We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, but good roof terrace”
Review of Adriatic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adriatic Hotel
Ranked #495 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Basic, but good roof terrace”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Overall this hotel seemed ok, but it is basic. The location and roof terrace were good, but there were no services for making yourself a coffee in the room, or for paying for one within the hotel, which was annoying. I would recommend taking a travel kettle if you like a coffee or tea to wake you up before leaving the hotel in the morning.

As we were there for 5 days, I would probably prefer to find a hotel with a few more basic facilities next time, but that's just me.

Overall the staff were friendly, it's easy to walk everywhere, and having a roof terrace to chill out on with a bottle of wine after a day exploring was ideal.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    243
    118
    34
    20
See reviews for
113
246
24
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights over new year. We would highly recommend staying here, dont forget its a 2 star hotel so dont be expecting the red carpet! however it was clean and had everything we needed. The room was cleaned daily, had a comforty bed, TV and the reception staff were pleasent and helpful.
It was perfect the location is excellent just 2 blocks from St. Peters and a very short stroll to the city. If you book you ont be disappointed.
We ate at the restaurant across the road to the left of the hotel and would recommend there, beautiful pizza and always busy !

Also its worth booking jump the queue tickets for the vatican as the queue's were like nothing ive seen before sooooo long if you were paying at the door! (we booked online with the company dark Rome) .
We also ate at the Restaurant AD Hoc (look online) the service was the best ive ever had and food super, we booked online before we went and saw many people get turned away at the door as they were full.

Enjoy Rome its amazing.

Room Tip: Were none smokers but got a smoking room, we didnt ask to swap as we had already unpacked. Just chec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dids84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lefkosia, Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

I stayed for 10 nights in a single room, which was more than comfortable. Has all the basic for someone who doesn't care about breakfast, safety boxes etc. Very clean, and a absolutely decent bathroom. In a perfect location, everything is near or on foot or by public transportations (subway-metro, buses). Places to eat or buy food also reachable on foot. I would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Apostolis_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

This hotel would get 5 stars for location, but it is very basic and you should not expect it to be anything more than a room to sleep in.

Pros:

Location
Lift
Free Wifi (only works on top floor)
Good shower
Price

Cons:

Miserable staff
No breakfast
TV that does not work (though this was not an issue)
Air con charged at 10 Euros per day
No Fridge
No Safe
Slightly dirty

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cirkz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

If you want somewhere that is good value & well located this place was fine. Good large bed & reasonable bathroom. Front desk staff were all very polite & helpful. The hotel felt it was in need of a bit of an update but nothing to put you off. Nice view of the road from our window, plenty of traffic noise but them this is Rome so what do you expect?

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mkh1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#267 of 1,256 in Rome
577 reviews
Prati
Hotel Prati
Hotel Prati
#546 of 1,256 in Rome
227 reviews
Prati
Hotel Sant'Angelo
Hotel Sant'Angelo
#337 of 1,256 in Rome
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#387 of 1,256 in Rome
408 reviews
Prati
Hotel Silla
Hotel Silla
#535 of 1,256 in Rome
132 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#595 of 1,256 in Rome
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adriatic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adriatic Hotel

Property: Adriatic Hotel
Address: Via G Vitelleschi 25, 00193 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Vatican / Borgo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,392 - ₹ 8,155
Hotel Class:2 star — Adriatic Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adriatic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriatic Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing