We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not as nice as the pictures look”
Review of WRH Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
WRH Suites
Ranked #744 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not as nice as the pictures look”
Reviewed 4 August 2011

The location was really good - close to restaurants, the train station and other transportation to get around the city. The room wasnt that bad but don't expect to get a nice a room as the pictures shows. In our room the fridge was barely working the computer surplied was fully screwed up. They also use fancy words like hydro massage spa bath and rain shower for a bath and shower so don't fall for that.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mb25b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    96
    26
    21
    12
See reviews for
23
128
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

5 min from termini station, booked junior suites, room is clean, big, bright and great. I emailed directly to hotel and they gave me discount for single occupacy for junior suite and gave me further discount for paying in cash..i ended up only paying 100e per nite net incl the tax. The suite is at level 4, the only issue is only the small and old lift..but it;s work fine coz the building is not that busy. other issue us the funny shower/jaccuzi is outside the bathroom if you are solo traveler or couple is ok, but this room is not recomended if you stay with freind unless you ok with shower naked in front of your freind....the wifi is working fine and fast...at night is quite and I can slept well.... there are many restaurant outside but they are all overpriced as the customer most of them are tourist. Be aware that those price in t hat restaurant menu are ex tax....the recieption spoken english very well....aircon it abit weak for hot summer..but I am used to with hot so no problem with me and most of place in rome i.e shopping center has weak aircon anyway..unless those in asia.....

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrit2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2011

We found this hotel on a web site and were very happy with our choice. We stayed in the apartment room which gave up a kitchen and living room area. This location is perfect for seeing all that Rome has to offer--can walk everywhere from here. Room was clean and beds were fine. There is internet access in the room which was great as we were booking hotels as we travelled and could search for our next location right from the room. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joani1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2011

quite a dissapointing apartment. at first it looks good, and staff are very friendly and helpful but the room was cold, smelly and therewas not enough hot water for 2 people to hv shower one after the other, even though we paid for 6 guests. too noisy outside and insite the building. too expensive for what it is.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debitatab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2011

This is a great find, The staff are so friendly & it's so close to the station, we would love to stay there next time we go to visit Rome.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bully27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Sweet Home
Hotel Sweet Home
#197 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Leone
Hotel Leone
#420 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Everest Roma
Hotel Everest Roma
#373 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Marcantonio Hotel
Marcantonio Hotel
#354 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Orlanda
Hotel Orlanda
#264 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Charter
Hotel Charter
#443 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WRH Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WRH Suites

Property: WRH Suites
Address: Via Daniele Manin 69, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #744 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,911 - ₹ 10,081
Hotel Class:3 star — WRH Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wrh Suites' rooms have been equipped with the most modern of creature comforts, including air conditioning, a hydro-massage bath or shower, flatscreen TV, laptop with high speed internet connection and so forth. The high quality furniture and fittings in the rooms were carefully chosen by a team of architects and include some of Italy's most prestigious designer brands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your WRH Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wrh Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing