We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$ 337
US$ 316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 243
US$ 220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 242
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$ 317
US$ 268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$ 305
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$ 195
US$ 181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 193
US$ 182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Giolli Nazionale(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 190
US$ 132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 383
US$ 279
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Papa Germano(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveller rating
551
16
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
551
16
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrosa mariesun apartmentpeter's squareyogurtevery morningclose to the vaticanthe bus systemtrip to romebus stopprivate bathlocation was perfectsmall elevatora stones throwtaxi standensuite bathroomfive nightsperfect stay
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 570 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2012

When planning last year for our first trip to Rome, we were looking for a Bed and Breakfast to contrast the big city feel we expected during our stay. After reading many of the 200+ “Excellent” (as well as the only 3 “Average” and 1 “Terrible”) TripAdvisor reviews, we selected Al Colonnato di San Pietro B&B. We could not have made a better decision for our recent three night stay.

First, the location is ideal—only a 5 minute walk to St. Peter’s Square (with the Basilica Dome visible from the B&Bs courtyard entrance). It is located at the stop for buses no. 64 and 571 which, collectively, get you close to the main venues in Rome without having to use the less convenient Metro. Just around the corner are several restaurants, a small convenience store, an ATM (in a safe location), and nearby gelaterie.

We stayed in the Green Room which has its own relatively large bathroom. Though the living space was small by U.S. standards, it was well appointed, comfortable, and very clean. The ample and delicious continental breakfast, served every morning in our room, was among the best we had during our three week stay in Europe.

Most importantly, what made our stay at Al Colonnato di San Pietro B&B so special was our vivacious, warm, and friendly hostess, Rosa Maria! When we arrived, she greeted us at the courtyard entrance to the building in which her B&B is located—helping with our luggage as she escorted us to our room. She immediately offered us a cold beverage to enjoy while she provided an extensive briefing about the B&B, area, transportation, and local restaurants.

Rosa Maria was very accommodating, making reservations for restaurants and for transportation to the airport. When we informed her that we might not have time for our breakfast the first morning because we had an early appointment with our Vatican tour guide, she assured us that she would serve our breakfast earlier than the appointed time, so we would not miss our appointment. The same was true two mornings later when we needed to leave early for the airport.

From its great location to its extremely hospitable hostess, Rosa Maria, it is easy to see why Al Colonnato di San Pietro ranks #4 out of 1842 B&Bs. Without a doubt, we will stay there during our next visit to Rome.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TDM18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your experience with the Trip Advisor community and for choosing Al Colonnato di San Pietro for your stay.
I am pleased to learn that you had a great experience during your stay and I appreciate your generous compliments.
Warm regards,
Rosa Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Wonderful location just 5 minutes from St Peter's, 15 minutes from Piazza Navonna. Large and modern room, tasty breakfast (specially fresh fruit), helpful and intelligent Rosa Maria. Kind atmosphere: we had a feeling, that we lived in our own very nice flat in the centre of Rome). Thank you, dear Rosa!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dina333555777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Dear Guests,
Thanks for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.
It is good to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and our location.
I look forward to welcome you back at Al Colonnato di San Pietro.
Kind regards,
Rosa Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

This was the 1st place we stayed during our 4 week trip to Italy. Rosa Maria was a lovely hostess, keeping in touch with us prior to our arrival and providing valuable tips and information. She makes yummy breakfasts too! The room and location were ideal, especially for the Vatican, but also for other sites in Rome. We think it's a good idea to use the taxi service that Rosa Maria suggests if you are flying into Rome. Excellent value all around!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor, it is really appreciated.
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time at Al Colonnato di San Pietro. I take all possible care so that all guests have a good time in Rome.
Kind regards,
Rosa Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

This was an amazing bed and breakfast, located within a stones throw of the Vatican and all the transport links needed to visit the major attractions of Rome!
Rosa Maria met us outside the apartment and gave us the key information about the surrounding area and the things going on in the city during our stay.
The room was large and traditionally furnished to a high standard. Each morning we were greeted by a smiling Rosa Maria with a full continental breakfast. Choice of tea or coffee, croissants, fresh fruit, corn flakes on request, bread, jams and spreads, the list goes on. After breakfast Rosa Maria helped us to plan our day and the best directions to get around, which was a great help.
On the final morning, as we were leaving early, Rosa Maria organised us a taxi to the airport for only €35.
We cannot recommend this accomodation enough, if we could rate it 6 stars we would!

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review on Tripadvisor following your stay at Al Colonnato di San Pietro.
I am pleased that you choose to stay with us and I am glad that our location and facillities were to your satisfaction.
Many thanks once again.
Kind regards,
Rosa Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed two nights in Rome for a quick trip of the top sights. Rosa Maria did not have availability in her B&B, so she offered one of two apartments, the Sun apartment. Great space, clean, and very well priced for our stay. Only 2 blocks from Vatican, but still very quiet and in a safe area. Large bathroom, great bed, small balcony, and efficiency kitchenette. She stocked with water, yogurt, fresh fruit, breads, cereal, coffee, tea, juice! Rosa Maria is lovely and takes time to assist with your planning and itinerary. We used the car service she offered which was safe, reliable, and refreshing after a long trip by plane. Cost the same as a taxi service from the airport and our driver was professional. We loved the location.... Very easy to reach the Vatican and she is happy to assist with directions and other modes of transportation to top sights. Thank you, Rosa Maria!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soccerboys2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for your review and your kind words. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that everything was to your liking.
I do hope to get the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
Rosa Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews