We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wow Roma B&B - Diocleziano B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$ 683
US$ 391
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 498
US$ 411
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Navona(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 1,192
US$ 959
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 333
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$ 359
US$ 293
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 404
US$ 286
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 402
US$ 362
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$ 432
US$ 362
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 1,124
US$ 795
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 1,221
US$ 1,167
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
51
23
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
23
5
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2012

6 of us 3 guys and 3 girls stayed here Sept 2011 for a night. The people that run this bed and breakfast where awesome. Very helpful...they even gave us a cell phone to use for the day we arrived there and the day we checked out so we could call them if we had any problems in Rome. Its a 5 minute walk from the train station which was great. Rooms are clean and comfy with a pc to use if needed. Allowed us to store our luggage first thing in the morning which for us was about 9 am - well before check in and leave our luggage after check out and pick up before our train in the evening. Really good value for the money.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CA64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I was apprehensive about staying at a B&B but I really liked this one. Remember, you are staying in a room in somebody's home, so think of a house on a quiet street, not a fancy hotel. It's only a short walk away from the huge Termini station. Make sure you take the correct exit (I think it's Via Giolitti).

Maki, the owner, welcomed us upon arrival, gave us a city map highlighting the main tourist attractions, bus/metro routes and grocery stores, and lent us an emergency cell phone. We had a computer and free Internet in our room, which came in very handy for the train schedules.

We told her it was our honeymoon and she gave us the room with a private bathroom. It was nice to not have to share!

Breakfast foods like cereal, croissants, cookies and brioches are in containers in the main hallway at all hours so you don't have to worry about schedules.

Air conditioning is an extra 5 euros per day but we stayed in September so didn't need it. Can't say if it's loud. Maki's English is great, and she is Japanese, so she'd be able to help you out in case of an Italian language barrier.

The price for the area cannot be beat.

Room Tip: If you value privacy and don't want to wait in line for a shower in the morning, pay a bit extra and get the room with the private bathroom.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryG_from_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

I just got back from 4 nights in this B&B. I cannot imagine a better value for your money in Rome. Maki, who owns the B&B with her husband, was so attentive--she gives each you a cell phone with her number programmed in and is instantly available to answer any questions. The rooms are neat and tidy--we ended up sampling 3 of them (not because we didn't like the first, it was logistics and travel)--the best is the large room with bathroom included. This is 10 euros more than the rooms with shared bath, which are also fine. The location is phenomenal, right across form termini station but in the nice part, not the seedy part. This was amazingly convenient since we took a side trip, storing 2 sutcases at the B&B, and returned the night before our return flight to the U.S. Maki arranged a taxi to pick us up at 5:30 am for our early flight out--a couple of extra euros to do it that way but well worth it not to worry about a taxi glitch at that hour of the morning. We paid her the night before and she paid the driver directly so there was no question of a problem wiht the fare. A perfect end to a perfect stay!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lgclassique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

Like the last reviewer, we were a little nervous when we first arrived at the hotel. But it worked out just fine. No, it's not ritzy. But good luck with that in Rome if you're a budget traveller. Especially at this price, a clean room is a real find. The location is AMAZING. Sooo close to the mail terminal of trains, metros and buses. They give you a cell phone to use during your stay so that you can contact them for help or make local calls. Internet is free. Refrigerator and pantry is always stocked. They are authorized to sell RomaPasses. Even the shared bathroom was no problem--probably bigger and cleaner than a private bath would be elsewhere for the same price. Our 3 days in Rome were just perfect at this B&B. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmberBW6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

At first, my wife was a little scared... the B&B seemed tiny and cluttered and our room wasn’t ready. There are only three or four rooms in the B&B, and the ones we saw while waiting for our room, were fairly small. I read the other reviews on tripadvisor.com and knew it wasn't going to be a five-star hotel... that's not what we were looking for... after all, we are in Rome and will be spending very little time in our room.

After a short wait, our room was ready… and it was worth the wait. Carlo, the thoughtful host, had a bottle of champagne (or was it prosecco?) and some beautiful flowers waiting for us. He also gave us the best room (the one you see in all of their pictures). He must have remembered me mentioning in a brief email before our arrival that it was our honeymoon. We certainly appreciated his attention to detail.

Beyond the Diocleziano B&B’s great price, service and location, Carlo surprised us with the use of a cell phone, which, beyond every other aspect of the B&B, was its best perk. The phone came in very handy to book tours and contact our friend in Rome. During our checkout Carlo logged how many minutes were used and we paid him for the inexpensive, but priceless minutes.

Our stay at the Diocleziano B&B was exactly what we wanted – cell phone, free WiFi (and an in room computer if you need it), excellent hosts, perfect location and a cozy bed for the few hours of wine-induced sleep we would be getting each night… and of course, you can't beat the price.

Stay at the Dicocleziano B&B like you are staying at the house of an old friend who is willing to help you get the best out of the city. Hit the fridge at 1 a.m. for a glass of milk, drink some delicious juice along with your granola in the morning, and borrow his cell phone...

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kneedrag32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews