We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three and a half stars”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Delle Regioni
Ranked #771 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Columbus, Oh
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Three and a half stars”
Reviewed 9 November 2011

This hotel was definitely adequate and in a good location. We loved Rome and found we could pretty much walk to most of the sites from here. It's close to the Metro stop (Barberini) and the staff was very helpful and we loved the restaurants they recommended that were off the beaten path. They even helped us with bus routes to get to some of the sites on our list.

Hotel and rooms are clean and the breakfast pastries and cappucino were definitely adequate for what we needed. The room was small, but to be expected in Europe in general. The only real issue for us was a short ceiling in a very small stand-up shower which made it diffcult for my 6'4" husband to use, but we made due just fine. The staff was very nice and I would recommend this as a good value and great location.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    144
    59
    19
    12
See reviews for
39
188
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

After seeing all the other reviews we were rather shocked when we got to this place. It is on the busyest shopping street in rome so the noise and traffic were awful. Though it is close for walking to attractions

When we got inside everything was a bit shabby, we were given our room and when i we opened the door i litterally cried, it was dark with one tiny window in a corner with the sutter shut, so no natural light. It was tiny we could only just get our cases in through the door and the shower was in such a small alcove it was going to be imposible to stand up in.

We decided that we could not stay here it was just so unpleasent.

My tip is if you get here and don't like it there is an internt cafe next door who were brilliant so go and book yourself into another hotel. We did.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janetwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivievincio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Regioni, responded to this review, 16 October 2011
Dear Customer, we are very sorry for the comment you left, especially because you didn’t stay in our hotel, so it's hard to leave a comment only for a first impression.
However, I would like to specify that the rooms overlooking on Via del Tritone, one of the main streets of Rome, are all having double soundproof and double glazed windows. To make you feel more relaxed we had given a room overlooking the courtyard, not on the road. Perhaps, for this reason it seemed dark, but I can guarantee you a beautiful sun comes out of that room every morning. If you wanted a room even brighter, you could ask, and we proceeded to do our best to satisfy you. Our staff is here 24 hours 24 to meet the customers and satisfy every their needs. It was very sorry to see you run away without giving any explanation, and look at this website and find a negative comment after a month! Maybe if you had explained the problem, we could help to revolve it.
We hope that your stay in Rome has been pleasant and was like you desired.
Best regards,
Viviana
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Great place to stay to explore Rome as VERY close to all attactions and sights. Staff VERY friendly and breakfast was lovely. Room was clean and tidy. Couldn't ask for more for this price. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Our room was close to reception so a little noisy in morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyinrome888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Whilst this hotel may not be 5 star luxury it has both value for money, cleanliness, free wifi and a brilliant location on its side. We stayed for 4 nights in late August 2011 and it was the perfect base to explore Rome for the first time. Within easy walking distance of the Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Pantheon and Piazza Navona, as well as the main shopping streets. Also on easy transport links for both the underground (easiest way to get to the Collesseaum) and the buses (best way to zigzag on a couple to the Vatican and to our favourite eating and aperitif spots in Trastavere- use main piazzas such as Piazza Argentina as directional guides)
Rooms had AC but the control was half hidden in the curtains. Staff were really pleasant and breakfast typical European sweet treats and coffee.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoMcElvenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrn411
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Delle Regioni in July. The hotel is in a perfect location right between the Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. It is a smaller hotel but served its purpose for us. The room was clean, breakfast was great, staff was friendly, Air Conditioning was working - what more could you ask.

I'd recommend asking for a room closer to the lobby so that you can take advantage of the free wifi in the bedroom. We wern't able to get a signal in the room but had fast service in the lobby.

Overall - great stay! Rome in August is a lot of fun. Just double what you plan on spending as Rome is very very expensive - and the exchange rate hurt even more. A typical dinner for my wife and I (bottle of wine, two 1st course dishes, breshetta) would cost $70 amerian dollars. Oh well - when in rome.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrn411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
La Casa del Capitano
La Casa del Capitano
#584 of 1,256 in Rome
56 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Julia
Hotel Julia
#322 of 1,256 in Rome
630 reviews
Trevi
Tritone Hotel
Tritone Hotel
#334 of 1,256 in Rome
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Stendhal Dependance Luxury Suites
Trevi
Hotel Memphis
Hotel Memphis
#408 of 1,256 in Rome
451 reviews
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#216 of 1,256 in Rome
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delle Regioni? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delle Regioni

Property: Hotel Delle Regioni
Address: Via del Tritone 94, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #771 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,608 - ₹ 18,042
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Delle Regioni 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Delle Regioni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delle Regioni Hotel
Delle Regioni Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing