We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value in a great location”
Review of Assisi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Assisi Hotel
Ranked #668 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 1 February 2012

This was my second visit to Hotel Assisi and I was not disappointed. I was there for four nights on a tight budget at the end of January and my choice was fully vindicated.

Although I travelled solo, as I did last June, I would not hesitate to return with my wife and we plan to do so. Once again it comfortably met all my requirements and I am determined to return again. The hotel is spotlessly clean and comfortable. Yes the rooms are small - but I have been in much tinier rooms in Paris - and when you are away from home visiting one of the most beautiful and important cities in the world all you really need is a comfortable bed, a clean bedroom and a clean adequate bathroom with a good shower and no shortage of hot water, and a reasonable breakfast to set you up for the day and Hotel Assisi does provide all that.

The hotel is within two minutes walk of Termini from where you can take a bus or a train to virtually anywhere in Rome and of course to either of the two airports. The Terravision coach station is just one minute walk away. It is less than ten minutes walk from the stunning Basilica of St Mary Major where Mass is celebrated many times daily and where Confession is available in many languages including English. The Hotel Assisi staff are very friendly and efficient and my advance e-mails seeking elaboration on things were promptly and fully answered. You get better value by booking in advance paying up front on your credit card. The continental breakfast is limited in range but perfectly adequate and you will not leave hungry. My bed was very cosy and comfortable. The TV has literally hundreds of channels but no English language news channels but in this day and age you do not need to watch TV to keep in touch with what is going on in the world. There are loads of Internet places nearby where you can log on for 50 cents per 15 minutes. There is also no shortage of very reasonably priced places to eat within a few minutes walk on all sides of Termini.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marius59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 84 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2012

Ok, it's close to Termini but there must be better options. The hotel is very worn down. The window in our room didn't close well so there were lots of noice from the street below. Breakfast was traditional italian with lots of sweet stuff. The staff is really nice but unfortunately it didn't make up for the other things.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GiannaSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

This was a great small hotel close to Roma Termini. Easy to find. Our room was QUIET and we slept great, shower wonderful - yeah the room wasn't huge but hey thats europe hotels. You can walk from here to anywhere if you like walking - we did. Breakfast ok, bit processed for us but we are fussy with organics etc but great coffee made to order. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room that faces a courtyard, no view but hey you get to sleep well
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lensaffair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We choose the Assisi Hotel as it promised we could have twin bedrooms. This was necessary as there were 4 of us travelling. The twin bedrooms turned out to be tiny rooms with two single beds pushed up against each other. The rooms themselves were small but the ensuite shower rooms were minute. In Room 424 the toilet faces the shower and is so close that whilst sitting on it your feet are in the shower tray. Neither comfortable or hygeinic.
We would also question the cleanliness. Overall it looks quite clean and neat however their were hairs found in both showers and en suites. A further problem was he so called towels. These turned out to be sheets of a waffled cotton!!
Staff were reasonably helpful and a breakfast was provided.

Room Tip: We did not experience a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCahalane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

This hotel was very good value for money spent,close to termini station and within 15 mins.walking to most historical sites.Restaraunts in abundance locally and at very reasonable cost.Hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful with an adequate sellection for breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arrowebrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Corot
Hotel Corot
#609 of 1,269 in Rome
410 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel dell'Urbe
Hotel dell'Urbe
#651 of 1,269 in Rome
125 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Alexis
Hotel Alexis
#407 of 1,269 in Rome
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Rimini
Hotel Rimini
#453 of 1,269 in Rome
658 reviews
Esquilino
Piemonte Hotel
Piemonte Hotel
#405 of 1,269 in Rome
807 reviews
Esquilino
Residenza Praetoria
Residenza Praetoria
#432 of 1,269 in Rome
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Assisi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Assisi Hotel

Address: Via Dei Mille 29, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #668 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 4,170 - ₹ 10,165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Assisi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Assisi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Assisi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing