We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome B&B”
Review of Annette B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Annette B&B
Ranked #409 of 3,739 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Pros:
-Location: right around the corner from the Vatican and walking distance to all other sites; also next to a boxing/fitness gym, if you want to get a workout in
-Secure: multiple locks, nice neighborhood, I felt safe at all times
-Facility: room had good air conditioning, functional kitchen, and a washer machine (which I did not use)
-Price: as I priced out other places in the same area, this felt like a great value
-Host: Annette provided good recommendations, was very friendly, and made herself available on WhatsApp

Cons:
-n/a

Other Notes:
-Breakfast was nice -- eggs, breads, juice, etc. -- nothing special, but definitely met expectations
-Provided a fridge if you wanted to buy your own food (with a store around the corner)

Room Tip: Room with private bathroom was nice; I believe the others share
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank josh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Very good location just 10 minutes from Vatican. Room was big and clean but the bathroom was outside in the hall. Free Wi-Fi and air-conditioning. Very service minded owner. Good breakfast. Thank you Gabriella.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bucicmarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Just came back from our second visit to Rome. The B and B is in a superb location for visiting all the major sites in Rome. The Vatican is a 5 minute stroll away and within 20 minutes you can be gazing at the Pantheon. Gabrielle was a perfect hostess and she made sure we were well cared for throughout our stay. Our room was large and had everything we needed. There was always a good selection of food available for breakfast including fresh croissants and coffee. We will definitely come back to stay here on our next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

I spent 4 nights in Rome attending a conference in the center of the city. The B&B , situated between the Vatican and the center was perfect to get everywhere on foot. Traveling alone, it was important too that I could return home at night and not feel vulnerable. Gabrielle welcomed me upon my arrival; a wonderfully warm and gracious host who couldn't do enough to make my visit comfortable. She made my bed everyday which is unusual in a B&B, changed my towels after two days and allowed me and another colleague of mine who wasn't staying at the B&B to leave our suitcases for a whole day until our flight left at night. The room was large and clean, the bed was so comfortable, a firm mattress, the bathroom was immaculately clean, WIFI was great, and the breakfasts were good, including eggs and yoghurt, especially the coffee. Gabrielle deserves a special thank you - she not only opens up her home but also her heart - which made my visit to Rome memorable. .

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jozack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela B, Proprietario at Annette B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank you with all my heart <3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I adored my stay at Annette! The location could not be more convenient - just a 5 minute walk from Vatican City and right by Castel Sant'Angelo. The neighborhood is quiet at night, and the wifi is brilliant. Gabriela is so kind and accommodating; she e-mailed me as soon as I made my reservation to greet me and help me set up transportation from the airport, since I was arriving so late.

My only caution is that the walls are very thin, so you can hear every time a door opens in the hallway. As long as the other guests are respectful (which we all were during my stay), it's not a big deal, but it's worth knowing ahead of time.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walsh1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#246 of 1,271 in Rome
609 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#446 of 1,271 in Rome
297 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#214 of 1,271 in Rome
665 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#112 of 1,271 in Rome
1,234 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annette B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annette B&B

Address: Via Crescenzio 19, 00193 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #409 of 3,739 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 4,324 - ₹ 8,875 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Annette B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Annette Bed & Breakfast is situated in the centre of Rome, near Saint Angel's Castel, St. Peters, the Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel, which are some of the most visited monuments in the world and is just a short distance from Navona Square and the Spanish Square.Shops, restaurants, grocery stores, cinemas, theatres and interesting spots nearby. You can reach us taking the bus N° 492 and stop in Via Crescenzio. You can also take the subway "line A" (red line) from the station to "Lepanto" or "Ottaviano" stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Annette B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing