We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
full equipped kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
full equipped kitchen
The Kitchen The Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
full equipped kitchen
The Kitchen
The Kitchen
The Kitchen
The Kitchen
gas machine
table for 4 people
The Kitchen
The Kitchen
The Double
The Double
The Double
The Double
double bedroom and bathroom
The Bathroom
big shower
The Bathroom
water bidet in the bathroom
multifunction shower
The Two Twin
The Two Twin
The Two Twin
The Two Twin
The Two Twin
The Hallway
The Kitchen
Courtyard
The Building
details of the kitchen
courtyard
courtyard by night
courtyard by night
Church of St. John's
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Tara L
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is in a great, central location, very close to a metro stop. Real grocery stores and other shopping were right on our block. Gabriele was very responsive and helpful before and during our visit to Rome. We are a family of 4 and the 2 bedrooms were roomy and comfortable for us. The kitchen is the only common area and is very small, but had everything we needed to make meals and we could all fit around the table together. We were in Rome during a major heat wave and sorely wished that we had air conditioning, as did most people in the city, but we did have a fan for each bedroom and the kitchen. Overall, we loved the apartment and its location. I also noticed how sparkling clean it was when we arrived. We rented several apartments in our travels this summer and this was definitely the cleanest!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of air conditioning
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
thanks for the review, it was a pleasure to have you as my guests. I always try to do my best to make people feel good about being in my home and it is a pleasure to see that this is appreciated. in September there will be air conditioned and you look back to Rome ...
Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulaBret...
Harare, Zimbabwe
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay... in the heart of Rome”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our family did a trip to Rome just about a month ago and stayed at this fabulous apartment truly in the heart of Rome. Gabriele, the owner met us and was fantastic. He provided instructions on the house, information on some tourist attractions and even restaurants around the condo good for families. We locked ourselves out (it happens with three young boys) and he came right back and was suuuper nice about having to return so quickly. The condo was clean and nicely decorated and stocked. But the best part of the experience was its location - across the street from basically two bus stops with access to at least 7 bus lines; a 5 minute walk to the metro along a great shopping street; less than 10 minutes to the tram; multiple grocery stores and restaurants within very reasonable walking distance and all that was part of the info we got at check in! we will sure stay here again when we return to Roma! thanks for a great stay!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Thanks for this beautiful review! It was a pleasure to have you and your family in my house, you were very very nice people, polite and respecful of the house. The house will be always open for you at any time.
Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I4733BWro...
Florianopolis, SC
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great location, definitely recommend it!”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This apartment is located in a greta area in Rome. Although it´s not exactly central, it´s near the subway and you can easily reach the main attractions and train station in a few minutes. Also, some areas, like the Colosseum and the forum, are possible to reach in a 10 min walk. There are good restaurants and grocery shops near the apartment, rooms are spaceous, very clean and organized. The owner is absolutely kind with us, and provided a lot of useful hints about tourism and restaurants in Rome, and a map of the city. If you ar travelling during summer (like me!), please notice that although there is no air conditioning, all rooms have good fans. I definitely recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the kindness of the owner
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2015
Thanks to you for the review, you were very nice people, polite and respectuf of The house. It was a pleasure to have you as my guest. About the air conditioning , from September 2015 i'll have in the house. I hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikhil S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent rental house. Good location with good transport to city centre. Very helpful host”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. Gabriele is a great host who provided us with a detailed itinerary for our stay and places to visit in Rome. The house is clean n as exactly as shown in pics . Would definitely stay here if i visit Rome next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly n helpful host .. n the bathroom is awesome
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
Thanks! It was a pleasure to have you as my guest and i'm happy that you loved the House and The eternal city.. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loren M
Packwood, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This apartment was off the street, but early evening noisy. It truly is centrally located and easy distance to the subway. The real negative to this place is the mattresses. They need to be replaced or the springs need to be replaced. Also, there no space to visit in except the kitchen which is narrow and only big enough for three chairs. This is a two bedroom,but best for two people

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2015
Thanks for the review, the kitchen has a table for 4 people you can stretch and move quietly to eat; in the description of the house it is clearly written that there are 2 bedrooms, a kitchen and a bathroom, so it makes no sense to say that there aren't other spaces.
with regard to the mattresses, they are perhaps uncomfortable for you but fortunately many many people have slept and did not complain about anything.
it is strange that you have written these things because, when you're gone from home you left me a note saying "thanks, we had a fantastic stay in your home".
However, thank you for being in my house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing