We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay in the sunny Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The View At The Spanish Steps - Small Luxury Hotel
Ranked #633 of 1,259 Hotels in Rome
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great stay in the sunny Rome”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We reserved two connecting rooms at the view (they called it family room on the web site) and prepaid online to get a discount. I found their web site very clear and easy to use. We have two children and connecting rooms were perfect because we could close the main door and have half of the floor for our private use. The view from the two rooms was amazing! The staff helped us with tours reservations (they were able to reserve tickets for borghese gallery and vatican museums) and provided great suggestions for dinner and things to do. We loved Rome and the View!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank clorindafyshman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia80, Guest Relations Manager at The View At The Spanish Steps - Small Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear Guest,
I thank you for your nice feedback. I will make sure to share the great comments with the entire team. Your kind recognition will be very well received.
I do look forward to welcoming you back to The View at the Spanish Steps.
Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future for any assistance you may need.
Flavia Latini
flavia.latini@thegoodnightcompany.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    8
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
35
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I booked a suite at the view as a present for my fiancè's birthday. I made the reservation on their official website which is very user friendly and give you also the possibility to book a series of additional items. As it was a romantic escape, I purchased a dozen of red roses and a bottle of champagne. When we checked in and reached our suite we discovered that the staff went out of their way and arranged a fantastic setup with champagne and chocolate plus a beautiful flower bouquet. After hal hour that we checked in we heard somebody knocking at our door, my girlfriend opened and she received the red roses! It's been a great surprise and everything was perfect! And the view from the suite was superb..... Fantastic!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank klausgarthnerG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia80, Guest Relations Manager at The View At The Spanish Steps - Small Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at the View at the Spanish Steps. I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our team and service. I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your girlfriend in the very near future.
Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future for any assistance you may need.
Flavia Latini
flavia.latini@thegoodnightcompany.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Amazing! We've been there for a couple of days and it was not enough... We must go back to enjoy Rome and we'll book again the view. The room was beautiful, spacious and clean. Staff is very professional and friendly. Overall, a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kirchbammglor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia80, Guest Relations Manager at The View At The Spanish Steps - Small Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear Guest,
I wish to thank you first of all for the time you spent to share your experience on TripAdvisor community. These are the things we love to hear from our Guests! Our aim is to make each of our Guests' stays the most enjoyable one and we are glad to know that we reached the goal with you! I hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again to our property.
For any future request, please feel free to contact me anytime. Kind regards,
Flavia Latini
flavia.latini@thegoodnightcompany.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

My travel agent suggested me to try the View for my stay in Rome. She said she had booked that for some other clients and heard such beautiful things about it. I trusted her and I can now add my positive comments to the others already published on tripadvisor. I was travelling with my wife and our little daughter and the suite was perfect for the three of us. The living room is separate from the bedroom and there is a sofa bed which can become a comfortable single bed. As the living room is separate by a door from the bedroom, it's like having booked two connecting rooms. The view is unique and the staff is very efficient. It's been a great choice.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank henryhankvanwilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia80, Guest Relations Manager at The View At The Spanish Steps - Small Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to hear such wonderful comments from our Guests. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in the Eternal City. Hoping to have the opportunity to welcome you again to the View at the Spanish Steps, I thank you again for your nice review and send you my best regards.

Flavia Latini
flavia.latini@thegoodnightcompany.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

If you are planning a trip to Rome, the View is the place to stay! Rooms are beautiful and the view from there is just....wow! I booked the suite (it was more expensive than the double room, but it worth it!) as anniversary surprise for my wife and she was shocked by the breathtaking view of the steps from our balcony. The suite is huge, with a master bedroom (king size bed!) and a living room; jacuzzi bath in our bathroom, also providing walking shower and double basins. Internet connection is free of charge and we could easily surf on the web. The staff pampered us and made our stay memorable.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank grubbfranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia80, Guest Relations Manager at The View At The Spanish Steps - Small Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will choose again our View at the Spanish Steps in the very next future. Thanks again from the Staff!
Flavia Latini flavia.latini@thegoodnightcompany.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Palace
Grand Hotel Palace
#258 of 1,259 in Rome
407 reviews
Esquilino
The St. Regis Rome
The St. Regis Rome
#82 of 1,259 in Rome
1,966 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Majestic Roma
Hotel Majestic Roma
#111 of 1,259 in Rome
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel De Russie
Hotel De Russie
#53 of 1,259 in Rome
1,341 reviews
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#3 of 1,259 in Rome
409 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Raphael - Relais Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The View At The Spanish Steps - Small Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The View At The Spanish Steps - Small Luxury Hotel

Property: The View At The Spanish Steps - Small Luxury Hotel
Address: Via Dei Condotti 91, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#85 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#290 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 21,027 - ₹ 2,62,836
Hotel Class:4 star — The View At The Spanish Steps - Small Luxury Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The View" commands a premier position, next door to The Inn at Spanish Steps, located on the fabled Via Condotti. Nested on the top floor of a XVIII century building, offers a breathtaking view of the Spanish Steps. "It is like being in a postcard." "The view" compromises 3 Rooms with view, a one bedded suite with two little balconies, a two bedded Suite with two little balconies, one penthouse ... more   less 
Also Known As:
View At The Spanish Steps Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing