We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great stay at Residenza Arco dei Tolomei” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residenza Arco dei Tolomei

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residenza Arco dei Tolomei
Ranked #41 of 3,704 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay at Residenza Arco dei Tolomei”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed two nights at Arco dei Tolomei in April 2012 - visiting my daughter who is studying abroad in Rome. This is an altogether charming and wonderful small hotel/B&B...rooms were clean, furnishings nice & comfortable bed. The proprietor, Marco, was the most gracious host, as he advised on things to do, how to get places, restaurant recommendations (all were great) and even met me for a very late evening arrival/check-in. Located in the Trastevere area of Rome, the location was good and was very easy to either walk and/or hop one of the Rome buses to get around. And the breakfast each morning (included with room) was great: cereals, home-made cakes, selection of cheeses, fresh breads with home-made jams & marmalade, fresh brewed strong coffee & steamed milk - all served at a community table so, was fun to meet the other guests who were from so many different places. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl_Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

967 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    800
    148
    16
    3
    0
See reviews for
188
499
38
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

After learning that I could not cram my family of four into any hotel room in Rome, and that the price tag for two rooms at the Westin would be $1,000 euros, I looked at my Rick Steve's guide for recommendations on B&B's. The many excellent recommendations for Arco dei Tolomei plus the price (less than half of the Westin) convinced me to book. This place is in the most wonderful neighborhood, away from the chaos of the most touristy parts of Rome but always a charming walk back from those places. The rooms are spacious, clean and quiet--a true oasis. Marco and Gianna welcomed my two children (ages 7 & 10) without concern and our oldest child fell in love with their adorable dog, Pixel. Breakfast is delicious and served at their elegant dining room table. Marco made wonderful dinner reservations for us each night at perfect places right in the neighborhood. All in all, felt like a much more authentic experience of Rome than staying in a chain hotel. We highly recommend Arco dei Tolomei!

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs have small, charming balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

We can not thank Maco and Gianna enough for their hospitality. Marco went out of his way to make sure our stay was enjoyable. Our room was confortable and clean. I would highly recommend staying here. The Trastevere district is a great location. Lots of restaurants to chose from.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lbarry16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

This is a peaceful little place in the perfect location for discovering the delights of Rome. Extremely welcoming hosts Marco and Gianna who went above and beyond to ensure we got the most out of our stay. Lovely breakfast, great coffee, beautiful interior filled with antiques and insider knowledge of this city made us feel like we'd picked the right place. Trastevere is the ideal neighbourhood to base your stay - its safe, some lively spots, with quiet corners, wonderful churches and romantic places to eat.
We had an amazing trip and it was enhanced by our stay at Residenza Arco Dei Tolomei.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank francofile84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

If you want a taste of what it is like to be an insider in Rome you'll experience that at Arco dei Tolomei. Marco and Gianna open their historic and elegant home to a small number of guests wanting to stay on the peaceful side of the Trastevere district. Marco is a generous host who treats his guests as if they were friends and after listening carefully to their interests makes wonderful suggestions on places to visit. The rooms are full of beautiful antiques and their is a real sense that you have been let into the privileged world of an insider.

Room Tip: It is wonderful to fling open the doors of a balcony room and look out across the rooftops of Rome
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KeepReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
Residenza Santa Maria
Residenza Santa Maria
#31 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Trastevere
Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere
Trastevere
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#10 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
Arco del Lauro
Arco del Lauro
#21 of 3,704 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Trastevere
IL BOOM - il bed 'n breakfast
Trastevere
Little rHome Suites
Little rHome Suites
#97 of 3,704 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Arco dei Tolomei? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Arco dei Tolomei

Property: Residenza Arco dei Tolomei
Address: Via Dell'Arco De' Tolomei 27, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 3,704 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,916 - ₹ 16,617
Hotel Class:1 star — Residenza Arco dei Tolomei 1*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Residenza Arco dei Tolomei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Arco Dei Tolomei Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing