We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Close to Vatican” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tomas Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tomas Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2,988 of 3,673 Rome B&B and Inns
Perth WA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Close to Vatican”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

Nice clean B&B in great location. Round the corner from The Vatican, subway just outside. Good restaurants in walking distance and easy walk to most of Rome tourist attractions. There was a problem with the plumbing in our room so our 1st night was in a very small room not much bigger than a cupboard. Tomas was most apologetic and we were able to move into our room the next day. Rooms and ensuite are clean although a bit on the small size but you dont spend much time in the room so great place to stay. Breakfast is good. Secure & quiet apartment block. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PerthPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    13
    11
    3
    8
See reviews for
14
16
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Ciotat, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2011

We chose B&B Tomas after reviewing tons of hostels and hotels. Actually it was by mistake that we clicked on them. After reading the reviews, we chose it. The best thing: the location, just 5 min from the Vatican Museum and St. Peter's Square; plus, just 20 steps from the building entrance to the metro...you dont even have to cross the street! No problem after making the reservation, we received an e-mail from Antonio (the owner) asking about time arrival, very flexible if it changes for any emergency. He provided his mobile and we gave him ours. The building is fine, some pizza business around and you can find a Carrefour very close, just one block. There's an elevator and the B&B is located in the 5th floor. The place is small, the room is enough for two persons, a little bit small, but it has a bathroom, so considering that not every B&B in Rome has it, its ok. They give you small shampoo and soaps. Also towels and they clean the room/shower/wc and make the bed everyday. There is also toilette paper and heating. It's a very calm place, no noise, and you can use the fridge to store some things. Very good use of small spaces..there are some hooks to hang your stuff...and a small closet to arrange everything. There is a guy call John...really nice...he is most of the time there in case you need anything. The breakfast is enough: tea, coffee, croissants, bread, juice, butter, jam and yogurt. They serve you everything...no need to clean and give you great directions to and places to visit Rome. They also give you maps of the city. Its a good neighborhood, not fill with tourists, so its better. All the attractions are less than 10 minutes by metro. A great place to stay if you are in a tight budget and you are looking something more than a hostel. Plus, you dont pay the new tax for staying in hotels. I think its 3 eur a night per person..not sure. I will definetely recommend this place.

. .

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patya_234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
173 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

Perfect location for sightseeing as it's only a few blocks to the Vatican and it's right at a metro station. Interesting street but very safe, even late at night. Antonio is a gracious host and very helpful. I had a room with private bath which was really nice. It was incredibly small with a bed smaller than a US twin but I wasn't planning on doing any entertaining. I needed a place to rest my head with clean sheets and a clean bathroom. This room had both. Would definitely stay again!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjenks8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

What can I say? Our flight home was cancelled and we found ourselves inadventantly stuck in Rome for 3 more days when Tomas was reccommended to us - perfect little place. The owner is the nicest man, speaks a fair few languages excellently, very helpful and accomodating to our sudden appearance. The place was lovely, quiet and clean and down the road from the Vatican city (10 minute walk, if that, down one road so newcomers will not get lost.)

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freaky_dragonlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2010

We are a young couple and stayed at Tomas B&B for 7 nights. This B&B was a very pleasant surprise. The location is amazing, a few minutes walk from St. Peter's Square, a metro station on the doorstep, and plenty of shops (including a lovely bakery down the street!). The area felt very safe to walk around in at night. The maanger was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good quality, usually a croissant/brioche, biscuits, coffee and orange juice. Our double room was spacious and clean, with an adjoining private bathroom, tv, and more than enough storage space for our luggage. The only downside was the lack of air conditioning and so in summer the room was very hot, however there is a fan provided and we had no problems sleeping whatsoever.

This was well worth the price, and we thoroughly enjoyed our experience.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clairenothing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#6 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,138 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms Trani
B&T Rooms Trani
#900 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#142 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
HiSuiteRome
HiSuiteRome
#2 of 1,032 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#23 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tomas Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tomas Bed & Breakfast

Property: Tomas Bed & Breakfast
Address: Viale Giulio Cesare 183, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,988 of 3,673 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Tomas Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing