We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 3,643 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay perfect location”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

This bed and breakfast is a little gem. Brilliant location, spotless room and great breakfast. Rosa Maria was so kind and helpful, nothing is too much trouble, and I felt like I was leaving a good friend after only a few days. Plenty of good resurants just round the corner after a long day site seeing. Thank you so much Rosa.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandyn122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Guest from United Kingdom,
Thank you for posting your recent reveiw on Trip Advisor. It is good to note that you found Al Colonnato di San Pietro B&B a wonderful place to stay. I am glad that you felt helped and enjoyed our location.
Thank you for sharing your good experience with other Trip Advisor members,
Kind regards,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    516
    16
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
95
337
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

When planning last year for our first trip to Rome, we were looking for a Bed and Breakfast to contrast the big city feel we expected during our stay. After reading many of the 200+ “Excellent” (as well as the only 3 “Average” and 1 “Terrible”) TripAdvisor reviews, we selected Al Colonnato di San Pietro B&B. We could not have made a better decision for our recent three night stay.

First, the location is ideal—only a 5 minute walk to St. Peter’s Square (with the Basilica Dome visible from the B&Bs courtyard entrance). It is located at the stop for buses no. 64 and 571 which, collectively, get you close to the main venues in Rome without having to use the less convenient Metro. Just around the corner are several restaurants, a small convenience store, an ATM (in a safe location), and nearby gelaterie.

We stayed in the Green Room which has its own relatively large bathroom. Though the living space was small by U.S. standards, it was well appointed, comfortable, and very clean. The ample and delicious continental breakfast, served every morning in our room, was among the best we had during our three week stay in Europe.

Most importantly, what made our stay at Al Colonnato di San Pietro B&B so special was our vivacious, warm, and friendly hostess, Rosa Maria! When we arrived, she greeted us at the courtyard entrance to the building in which her B&B is located—helping with our luggage as she escorted us to our room. She immediately offered us a cold beverage to enjoy while she provided an extensive briefing about the B&B, area, transportation, and local restaurants.

Rosa Maria was very accommodating, making reservations for restaurants and for transportation to the airport. When we informed her that we might not have time for our breakfast the first morning because we had an early appointment with our Vatican tour guide, she assured us that she would serve our breakfast earlier than the appointed time, so we would not miss our appointment. The same was true two mornings later when we needed to leave early for the airport.

From its great location to its extremely hospitable hostess, Rosa Maria, it is easy to see why Al Colonnato di San Pietro ranks #4 out of 1842 B&Bs. Without a doubt, we will stay there during our next visit to Rome.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TDM18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your experience with the Trip Advisor community and for choosing Al Colonnato di San Pietro for your stay.
I am pleased to learn that you had a great experience during your stay and I appreciate your generous compliments.
Warm regards,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Wonderful location just 5 minutes from St Peter's, 15 minutes from Piazza Navonna. Large and modern room, tasty breakfast (specially fresh fruit), helpful and intelligent Rosa Maria. Kind atmosphere: we had a feeling, that we lived in our own very nice flat in the centre of Rome). Thank you, dear Rosa!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dina333555777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Dear Guests,
Thanks for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.
It is good to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and our location.
I look forward to welcome you back at Al Colonnato di San Pietro.
Kind regards,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

This was the 1st place we stayed during our 4 week trip to Italy. Rosa Maria was a lovely hostess, keeping in touch with us prior to our arrival and providing valuable tips and information. She makes yummy breakfasts too! The room and location were ideal, especially for the Vatican, but also for other sites in Rome. We think it's a good idea to use the taxi service that Rosa Maria suggests if you are flying into Rome. Excellent value all around!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor, it is really appreciated.
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time at Al Colonnato di San Pietro. I take all possible care so that all guests have a good time in Rome.
Kind regards,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2012 via mobile

This was an amazing bed and breakfast, located within a stones throw of the Vatican and all the transport links needed to visit the major attractions of Rome!
Rosa Maria met us outside the apartment and gave us the key information about the surrounding area and the things going on in the city during our stay.
The room was large and traditionally furnished to a high standard. Each morning we were greeted by a smiling Rosa Maria with a full continental breakfast. Choice of tea or coffee, croissants, fresh fruit, corn flakes on request, bread, jams and spreads, the list goes on. After breakfast Rosa Maria helped us to plan our day and the best directions to get around, which was a great help.
On the final morning, as we were leaving early, Rosa Maria organised us a taxi to the airport for only €35.
We cannot recommend this accomodation enough, if we could rate it 6 stars we would!

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review on Tripadvisor following your stay at Al Colonnato di San Pietro.
I am pleased that you choose to stay with us and I am glad that our location and facillities were to your satisfaction.
Many thanks once again.
Kind regards,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,256 in Rome
697 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#5 of 1,256 in Rome
169 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,256 in Rome
6,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#35 of 1,256 in Rome
718 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#7 of 1,256 in Rome
225 reviews
Campanella3
#8 of 3,643 in Rome
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast

Property: Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast
Address: Viale delle Mura Aurelie 19, 00165 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 3,643 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,415 - ₹ 9,370
Hotel Class:2 star — Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B is located 100 metres away from Saint Peter's Cathedral.The flat which has been recently refurbished was designed by an excellent architect. The windows equipped with air gap glassess, the solid wooden furniture, the beds equipped with wired bed frames and orthopaedic mattresses, the anallergic fabrics, the safe, the minibar and the foldway tables, they make the really comforting B&B. Our rooms are no-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Colonnato Di San Pietro b&b
Al Colonnato Di San Pietro Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing