We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice one...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Martini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Martini
Ranked #784 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice one...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

The hotel is located right in the centre and not far from Termini station and major sightseeing...but the owner of the building should better invest in desinfection - few chucroaches came to say "hello" when i was taking shower....

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaureenRiga_Latvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    61
    29
    10
    22
See reviews for
34
73
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fuerth, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

Nice personnel, spacious and comforting rooms (we had very quiet one - exceptional for Rome's central location), very clean, good breakfast.
We will always consider this hotel for our next trips to Rome.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank INDKIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2011

This is in walking distance from the train station and is in good walking distance to most of the sites. Upon arrival we found that the hotel was on the fourth floor and the only way to get there was by steps or a very old lift, which requires passengers to close the three doors before it can move. This can be an issue as people who leave the doors open on the fifth floor stopping others access unless you are willing to climb the five flights of stairs and then close the doors. My partner had mobility issues after longs walks and we were caught on a couple of occasions. I had to fetch the lift and bring it to my partner to access the hotel. The hotel lift is not wheelchair accessible (to small). We arrived to a very small but well-kept room, the day was hot and we asked the staff where the control was to the air conditioning, we had to ask another three times before staff told us they normally don’t give out the controls until June the 1st! We eventually got the control and a rude response. The internet password was the next battle then we needed a fridge for medication. All seemed a little hard! The internet connection was the best we had on this trip. Downloading English speaking shows on YouTube without any problems or buffering. The bed was comfortable the street noise below well insulated by double glazing. One night we hear plumbing noises and told the staff, after investigation the staff old us it was the Americans next door who leave the taps and heaters on. He was quite derogatory towards Americans. This was our last stay in Europe and we unloaded our Euros before going to the airport, only leaving ourselves with enough for a couple of drinks at the airport, but on departure from the hotel we were informed that we had to pay Rome tax In cash. We didn’t have enough, only on travel cards, again we got a rude response from staff as he threw his hands up in the air. His colleague eventually accepted what cash we had left and we left the hotel. Service industry training would be good for all staff in this place.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tassiemouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmartini2011, Direttore at Hotel Martini, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
Dear Mr Tassiemouse,
I would like to express my sincerest thanks for the observations you write to us regarding your stay at our hotel! We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guest are always welcome!
I'm very sorry for what has happened, however you have to consider that most of your negative observations not depend from us! The lift, for example, is not a part of the hotel, so we can't do nothing about the rudeness of other people that use the lift. We put the sign "please close all 3 doors" but is not enough! About the air conditioning, we are fixing all the sistem for a standard check to maintain efficent all the machines! This is the reason of why your air conditiong work very good! About the noise in the night, we always said to our guest to keep a low tone of voice, but maybe is not enough again! About the city tax, we always said to our guest at the time of check-in that is an obligatory tax that the guest should pay in cash! This rule, another time, is not depends from us! (You can write a review diretely to our government that put this stupid tax!)
But if a read again your review, I can understand that you really enjoy at Hotel Martini: location is perfect on the main street, close from the station and in a good walking distance to most of the site, you sleep in a very well room with a nice bed, the internet connection was very fast and you spend all your moneys in our beautifull city!!!
I look forward to having you as our most welcome guest on a future occasion and, in the meantime, take this opportunity to send you our best wishes!

Cristian
Hotel Martini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

We stayed at the hotel from 7 to 15 June. The hotel is very nice and cozy. The room was good and spacious with a beautiful interior and new bathroom. Hotel is located in one of the most popular city streets with a lot of shops and cafes. We were lucky with an amazing view from the window at the old church. Staff in the hotel is very very friendly and hospitable. Nice breakfast with a good coffee! Grazie per tutto! Speriamo di tornare al vostro albergo!:)))

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank VikaKnyazeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2011

The hotel is quite basic (the showers & toilets are very primitive and need updating) and breakfast doesnt have variety or splendour of Italian food. Also note that there is a lift that is not always working due to the fact that some other occupants in the building does not close the lift doors and that casues it is not working. But the location is brilliant (10 mins walk from Termini, main bus and rail station, within a short walking distance to main historical places as well as shops, the staff is really friendly and accomodating, the internet point just around hte corner (literally!) with the best prices for telephone and internet you can possibly imagine. Great value for money.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlionaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel St. Moritz
Hotel St. Moritz
#687 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Sonya
Hotel Sonya
#243 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
Monti
Hotel Galatea
Hotel Galatea
#471 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Lirico Hotel
Lirico Hotel
#199 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
Monti
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#204 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Miami
Hotel Miami
#209 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Martini? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Martini

Property: Hotel Martini
Address: Via Nazionale 18, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #784 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,582 - ₹ 10,145
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Martini 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Martini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martini Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing