We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bed & Breakfast Orti di Trastevere
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Trilussa Palace Congress & Spa(Rome)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Residenza San Calisto(Rome)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
258
63
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
63
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bgreat locationlovely bed and breakfasttram and bus stopshelpful ownerfresh croissantsseparate bathroomthe main areasminute walkmain roadroman ruinsfantastic stayvisiting romepublic transportstayed for nightstiber riverrooms are nice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2011

If you want to come to Rome, there is no better place than Trastevere - where ancient rich romans lived (and this guys knew how to do things, ha?)). If you want to stay in Trastevere - the first best choice would be this wonderful B&B. Nice rooms, recently installed airconditioning, breathtaking view from the windows (on Piazza Venezia), perfect location. Try it - you won't regret.

Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
5  Thank Anastasia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We've spent 5 amazing days in Rome last September and we loved this cozy b&b and it's atmosphere. Central position, clean and spacious rooms with a nice view, friendly and professional staff, affordable rates.. It was what we're looking for.. Even more. Thanks guys, Rome was so gorgeous thanks to you too!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nikola K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We stayed four nights in this b&b Orti di Trastevere and all in all the experience was great! The location is the best. Trastevere is such a beautiful and living surrounding and it is really a 15 minute walk from Pantheon and Piazza Navona etc. other cultural sights in the Center. Actually we walked to everywhere on foot but there is also a tram number 8 just in the corner whicg goes to Largo Argentina (near Pantheon). We loved to eat at nights in Trastevere becouse the old street and atmosphere is uniq.

The Staff of the plave (Maurizio and Eduardo) are so polite and help you with everything. The rooms were cleaned every day. We shared a bathroom which was never occupaid when needed. And always clean. So no problem! We didn´t eat the breakfast becouse we lover italian coffee and always ate at bar a cappuccino and cornetto but it is becouse I am a coffee freak.

Rome is quite expensive city so this place is worth of monAnd it is nice to stay in a small place where are only three rooms. I can only recommend for budget travellers!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna-Leena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We stayed three nights at the B & B for our honeymoon and absolutely loved our experience. We chose the B & B for it's location in Trastevere as we wanted more of a local experience instead of staying in the heart of the tourist sites of Rome. What we ended up getting was so much more! The price is unbeatable for the service you will get from Maurizio and Eduardo. They arranged our private transportation from FCO and to the Termini when we left. When we arrived, they immediately helped us with a map and how to get to the major sites, how easy it was to take the tram, and recommendations for places to eat. Our room was great. Spacious, clean, great view. We didn't mind sharing a bath at all either because other then the morning and late evening, we were pretty much gone all day sightseeing and trying to live the life of a Roman. If you want to stay out of the tourist area, I would look no further than the B & B. We walked or took the tram our entire stay and it was perfect for us. The food in this area is great too and so affordable compared to the heart of the city. Rome is an incredible city and the B & B helped make our stay one we will always remember. We hope to be back some day!

Room Tip: If you are particular about having your own bathroom, suggested the room with it's own bath. But we found it unimportant and loved staying in the Tulip room.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greenlimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

To celebrate my 70th birthday my husband and I wenr to Rome and stayed 4 nights at Orti di Trastevere. It was a very good place for our vacation.
The room was beatilully furnished, de beds were good, we slept well. The breakfast was o.k even for us Swedes who eat more than the Italians in the morning. It was no problem charing the bathroom with another room.
The location is good, near restaurants, buses and tram. You can even walk to the historical center of Rome.
It was dark when we arrived. We missed the third tramstop from the Trastevere station. Went off at the fourt and got a little bit lost. We also had a little problem finding the bell to ring to Orti.
Just look carefully. It is there beside the headentrance. A sign like the other apportments.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ahaSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews