We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little apartment in the heart of the city”
other travellers have booked this property
The Salon Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Salon Bedroom
The Salon Bedroom The Salon Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
The Salon Bedroom
The Salon Bedroom
The Salon Bedroom
The Salon Bedroom
The Salon Bedroom
The Salon Bedroom
The Salon Bedroom
The Salon Bedroom
The Salon Bedroom
The Salon Bedroom
The Salon Bedroom
The Salon Bedroom
The Salon Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Salon Bedroom
The Salon Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Terrace
The Terrace
The Terrace
The Terrace
The Terrace
The Terrace
The Terrace
The Terrace
The Terrace
Entrance
Street
The Building
Street
Entrance from the floor. Lift to floor +3 steps
Entrance-Detail
View from the entrance's window
Living/dining room
Living/dining room
Dining table
Alcove bedroom , bed 1,60mtx1,90mt
Bathroom with regular size shower cabinet
Bathroom
Bathroom
Kitchenette
The kitchenette
Terrace: detail
The view
The terrace
The Terrace- detail
The terrace-detail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
InspJacqu...
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great little apartment in the heart of the city”
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in July 2014

This is a clean and spacious apartment in the heart of the city with a great owner. Would recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in Rome.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2015
Hello Joshua. Thanks for your review concerning your stay in Rome in the "Mini Suite" I hope you and your wife are ok and look forward to meeting you again!
All best from Rome
Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miss C
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“charming little apartment surrounded by history”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My Mother and I were guests of Francesca's for our stay in Rome. She was a gracious hostess, who was enthusiastic and went out of her way to take care of us on our stay.
She had made a little pie and had a beverage for us to have a cheers with when we arrived, provided maps and tips about the area and was prompt to communicate through the rental process. I fell ill and Francesca went from being a hostess to a nurse in a moment, bringing medication and a ventilator to aid in my recovery.
As far as the apartment , it is small but very charming and the terrace makes it feel larger with the entire front opening up to it, it makes up about half of the total space.
Everything you need for amenities is there, the space is maximized in every inch.
The area has some good shopping, and restaurants all in walking distance, if you wish to be on foot to see historical sites this is a good spot to be in. If more action in the evening is what you are after this would not be your first choice as after 9pm we found that we could not find a bite to eat, or much to do as far as entertainment, but the sights are all lit up and it is lovely to just walk around.
We caught a ballet at the opera house that is very near as well.
The apartment feels very secure, with a door man and a lift with only a few stairs to move luggage up.

There were only two things that would make our list for what we liked least about the place.
One being the obstruction of the view from the vines and shrubs that wall the terrace for privacy, and the power lines and buildings that block the area, the photos taken of the view I think must be from up top of the penthouse. That being said it is still a cute outdoor space.
The second issue would be the feeling of lack of privacy because of the water maintenance man. The entire front of the apartment is floor to ceiling glass, and we were caught off guard on a couple of occasions in our robes getting ready for the day as he gives no notice when he is showing up, and therefore we did not have a moment to close the blinds. We were informed when we arrived that this was a issue, but that we should buzz when we were on our way out for the day, and that the watering would be done then., We had expressed that we are late risers, and never had the chance to get out of the apartment before he showed up leaving us unprepared for a unknown guest on a daily basis . This made us feel a little uneasy and uncomfortable as far as our privacy.
I am sure something of a watering system could be sorted out, or better communication if your space needs to be entered daily.

I did not remove a entire star for the issues we faced as all in all we enjoyed our stay, and found Francesca to be a charming hostess.
We thank her for her hospitality for our time in Rome!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: see review
Liked least: *a note about the ease of booking being listed as poor, this is not Francesca's fault, it is the system here between tripadvisor and flipkey, and should be noted as such.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muxa28
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Merci Murielle: J'ai eu grand plaisir a faire votre connaissance et suis heureuse que la Mini Suite vous ait offert un séjour comfortable. J' éspère de vous revoir bientot à Paris où à Rome!!
Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yvon845
Brittany, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la situation géographique
Liked least: le délai de remboursement de la caution
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing