We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #34 of 3,643 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
OTTAWA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect location!”
Reviewed 16 June 2010

Easy to get to from the train station, close to Vatican City. Comfortable room with great kitchen facilities including coffee maker. Thank you for making our trip to Rome a pleasure!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJGoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    48
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
70
161
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2010

B&B Gli Artisti is a wonderful place to stay for its location alone! It's right near a major subway line and a major bus stop (Piazza Risorgimento) and is a five minute walk from the Vatican. The B&B itself is clean, and the rooms are very individual and wonderfully decorated. For all of this, we'd stay there again in a heartbeat. However, we did have two major issues: a) The showers were either scalding hot or freezing cold with no happy medium, and after a long day of wandering around Rome in 90 degree weather, a good shower is crucial. b) The staff is rarely present and not entirely reliable. We asked one of the owners to arrange a cab to the airport for us and didn't find out until we were waiting outside the B&B the next morning that he'd called the cab for a half an hour earlier than we'd discussed. We were almost late for check-in as a result. We also had to seek out certain necessities (like extra toilet paper) on our own. So, stay for the location and the cleanliness, but make sure you take care of your major arrangements yourself.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank notginny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poland
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2010

I had a really good time staying at this hotel. The location is excellent- within walking distance to the city center. The hotel is well equipped with all the facilities a travel needs. The inside of the hotel as well as the terrace are beautifully decorated.
I was impressed with the service and the helpful staff. I do recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sosnadentysta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2007

The B&B Gli Artisti is located in the Prati area of Rome, very close to the Vatican. The area has lots of good restaurants and shops, and is very attractive and well connected with metro and buses.
The Gli Artisti B&B is a small hostel with three rooms that are basic, but very comfortable as they are nicely decorated, very clean and quiet from street noises, and have air conditioning. We stayed here for seven nights and were impressed and would definitely stay there again. The breakfast is self-service with coffee and bread and jam provided, but you have the use of the kitchen if you wish to cook something for yourself. However, just accross the street opposite is a superb restaurant "Hosteria, Pizzeria, Da Vito e Dina" which serves really fab, affordable Italian food.

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank marika74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Tango Hotel
Tango Hotel
#46 of 1,256 in Rome
668 reviews
Prati
Gli Scipioni Bed & Breakfast
Campanella3
#8 of 3,643 in Rome
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
La Cupola del Vaticano
La Cupola del Vaticano
#35 of 3,643 in Rome
293 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
At Your Place
At Your Place
#25 of 3,643 in Rome
982 reviews
Star of Rome
#31 of 3,643 in Rome
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast

Property: Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Address: Via Degli Scipioni 53, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 3,643 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,340 - ₹ 10,681
Hotel Class:3 star — Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing