We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it!”
Review of 66 Imperial Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
66 Imperial Inn
Ranked #189 of 3,735 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2011

My husband and I just returned from Italy and stayed here during our visit to Rome. It was perfect! It's in a very nice neighborhood with some great restaurants close by. Our room was comfortable and very clean. We also slept great during our stay here, it's quiet. Our hostess was wonderful. My husband was pick pocketed on the Metro while in Rome (beware of gypsies- they're everywhere), and our ATM card was nabbed. It took us a few hours of calling our Bank, credit card co., etc. to figure out how to get cash and our hostess was so kind. She did everything she could to help us out. She was so understanding and really went above and beyond. She made a tough situation so much easier. As an FYI, the Change store at the bottom of the Spanish steps will give you cash off of your credit card (no pin required).

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KM3559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2011

Unfortunately, photos of the hotel in their website has nothing to do with reality! This is not a hotel but the rooms at floor residential building. Kept quadruple room, which proved to be extremely small and uncomfortable for four people. The bathroom is also extremely small and uncomfortable. Every morning when breakfast delivered to guests ringing the bell in the room, and this is very frustrating for our peace. There is no reception and restaurant - had to have breakfast in your room! When we made the reservation two months earlier, the hotel manager warned us not to withdraw the entire amount by credit card, and then it was incorrect to say the least. Overall, the rooms are clean but not comfortable. The price does not meet the service they offer. I would not recommend this "hotel".

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ani b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2010

There is no reception desk. You almost have to make an appointment to check in, something that is difficult to do when trying to avoid high roaming charges on your mobile phone. If you check in after 8pm, there is a surcharge for someone to basically wait for you to get there and give you the keys. You are given a key chain with several keys to get into the building and unit. If you lose your keys or cannot get into your room for any reason, there is no one on site to help you, something that is rather scary when traveling alone. Supposedly, there was free wifi, but the woman who gave me my keys left before I was able to gain access to it. I checked in around 4pm and she literally left 5 minutes after showing me to my room. The room itself was quite fabulous, but not worth the discomfort of not having staff on-site to help with any issues.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChicagoWolverine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Service in top. Beautifull room and bathroom. Perfekt location. Some noise from trafic below, but absolutly quiet, when windows closed :-)
Breakfast was ok, but nothing to write home about.

Marianne - Denmark.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pygimyggen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2010

there is a 10 day cancellation policy - if you need your travel plans to remain flexible, do no book this inn - the staff is not flexible
rooms are clean; the advertised free WiFi is not dependable and takes a long time to begin; the A/C is not consistent

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveladventures123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Yes Hotel
Yes Hotel
#130 of 1,271 in Rome
1,444 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma
#235 of 1,271 in Rome
1,213 reviews
Eurostars Roma Aeterna
#262 of 1,271 in Rome
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Suite Dreams
Suite Dreams
#105 of 1,271 in Rome
1,498 reviews
Esquilino
Opera Dreams
Opera Dreams
#130 of 3,735 in Rome
92 reviews
Esquilino
La Reggia dei Principi
La Reggia dei Principi
#265 of 3,735 in Rome
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 66 Imperial Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 66 Imperial Inn

Address: Via del Viminale 66 | Vicino Al Ministero Degli Interni/Teatro dell'Opera, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 3,735 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 4,644 - ₹ 10,662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 66 Imperial Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our maison de charme is located in the "heart" of Rome, in front of the Teatro dell'Opera and nearby of the Termini train Station, Palazzo del Quirinale, Colosseo, Fori Imperiali. In 10 / 15 min. You can reach Fontana di Trevi, Piazza di Spagna, Trinita dei Monti, Via Veneto and the famous streets of the shopping. We are close also to the Metro (Line A, stop 'Repubblica') and in 4/5 metro stops from the Vatican City (on foot, about 30 minutes).All our rooms, refurbished in April 2010, are quite, bright, dyed and no smoking, have fully equipped en-suite bathrooms with shower, conditioned air. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your 66 Imperial Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
66 Imperial Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing