We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bed and Breakfast Smart
Ranked #147 of 3,718 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Stayed there for 3 nights in late March 12' with my GF. Isabella is very accomodating & knowledgeable having lived in the area for 20+ years, she was quick to point out the sights to see, the local grocery market, & also to provide necessary tourist tips and warnings. Property is clean & located right next to a Police Station which was a nice +. Located within a block from a gourgeous church "Maggiore" & one of the best restaurants I've ever eaten at period "Agata e Romeo", and the transportation hub of Rome "Termini Station", what more can I say...Wonderful base for you Rome stay. Thanks so much Isabella, Xie Xie!

Best from J in FL

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 153 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2012

Well I stayed here as a solo traveller, excellent location to the Termini, and I used the metro once for the centre and walked everywhere else.

Isa is amazing, her hospitality is first class and her b&b smart is clean, tidy and also quiet. I would go back herr 100% and highly recommend you consider it if you want confidence in your trip before arrival, as here there really are no worries.

Breakfast served to you room when you require, and hot shower and comfy cleam big bed. The b&b is presented very well, and Isa is extremly helpful, so I thank her for her assistance and assurance as a female solo traveller.

Thank You! :)

Jess! :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jessica-1337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

The location was very good, close to all major attractions, considering the price per night. The room was very nice and clean, and we got the breakfast in bed at the hour that we desired, in my oppinion this was an excellent service provided by our host Isa.
If you plan to spend a romantic week-end in Rome, this is definetly a good choice.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dragos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

cosy, clean, friendly, quiet, near train station, good breakfast, value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pingpingchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

My girlfriend and I spent 4 nights here and couldn't have asked for more, the lady who runs the B&B is lovely and went out of her way to help us. The breakfast was fab and the location is amazing.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Sweet Home
Hotel Sweet Home
#176 of 1,268 in Rome
415 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Teti
Hotel Teti
#293 of 1,268 in Rome
277 reviews
Esquilino
Gioberti Art Hotel
Gioberti Art Hotel
#134 of 1,268 in Rome
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Marcantonio Hotel
Marcantonio Hotel
#328 of 1,268 in Rome
222 reviews
Esquilino
Dream Station
Dream Station
#45 of 3,718 in Rome
468 reviews
Monti
Locanda Colosseo
Locanda Colosseo
#133 of 3,718 in Rome
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Smart? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Smart

Address: Via Farini 52, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 3,718 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 4,463 - ₹ 8,990 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Smart offers good location in the centre of Rome, huge, quiet and clean rooms, great value and professional, kind and helpul staff!It is perfect for visitors looking to see Rome for less, providing a friendly welcome, comfy bed and hearty breakfast right in the centre of Roma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Smart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b Smart
Bed And Breakfast Smart Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing