We offer to our guests 3 bright double rooms (also as single use or with added bed)with nice views and 2 bathrooms, one for exclusive use and one to be shared between two rooms.The breakfast is various and composed with milk, coffee (long or espresso), tea, juices, bread for toast, jams, nutella, butter, yoghourt, cereals and season fruit. We like to do the best to make our guests living and knowing Rome and lot of its small secrets, offering them our knowledge about directions, nice sights or nice walking and a familiar,clean and punctual service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Orti di Trastevere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed & Breakfast Orti Di Trastevere Hotel Rome
Bed And Breakfast Orti Di Trastevere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing