We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Martini
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$ 343
US$ 317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 243
US$ 221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 252
US$ 243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$ 343
US$ 289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 193
US$ 183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 236
US$ 196
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$ 197
US$ 167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Giolli Nazionale(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 190
US$ 129
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 385
US$ 289
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$ 385
US$ 306
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
55
77
35
11
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
77
35
11
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelclass hotelold fashioned lifta family run hotelchurch bellswooden doortrevi fountaincity taxbrilliant locationrecommend staying herewithin walking distancecentral locationdouble bedgood sizemajor sitesspanish stepsmin walk
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2011

This is in walking distance from the train station and is in good walking distance to most of the sites. Upon arrival we found that the hotel was on the fourth floor and the only way to get there was by steps or a very old lift, which requires passengers to close the three doors before it can move. This can be an issue as people who leave the doors open on the fifth floor stopping others access unless you are willing to climb the five flights of stairs and then close the doors. My partner had mobility issues after longs walks and we were caught on a couple of occasions. I had to fetch the lift and bring it to my partner to access the hotel. The hotel lift is not wheelchair accessible (to small). We arrived to a very small but well-kept room, the day was hot and we asked the staff where the control was to the air conditioning, we had to ask another three times before staff told us they normally don’t give out the controls until June the 1st! We eventually got the control and a rude response. The internet password was the next battle then we needed a fridge for medication. All seemed a little hard! The internet connection was the best we had on this trip. Downloading English speaking shows on YouTube without any problems or buffering. The bed was comfortable the street noise below well insulated by double glazing. One night we hear plumbing noises and told the staff, after investigation the staff old us it was the Americans next door who leave the taps and heaters on. He was quite derogatory towards Americans. This was our last stay in Europe and we unloaded our Euros before going to the airport, only leaving ourselves with enough for a couple of drinks at the airport, but on departure from the hotel we were informed that we had to pay Rome tax In cash. We didn’t have enough, only on travel cards, again we got a rude response from staff as he threw his hands up in the air. His colleague eventually accepted what cash we had left and we left the hotel. Service industry training would be good for all staff in this place.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tassiemouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmartini2011, Direttore at Hotel Martini, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2011

Dear Mr Tassiemouse,
I would like to express my sincerest thanks for the observations you write to us regarding your stay at our hotel! We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guest are always welcome!
I'm very sorry for what has happened, however you have to consider that most of your negative observations not depend from us! The lift, for example, is not a part of the hotel, so we can't do nothing about the rudeness of other people that use the lift. We put the sign "please close all 3 doors" but is not enough! About the air conditioning, we are fixing all the sistem for a standard check to maintain efficent all the machines! This is the reason of why your air conditiong work very good! About the noise in the night, we always said to our guest to keep a low tone of voice, but maybe is not enough again! About the city tax, we always said to our guest at the time of check-in that is an obligatory tax that the guest should pay in cash! This rule, another time, is not depends from us! (You can write a review diretely to our government that put this stupid tax!)
But if a read again your review, I can understand that you really enjoy at Hotel Martini: location is perfect on the main street, close from the station and in a good walking distance to most of the site, you sleep in a very well room with a nice bed, the internet connection was very fast and you spend all your moneys in our beautifull city!!!
I look forward to having you as our most welcome guest on a future occasion and, in the meantime, take this opportunity to send you our best wishes!

Cristian
Hotel Martini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

We stayed at the hotel from 7 to 15 June. The hotel is very nice and cozy. The room was good and spacious with a beautiful interior and new bathroom. Hotel is located in one of the most popular city streets with a lot of shops and cafes. We were lucky with an amazing view from the window at the old church. Staff in the hotel is very very friendly and hospitable. Nice breakfast with a good coffee! Grazie per tutto! Speriamo di tornare al vostro albergo!:)))

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
Thank VikaKnyazeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

The hotel is quite basic (the showers & toilets are very primitive and need updating) and breakfast doesnt have variety or splendour of Italian food. Also note that there is a lift that is not always working due to the fact that some other occupants in the building does not close the lift doors and that casues it is not working. But the location is brilliant (10 mins walk from Termini, main bus and rail station, within a short walking distance to main historical places as well as shops, the staff is really friendly and accomodating, the internet point just around hte corner (literally!) with the best prices for telephone and internet you can possibly imagine. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aliona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Location is very good, near the Roma Termini (10 min by walking), public transport and many points of interest, shops. The rooms are clean. The internet is free of charge. Very pleasant staff. Good price. When we come to Rome we stay here because of we like this hotel. Very recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ionovna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2011

We went to Rome in February. After our cold winter weather was awsome (+ 15/17 degrees). Few words about hotel: perfect location, right in a center; friendly stuff, good rooms (a little bit noisy though). Breakfast was poor but for 3* hotel it' ok. If you're going for a few nights and don't want to spend lots of money it'll be a good choice. Have a nice trip!:))

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antuanetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews