We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Buonarroti Home

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Buonarroti Home
Ranked #648 of 3,759 Rome B&B and Inns
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2011

I had the opportunity to stay here last April and it was fabulous. Silvio and his stay were great with assisting me when my flight was cancelled due to the Volcano in Iceland. They helped me in more ways that I could have ever expected.

The rooms were always clean, the breakfast was molto bene! I look forward to returning this coming September!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackolatern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    139
    76
    16
    10
See reviews for
62
149
22
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baker City,OR
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2010

Where do I start? We spent 5 nights here. Our room faced the street so be sure and have your earplugs. We experienced the lights going out one morning (I was in the shower at the time and there was no window in the bathroom), the hot water ran out another morning, again while I was in the shower. The piece that holds the shower head was broken so you had to always be holding it. The hair dryer was a joke. It looked like a vaccum cleaner hose and barely blew air. The pillow was a brick and because they had put another bed in the room, the side table was at the foot of the bed. It really made the room tight. The only thing between me and the mattress was the thin sheet. The promised WIFI didn't work, however, they do have a computer in the hallway. The second time we turned the TV on for the BBC news, it wouldn't work. The employee at the desk said the light rain was interfering with the satellite reception. It never worked after that, even when the sun was shining. The air conditioner was not in good repair and we couldn't sleep with the window open because of the traffic noise. Someone who works there likes to burn incense. I was very disappointed. I took the advice of those on trip advisor and couldn't believe our luck with this place! Keep looking.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sprouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2010

We stayed here for two nights and the service was fantastic. The employees were very helpful, friendly and hardworking. The room was behind the front desk and was incredibly small. We couldn't open the door to the room and have the closet door open at the same time. The air conditioner worked for the most part, but kept shutting down in the middle of the night, so the room would get very warm very quickly. We opened the window that faced a courtyard (so it was quiet) but mosquitos would come in - so we had to rely mostly on the air conditioner. The bathroom was clean and large, the water pressure and temperature was good. The breakfast was decent and the coffee was delicious.They had free wifi which worked very well for us. Location was great, near the termini station, so it was a quick walk with luggage. A lot of nice restaurants and cafe's and a few good grocery stores in the area. They allowed us to keep our luggage there after check out while we did some more sightseeing before heading to the airport. All in all, the room suited our needs. Just a clean place to sleep and clean up while we spent the day touring beautiful Rome.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elyoar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
217 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2010

Fantastic place. Stayed there on 21/24 August and loved it.

Silvio is a great guy and the place is top notch. <100m from the Vittorio emmanuele metro stop is really nice. Lots of lovely supermarkets nearby too. 5min walk to Termini if u wish (with luggage!)

The rooms are impeccable and very neat.

Would definitely use them again.

At €60, our costliest stay in our trip but then again Rome aint cheap so what is one to do!!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maddash-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2010

We spent two nights at Buonarroti Home in Rome. As we travelled from Australia, to Italy (first time to Rome) with a four months baby, having appropriate accommodation was the most important thing for us. If we had booked a nasty hotel we couldn't stay there because of the baby, and the risk was that we'd have to waste a day of our short visit to Rome searching for a better place. The other general problem with accommodation booking in Italy is that the online booking is not reliable, so calling the place to check the price, availability and reliability of the website for the booking is essential. When we called Buonarroti Home, and having spoken to Silvio, the owner, we were confident that we'd have a decent accommodation.
The rooms are a bit small, but they are clean and quiet. The breakfast is decent and we always got a nice cappuccino or espresso. The owner and the other staff were very helpful in any given situation, from explaining places to visit in Rome to helping carrying the pram and our other stuff.
I can highly recommend Buonarroti home to everyone, and I'm sure that this will be the first place where I'll book my accommodation next time when I come to Rome.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KnIgor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Buonarroti Guest House
Buonarroti Guest House
#616 of 3,759 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Gialel B&B
Gialel B&B
#281 of 3,759 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Di Rienzo
Hotel Di Rienzo
#686 of 3,759 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Filippo Roma
Hotel Filippo Roma
#1,272 of 3,759 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Esquilino
Dandi Domus Guest House
Dandi Domus Guest House
#1,360 of 3,759 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Esquilino
In The Center You Too
In The Center You Too
#186 of 3,759 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buonarroti Home? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buonarroti Home

Property: Buonarroti Home
Address: Via Carlo Alberto 43, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #648 of 3,759 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,995 - ₹ 8,692
Hotel Class:2 star — Buonarroti Home 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buonarroti Home is an elegant guest house placed in a 1885 aristocratic building strategically located in the heart of Rome in the Esquilino Area. Very close to all the main monuments, including the Colosseum, the Roman Forum, Trevi Fountain and just steps from the beautiful Basilica of Santa Maria Maggiore. Well connected with every kind of public transportation: subway, bus and train (within walking distance of the Termini railway station). Our friendly and familiar staff is willing to welcome you and help you with anything you might need in order to make your stay with us as pleasant as possible. Buonarroti Home has very nice and quiet rooms fully equipped with all the comforts of the modern life such as en-suite bathroom with shower, TV, telephone, mini-bar, safety box, individually controlled air conditioning and heating. Free WIFI ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buonarroti Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buonarroti Home Bed And Breakfast
Buonarroti Home Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing