We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfectly located near the vatican” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 3,672 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reading
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfectly located near the vatican”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2010

The second part of our honeymoon took us to rome!

When we turned up outside, the building had scaffolding and didnt look particularly appealing. However we appreciate that older buildings have to be maintained and inside we couldnt have wished for a nicer, cleaner, comfier room. Inside was spotless and beautifully decorated and furnished.

Alexsandro (not sure if spelt correctly!) was the perfect host, he was friendly and polite, helping us with our bags and answering any questions on rome we had to ask.
Breakfast was a self service arrangement in the morning in the breakfast room, where you could chose from fresh croissants, coffee, toast, cereal etc. Italian style.

We spent a while looking for a cheap good place to stay and out of the many we looked at over the internet this place was perfect! located near the vatican and a tube stop so we could easily reach the other tourist spots.

We would certainly stay there again.

All the best
Dave and Lizzy

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave_&_Lizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    45
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
63
146
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2010

I researched places to stay for many an hour before I decided on this B&B. The reviews from Trip Advisor guests persuaded me to make my reservations at this delightful place. We couldn't have had a better location-- a few minutes walk to the Vatican. The B&B was absolutely charming. The rooms were spotless, nicely decorated. We stayed at one location two blocks from our friends in a beautifully renovated set of apartments the first night we arrived. Alessandro moved our belongings the next day to the same location as our friends. We were in another charming spotlessly clean set of rooms. We had breakfast, croissants and juice and an endless supply of coffee on the patio. I can't recommend this place more highly. We were in a great old neighborhood, close to the metro and close to good restaurants. We would love to stay there again if we are lucky enough to visit Rome again. Alessandro, the owner, was charming and very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizziloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OTTAWA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2010

Easy to get to from the train station, close to Vatican City. Comfortable room with great kitchen facilities including coffee maker. Thank you for making our trip to Rome a pleasure!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CJGoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2010

B&B Gli Artisti is a wonderful place to stay for its location alone! It's right near a major subway line and a major bus stop (Piazza Risorgimento) and is a five minute walk from the Vatican. The B&B itself is clean, and the rooms are very individual and wonderfully decorated. For all of this, we'd stay there again in a heartbeat. However, we did have two major issues: a) The showers were either scalding hot or freezing cold with no happy medium, and after a long day of wandering around Rome in 90 degree weather, a good shower is crucial. b) The staff is rarely present and not entirely reliable. We asked one of the owners to arrange a cab to the airport for us and didn't find out until we were waiting outside the B&B the next morning that he'd called the cab for a half an hour earlier than we'd discussed. We were almost late for check-in as a result. We also had to seek out certain necessities (like extra toilet paper) on our own. So, stay for the location and the cleanliness, but make sure you take care of your major arrangements yourself.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank notginny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2010

I had a really good time staying at this hotel. The location is excellent- within walking distance to the city center. The hotel is well equipped with all the facilities a travel needs. The inside of the hotel as well as the terrace are beautifully decorated.
I was impressed with the service and the helpful staff. I do recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sosnadentysta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
A View of Rome
A View of Rome
#23 of 3,672 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Prati
Gli Scipioni Bed & Breakfast
Star of Rome
#27 of 3,672 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
#12 of 3,672 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#3 of 3,672 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast

Property: Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Address: Via Degli Scipioni 53, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 3,672 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,503 - ₹ 9,659
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing