We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
231
231
53
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
231
53
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator piazza navona top floor stone staircase breakfast is served lo zozzone wet room each morning single room croissants within walking distance junior suite a fantastic place to stay perfect location small terrace gelato small street
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2018

This hotel is in an excellent location. I stayed only one night. I travel alone and felt very safe here. The staff was very accommodating and answered all of my questions perfectly. I would not stay here if you have any trouble at all with your knees, hips or walking. Although extremely charming, the stairs are a work out. The staff was very good at bringing luggage up and down. The other thing is that the walls are thin. It is an old building and is to be expected. My neighbors decided to move furniture at 2:00 in the morning and it woke me up. I stayed in room 404. It was a very nice single room with a lovely balcony and view. The staff was really great. As a single traveler, I would stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldensForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

3rd visit to Rome for us; me, wife, teenage son (now 17!!). 1st time at Teatro Pace.
We booked the Triple Deluxe with Terrace; 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, and, as it says, a terrace.
We were arriving into Campiano Airport this time, so took advantage of the hotel's pick up service; we also used the service on our return airport journey. Both trips were 'door to door'. Recommended.
On arrival (around 12.30) we didn't expect our room to be ready but Christina informed us that, as they were aware we were being picked up, housekeeping knew our approx arrival time, and had ensured our room was prepared. As we checked in, a staff member carried our luggage upstairs to our 4th floor rooms.
The rooms were as you'd expect of a 17th century bishop's house. Classic furniture, 'shabby chic' decor, and immaculately clean. The large double bedroom was actually pretty stunning. Wardrobes/storage for this bedroom was found in the small hallway inside the front door. The upstairs single bedroom had a built in wardrobe.
The terrace was a good size with a small table and 3 decent sized chairs; perfect for our purposes. From the terrace you could see the street outside the hotel, always busy in the evenings once the restaurants opened. It also provides a stunning view across the rooftops; the hotel's website pics don't lie!
The hotel itself is set amongst a maze of winding streets. but is only around 2 mins walk from Piazza Navona. The surrounding streets are full of restaurants and bars, many of which seemed to also be used by local people, always a good sign. There are also numerous small shops in the area, which you only become aware of as you walk around. The best way to describe the area is as a village within the city.
Some previous posts suggested that they weren't too impressed with the breakfast arrangements. It suited us perfectly and arrived on time each morning.
One thing which was very apparent to us was the passion the staff we dealt with had for customer service and 'their' hotel. We only got 2 names; Christina and Rabih, but everyone we dealt with treated us as we'd wish to be treated and always with a ready smile.
We would highly recommend a stay at Teatro Pace 33 if you are planning to visit Rome.
Oh, and price it on their website too!

Room tip: Try for something with a terrace.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrizio T, Direttore at Hotel Teatro Pace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for your beautiful and detailed review.
I really appreciate your words, because day after day we work hard to improve our service and offer our customers a relaxing and carefree holiday. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, the comfort of the room, the cleanliness and our welcome and we are very proud that these details have been so evident.
Thanks again for your valuable contribution, to the service of the Tripadvisor community, very important for us.

We hope to have you with us again, in the near future.

With regard,

Fabrizio Trifoglio
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

We loved the location and Christine who manned the front desk. It is an old hotel dating back to the 17th century, nothing fancy, but has a lot of old world charm. It is located down a cobblestone street off the beaten path; so, be aware that your taxi may not drive all the way down to the entrance. The only negative thing I would share is that the showers are very tiny and I am not a big person. There is a restaurant called Lo Zozzone next door where we enjoyed pizza and beer on our last day. Christine was fabulous! She was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the area and gave us wonderful walking directions to all the sights. She was always ready and willing to help us and she is very personable and friendly.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

My husband and I, and my sister and her husband, spent two nights at this hotel in mid-September 2018. The rooms were attractive, the beds were particularly comfortable (much appreciated after that 9-hour flight across the Atlantic), and the staff were very nice and helpful. You order your breakfast the day before and it is brought to your room the next morning at the time you appoint. We learned after the first day that you can ask for more than one item (for instance, you can ask for more than one slice of cheese or meat per person), so bear that in mind, but from what we can tell, the limit is four of each item. The shower was a little on the small side, but that's to be expected in most European accommodations. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Avoid the ground floor with it’s view to half finished electrical and building work and mosquitoes. The aircon was not fully functioning.

The location is excellent, close to restaurants and sights. The staff were friendly but lacked batteries for the TV remote control or an iron / ironing board. Despite waiting to check in, the toiletries included the last occupant’s soap still in the shower.

Morning hot chocolate is great but we could not see how this hotel qualifies for 4 stars - more like 3.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RichardM8185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews