We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
11
20
37
18
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
20
37
18
29
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 5 nights in August. The staff at this hotel have the best customer service skills out of all the hotels I stayed in on my 5 week tour of Europe. The hotel was clean and the rooms were cleaned daily. The room and bathroom were huge compared to all the other hotels I stayed in. The hotel is located on the 7th floor, has a 24 hour reception and there is a tram and bus stop right at the door. The tram/bus take you directly to key locations such as Termini, Colosseum and the Vatican.

There is a cafe across the road, Moby Dick, that has amazing gelato! There is also a supermarket only a few minutes walk.

I was quite nervous about this hotels location given the previous reviews. It is a bit far out from town and the streets are not the cleanest but I never felt unsafe. We didn't fly into Rome until 11:45 pm but caught the night bus to Termini (6€) and then a taxi to the hotel (11€).

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Kabanna123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Great value and a good 2 star. It is located right beside bus & tram stop with links to the city and termini. Room was a good size with a TV (unfortunately wasn't working for us). Ensuite toilet/shower is very size but sufficient. We were in a room facing the road, traffic noise could be an issue if you are a light sleeper, not for us. No air con in the room and no fan available. Room was clean with daily fresh towels and sheets. Staff were friendly and helpful. Reception is on the 7th floor and our room was located on the 6th, so had to move luggage up/down steps. WIFI available but strength was patchy at best in our room.

Room Tip: Ask for room with air con/fan not facing the road.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mullgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Hotel is near to the Termini Station and quite near to the Colloseo. Stuff is very helpful and super kind.
Near is really good pizzeria (Aquila as far as I remember).

Hotel is near really busy street, so if you need silence, you may be not happy with this place. Also shower cabin is super small.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyDalek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Literally the cheapest I could find, 2 month in advance. But room was ok, bathroom good, very helpful friendly stuff. I was going for a business trip for a week and one inconvenience is stuffed tram in the rush hours. But quite manageable.
Overall, if you want to save money - this is a great option indeed.

Room Tip: 7th floor has better wifi I believe.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Volodymyr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

It's the most cheapest hotel in Rome which 4 Km from Colosseum and 5 Km from Roma termini and 8 Km from Vatican. Room's are very small and low yellow light. Bathroom is fair condition . Most of the taxi driver does not know the place and there is no proper sign board . Only a sign board written HOTEL with two stars.( There shop/casino/bar beside the hotel called LAS VEGAS with red color is the only identification.Taxi drivers use GPS to track. Reception staffs are helpful.There are no food/water option in hotel and that's the major draw back. One pizza shop opposite side of hotel and some grocery shops run by Bangladeshis. Trams , taxi and buses are available in front of the hotel . The area is basically occupied by Bangladeshi & African Refugees. You see some Bangladeshi and African and may some European refugees always standing or drinking in night. Though they might look at you but will not harm you. If you have short of money then choose this hotel because Rome is very costly city.Otherwise it's better to stay near Piazza Novana.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Souravray_kol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews