We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Dioceziano: a Hidden Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wow Roma B&B - Diocleziano B&B
Ranked #1,314 of 3,617 Rome B&B and Inns
Oakton, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Dioceziano: a Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We were in Rome for 6 days and and stayed at Hotel Diocleziano. The location, close to the main station and with easy access to the tourist locations, some literally around the corner was perfect. We had an easy trip into Rome and were faced with no further transfers as the hotel is literally a couple of blocks. The staff made us welcome, the rooms were comfortable, the breakfasts tasty and complete (check out the freshly squeezed on request "blood-orange: juice), small bar for the evening if you are so inclined to partake and, not to be overlooked, an outstanding (recommended by the staff) family restaurant, so named. With the proximity of the train/metro/bus terminal, we had no problems traveling around and outs (Pompeii) Rome. Strongly recommended.

Room Tip: My wife and I selected a superior room, my son had a regular: both were good. We overlooked the rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gadshill51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    20
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
11
30
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

6 of us 3 guys and 3 girls stayed here Sept 2011 for a night. The people that run this bed and breakfast where awesome. Very helpful...they even gave us a cell phone to use for the day we arrived there and the day we checked out so we could call them if we had any problems in Rome. Its a 5 minute walk from the train station which was great. Rooms are clean and comfy with a pc to use if needed. Allowed us to store our luggage first thing in the morning which for us was about 9 am - well before check in and leave our luggage after check out and pick up before our train in the evening. Really good value for the money.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CA64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I was apprehensive about staying at a B&B but I really liked this one. Remember, you are staying in a room in somebody's home, so think of a house on a quiet street, not a fancy hotel. It's only a short walk away from the huge Termini station. Make sure you take the correct exit (I think it's Via Giolitti).

Maki, the owner, welcomed us upon arrival, gave us a city map highlighting the main tourist attractions, bus/metro routes and grocery stores, and lent us an emergency cell phone. We had a computer and free Internet in our room, which came in very handy for the train schedules.

We told her it was our honeymoon and she gave us the room with a private bathroom. It was nice to not have to share!

Breakfast foods like cereal, croissants, cookies and brioches are in containers in the main hallway at all hours so you don't have to worry about schedules.

Air conditioning is an extra 5 euros per day but we stayed in September so didn't need it. Can't say if it's loud. Maki's English is great, and she is Japanese, so she'd be able to help you out in case of an Italian language barrier.

The price for the area cannot be beat.

Room Tip: If you value privacy and don't want to wait in line for a shower in the morning, pay a bit extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryG_from_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

I just got back from 4 nights in this B&B. I cannot imagine a better value for your money in Rome. Maki, who owns the B&B with her husband, was so attentive--she gives each you a cell phone with her number programmed in and is instantly available to answer any questions. The rooms are neat and tidy--we ended up sampling 3 of them (not because we didn't like the first, it was logistics and travel)--the best is the large room with bathroom included. This is 10 euros more than the rooms with shared bath, which are also fine. The location is phenomenal, right across form termini station but in the nice part, not the seedy part. This was amazingly convenient since we took a side trip, storing 2 sutcases at the B&B, and returned the night before our return flight to the U.S. Maki arranged a taxi to pick us up at 5:30 am for our early flight out--a couple of extra euros to do it that way but well worth it not to worry about a taxi glitch at that hour of the morning. We paid her the night before and she paid the driver directly so there was no question of a problem wiht the fare. A perfect end to a perfect stay!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lgclassique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2011

Like the last reviewer, we were a little nervous when we first arrived at the hotel. But it worked out just fine. No, it's not ritzy. But good luck with that in Rome if you're a budget traveller. Especially at this price, a clean room is a real find. The location is AMAZING. Sooo close to the mail terminal of trains, metros and buses. They give you a cell phone to use during your stay so that you can contact them for help or make local calls. Internet is free. Refrigerator and pantry is always stocked. They are authorized to sell RomaPasses. Even the shared bathroom was no problem--probably bigger and cleaner than a private bath would be elsewhere for the same price. Our 3 days in Rome were just perfect at this B&B. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmberBW6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Teti
Hotel Teti
#258 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Sweet Home
Hotel Sweet Home
#196 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Esquilino
Moshi Moshi B&B
Moshi Moshi B&B
#606 of 3,617 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Nights in Rome
Nights in Rome
#908 of 3,617 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Gialel B&B
Gialel B&B
#306 of 3,617 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Esquilino
B&B Caffe e Cuscino
B&B Caffe e Cuscino
#698 of 3,617 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wow Roma B&B - Diocleziano B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wow Roma B&B - Diocleziano B&B

Property: Wow Roma B&B - Diocleziano B&B
Address: Via Gaeta 79, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,314 of 3,617 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,997 - ₹ 14,556
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diocleziano B&B is a comfortable bed and breakfast situated in the centre of Rome near Termini Station in a quiet area. It offers easy connections with the bus and metro leading to all the famous sights and monuments. All the rooms have a computer inside and if you have your own laptop the B&B has Wi Fi connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Wow Roma B&B - Diocleziano B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing