We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveller rating
231
231
53
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
231
53
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator piazza navona top floor breakfast is served lo zozzone wet room single room each morning croissants within walking distance junior suite a fantastic place to stay perfect location small terrace gelato small street charming hotel
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 547 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018

My husband and I, and my sister and her husband, spent two nights at this hotel in mid-September 2018. The rooms were attractive, the beds were particularly comfortable (much appreciated after that 9-hour flight across the Atlantic), and the staff were very nice and helpful. You order your breakfast the day before and it is brought to your room the next morning at the time you appoint. We learned after the first day that you can ask for more than one item (for instance, you can ask for more than one slice of cheese or meat per person), so bear that in mind, but from what we can tell, the limit is four of each item. The shower was a little on the small side, but that's to be expected in most European accommodations. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Avoid the ground floor with it’s view to half finished electrical and building work and mosquitoes. The aircon was not fully functioning.

The location is excellent, close to restaurants and sights. The staff were friendly but lacked batteries for the TV remote control or an iron / ironing board. Despite waiting to check in, the toiletries included the last occupant’s soap still in the shower.

Morning hot chocolate is great but we could not see how this hotel qualifies for 4 stars - more like 3.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RichardM8185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Good central location, very helpful and friendly staff, adorable antique looking spaces. The staff called taxis and helped direct us when needed. Breakfast was limited in variety but very good and prompt to your room. Rooms were clean and turned regularly.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank jjmahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We felt in love with this hotel! As soon as we walked to the hotel, we felt Italian atmosphere! We had a room with balcony, specious with beautiful bathroom. Location of this hotel is walking distance to all attractions. The staff is very friendly. Special thanks to Antonio and Emmanuelo! Your help is really appreciated! Will definitely be back!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ykruglyakl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is its location we stayed here and was able to walk yes walk to all the major attractions in 20 minutes our longest walk was 30 mins to Vatican City. The are so many restaurants within 4 mins walk and transport links are within 4 mins continental breakfast is served in the room I would expect a wider variety for the price we paid and would have expected the the up keel of the rooms to be better mould happens every where in any country or home but I would expect this to at least be paint over in the shower and fittings to be secured to the wall and even high level cobwebs to be cleaned if these small things were done it would be a fantastic place to stay. Btw remote control taped together isn’t a good idea. Would I stay again??? Yes

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews