We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot wait to come back to Rome and stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bed and Breakfast Giovy
Ranked #2,246 of 3,670 Rome B&B and Inns
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Cannot wait to come back to Rome and stay here!”
Reviewed 11 September 2011

My partner and I stayed here for 3 days and have never felt more taken care of anywhere else.

Our train got into Rome Termini quite late, and we were worried that we would keep Giovanna up..however when we both trudged up the pavement looking for the location, we heard our names calle dout and she had been waiting outside for us talking with neighbours.
She insisted to carry my luggage (which wasn't that light to be honest), and nothing I said stopped her. She is a slender woman but she insisted that this job keeps her nice and strong.

She showed us to our room and it looked and felt just like a hotel. The room was a decent size and the bathroom was perfect and newly refurnished too.

The room itself was extremely clean, and we were to find out the next morning why. Julia was the clearer for the rooms, and also the neice of Giovanna. She was a hard worker too.

At breakfast we were seated down and given a tray with breads, cheese, pastries and juice and asked if we wanted tea or coffee. Real coffee too, from a cappuccino machine. My partner had expresso every morning and was thrilled we didn't need to purchase it off the street. We sat for ages talking to Giovanna and other guests and learned that she has had the property for years and her family all own similar in the surrounding flats.
She gave us great advice on where to eat, what to see and generally where to start.

We were hugged and given baci and totally embraced by Giovanna, and I am looking forward to coming back to Rome just to visit her and stay here.

I tried to persuade her to come to Australia for a holiday and she can stay at my house, but I don't think she could leave her place and her guests. She is made for hospitality and she loves her job.

It felt so nice to be welcomed and geniuinely appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minerva22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    85
    29
    22
    18
See reviews for
49
215
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2011

loved everything about the giovy, the warm welcome, the helpful friendly staff, room was great, breakfast was amazing, convenient location, so close to train station and all the attractions of rome and all this for a great price. Will stay there on all my trips to rome without a doubt. I've never written a review before but was so greatful for my expereice there i felt they deserved it.

Room Tip: room clean and ample size, serviced daily
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shellyt36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Giovanna and the whole family were so kind and they could not possibly be more helpful. This is a family run hotel B&B in the heart of Roma and just a 5 minute walk from the main rail station. We received 5 star service in a small hotel. The rooms are more than adequate and our room (22) had the best shower pressure we've ever had in Italy and we've traveled to Italy on numerous occasions. The breakfast is excellent and the cappuccino's Giovanna make are simply the best!

We highly recommend the Giovy B&B and we will definitely stay there when we return to Roma!

Bill and Jane, Halifax N.S.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Green_Eyes_Halifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

This was the last place my husband and i stayed during our italy trip. We chose this it for the price and location being near the termini. For those reasons, i cannot complain. It was okay, the rooms left a bit to be desired aesthetically, but they were fine, and the courtyard was cute. the location was not in a nice part of Rome - which was disapointing since that is a big part for me. There are just a lot of dinky shops and laundry mats around. But I cannot say enough about the hostess at the front desk. She was so kind and helpful and friendly. Probably the most friendly host in all of our eight hotels that trip.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matt_bekah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

The host, Giovanna, was very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. We stayed in two different but similar rooms. The first was excellent except that we couldn’t get the television to work. The second had almost no hot water in the shower and very little water pressure. Both were similar in size, spacious with plenty of closet space. Beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. All rooms had air conditioning and wifi, but the wifi signal isn’t very strong in some rooms. For anything important you’re better off going to the lobby and using the wifi there. Breakfast was great, better than most continental breakfasts with plenty of selection of breads and pastries.

Giovy was an excellent choice to explore Rome, just a few blocks from Termini Station so it was easy to get around the city. From Termini you can catch a bus, tram, or the metro almost everywhere. Plenty of the major sights are within walking distance as well (e.g. the Colosseum is a ~30 minute walk) if you wanted to explore on foot.

The ‘Leonardo Express’ runs from the airport to Termini every 30 minutes, just be sure to purchase your return tickets a few days in advance because they do sell out.

The area around Termini can be a bit rough looking but the streets and sidewalks are crowded at all hours of the day so it’s not dangerous at all. Most of the restaurants in the area cater to tourists (i.e. overpriced with awful food) but there are a few decent choices around, especially if you’re willing to walk a few blocks in the direction opposite Termini.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay, especially considering how much cheaper Giovy was than most Roman hotels.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robs4219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Orlanda
Hotel Orlanda
#291 of 1,259 in Rome
399 reviews
Esquilino
Starhotels Metropole
Starhotels Metropole
#167 of 1,259 in Rome
2,184 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Enrica
Hotel Enrica
#2,470 of 3,670 in Rome
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Piumith B&B
Piumith B&B
#2,448 of 3,670 in Rome
84 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Maryelen
Hotel Maryelen
#736 of 3,670 in Rome
419 reviews
Esquilino
Sergio House
Sergio House
#2,273 of 3,670 in Rome
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Giovy? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Giovy

Property: Bed and Breakfast Giovy
Address: Via Principe Amedeo, 85/a, 185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,246 of 3,670 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,060 - ₹ 7,733
Hotel Class:2 star — Bed and Breakfast Giovy 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Giovy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b Giovy
Bed And Breakfast Giovy Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing