We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“View of Spanish Steps fills your window. Cool hotel. (A little noisy.)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The View At The Spanish Steps - Small Luxury Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The View At The Spanish Steps - Small Luxury Hotel
Ranked #608 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“View of Spanish Steps fills your window. Cool hotel. (A little noisy.)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2011

We booked a "view room" at the Inn at the Spanish Steps and ended up here -- just next door. Our junior suite had the world's best view of the Spanish Steps -- and if you like to people watch (which we do) it is a wonderful, ever changing show from dawn to past midnight. The room was spacious, clean and very tastefully decorated. Well air conditioned. Tall shuttered windows led onto a small balconies all around; nearly on the rooftop. Breakfast on terrace was bountiful and pleasant. Old fashioned wrought iron elevator was atmospheric. And the staff was excellent. We very much enjoyed our stay here.

One drawback (if you are adverse to street noise and tourist crowds) this hotel overlooks a very busy, lively, packed piazza. And The Spanish Steps are full of lounging young people who laugh, tease and sing late into the evening. We found this colorful and fun to watch and easily slept through the noise (which was dampened by the double-paned windows.) But light sleepers or reclusive travelers seeking solitude should venture elsewhere. This hotel hovers right over Italian "party central".

Room Tip: The corner junior suite with wrap around windows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
19 Thank arthotelpatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
34
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2011

Excellent location, phantastic service. We loved the very private atmosphere of the place. Very good, well furnished and equipped room, own comfortable lounge and sun terrace for the few guest of the hotel, Views and location are very phantastic. Very lavish breakfast. Unusual arrangement (top floor of an old residential building, old-style concierge watching the over the building, creaky old lift to get you to the top floor, lobby in neighbouring hotel) - adding up to a very pleasant, secluded base for exploring the city.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank MisterK928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgetown, Barbados
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2011

Excellent location, friendly and knowledgeable staff (Franco was amazing!!!), quaint and perfect. And right beside a great tea room serving the most amazing coffee!!!! Great introduction to Rome, perfect way to end our vacation!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank trutruwillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden Valley, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2010

The staff and hotel at the Spanish steps were so friendly and it was so wonderful to be able to step out of our hotel and walk everywhere! I highly recommend this hotel for a good night sleep and especially for the location! We were lucky to get a room in July during the busy season and we will definitely reserve our room early when we return to Rome next year.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank chattykathy1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2009

Got a last minute deal on their top suite (Junior Suite - Room 801) and it did not disappoint. Stayed 2 nights in total. Website quotes price as over 1000 euros per night but I managed to get it for just over 500 euros. Certainly not cheap but top quality Rome hotel rooms are not cheap and, if you can get this room for 500 euros, you would be mad not to take it! Not the easiest hotel to find in the world as the "reception" is located in a different building from the room I stayed in. Reception is literally next door to Cafe Grecco and is not the most signposted. My room was in antoher building about 4 doors up Via Condotti towards the Spanish Steps. On the top floor with what looked like 2 suites. My suite had a separate living room, great bathroom (although the shower did not drain away) but I did not care as there was another shower over the bath. Big bedroom with 3 patio doors leading to a private balcony with the most incredible view over the Spanish Steps. Noisy during the day and into evening but, as I sit here at 11pm typing, all tourists have disappared and it is completely quiet. My suite and the suite next door share another communal living area which is a lovely space where breakfast is served. It has access to a charming larger patio where I sat this morning for breakfast. I would most certainly book this place again but I would want another deal as would not want to pay the full website quoted price. You cannot help feel like a complete movie star walking out onto your balcony overlooking everyone and admiring the staggering view!!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank markedin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The St. Regis Rome
The St. Regis Rome
#84 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,889 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Majestic Roma
Hotel Majestic Roma
#104 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel De Russie
Hotel De Russie
#57 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#5 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Raphael - Relais Chateaux
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Palace
Grand Hotel Palace
#200 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The View At The Spanish Steps - Small Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The View At The Spanish Steps - Small Luxury Hotel

Property: The View At The Spanish Steps - Small Luxury Hotel
Address: Via Dei Condotti 91, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#85 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 20,373 - ₹ 2,54,658
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The View" commands a premier position, next door to The Inn at Spanish Steps, located on the fabled Via Condotti. Nested on the top floor of a XVIII century building, offers a breathtaking view of the Spanish Steps. "It is like being in a postcard." "The view" compromises 3 Rooms with view, a one bedded suite with two little balconies, a two bedded Suite with two little balconies, one penthouse ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your The View At The Spanish Steps - Small Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
View At The Spanish Steps Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing